iPhone Club Version 7

Joelles
post May 17 2008, 02:01 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

Sorry if this been asking before, can iPhone use third party Bluetooth headset like iTech Clip?
Joelles
post May 17 2008, 06:06 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ May 17 2008, 02:12 PM)
for being so courteous, i am gona answer you. yes but only for bluetooth headset. no file transfering or receiving (unless the other user is an iphone and both you install a 3rd party app)
Thanks for the answer as iPhone ringtones are really too soft, that's why I think I need a bluetooth headset.
Joelles
post May 20 2008, 03:01 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

I'll be getting my Iphone 8GB soon, just wondering does Iphone have individual caller ringtones?
Joelles
post Jun 2 2008, 01:28 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Jun 2 2008, 01:04 AM)
I can smell cetak rompak!! biggrin.gif
Obviously! Hahahahahaha..even from the front and the back!
Joelles
post Jun 2 2008, 08:02 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(zac1 @ Jun 2 2008, 05:02 AM)
zha dou ,dun realise my xp cd behind doh.gif  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif

Added on June 2, 2008, 5:03 am

wat cetak rompak they mean is not my phone lar, wat front and back ? u got see iphone alike got safari browser ??
Cool down bro, just implying front-Mac Break and Back-Windows Break, got me?
Joelles
post Jun 4 2008, 12:35 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(shadowcaster @ Jun 3 2008, 01:50 AM)
hey guys, usually after u restart the phone... need to wait long time before it gets back into "normal" mode (meaning everything working as usual)? Mine always will hang there for like 2 min before it detects the digi/maxis signal. =/
I tried restarting the Iphone and after it boots up, my Iphone detected the network less than 5 seconds. BTW I'm using Digi.

Added on June 4, 2008, 12:39 am
QUOTE(uniquexme @ Jun 3 2008, 09:16 PM)
guys, my friends told me that those iphone seller in kuching told them that they have a software that allows transfer all types of files via bluetooth, is it true? i remember that iphone bluetooth hardware itself doesn't support file transfer rite? or its just they are bullshitting?
Maybe they did have the BT transfering applications since it's not the Iphone hardware not supporting the transfering but it's the system/Firmware limitation.

This post has been edited by Joelles: Jun 4 2008, 12:39 AM
Joelles
post Jun 12 2008, 08:57 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

Playing with my iphone too much now got confused:P When I was charging my Iphone thru USB cable, I try to reboot my Iphone by pressing the top button to Off/On, I suddenly felt my Iphone Vibrates while restarting, is it normal? Even while using the Sketches and I shake it to delete the artwork and it vibrates too(while plugin with the USB cable), have I mess up the settings or it is normal?
Joelles
post Jun 13 2008, 12:20 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Jun 12 2008, 09:25 PM)
When you shake the sketches,it will vibrate..i think every iphone also same..but when restart

the iphone...nothing happen except Apple logo biggrin.gif
Thanks for the reply, but I enconter a 2 times vibration when booting up the phone. Not sure what I have installed that caused this problem..lol
Joelles
post Jun 14 2008, 06:36 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(SheepMekk @ Jun 14 2008, 06:14 PM)
Hey, is there any MSN program for iPhone?
Search for MobileChat in the installer or if you wants to msn using the safari browser, go to this site: www.meebo.com. As usual both option you need to choose your account type, add your account (username & password) and you're ONLINE!
Joelles
post Jun 16 2008, 08:26 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

I do kept a lot of SMS but dun fell the lag, I'm with 1.1.4 JB. Maybe this version have improve the lag of the SMS kua. BTW, anyone letting go his iPhone 8G can please PM me as a friend of mine is looking for one. Thanks
Joelles
post Jun 20 2008, 10:11 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

Well guys, download this video and put it in your iPhone. Take my words, you'll no regret having this in your iPhone---------->http://www.laboratoon.com/bitkaput/
Joelles
post Jun 29 2008, 06:31 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(stevechrysler @ Jun 29 2008, 06:06 PM)
i cant use the customize app also la.. cry.gif i also fixed it liao.cant run the app.it will close everytime i run it..and i dun create any folder in my wallpaper.
Have you install the "SUID Lib Fix" before installing the customize?
Joelles
post Jun 29 2008, 10:18 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jun 29 2008, 10:01 PM)
thats kewL but im still wondering, how come need help 3rd party apps JUST to change wallpaper??  laugh.gif  doh.gif
This is what I thought earlier and since he wants to know how to install customize, just give the guide nia.
Joelles
post Jun 30 2008, 10:42 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 29 2008, 10:27 PM)
you are very helpful indeed.
Since we're the Iphone Maniac, no problem with helping each other base on our own experience and knowledge on the iPhone...smile.gif

Added on June 30, 2008, 10:45 am
QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jun 29 2008, 11:18 PM)
joelles always a kind ppl.. huhu
Dun put me so high ler..jatuh kang, mati ler..lol

This post has been edited by Joelles: Jun 30 2008, 10:45 AM
Joelles
post Jun 30 2008, 04:12 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Jun 30 2008, 04:06 PM)
liddat sure won pay liao... coz got maybe...
hahaha

anyway, i hav one small question. those chinese characters, i remember i saw language pack in installer, so if i installed it, meaning i can see chinese character too? or should i look for other app?
You can read or view chinese character without installing anything from the installer, have you tried asking someone to send you a sms with chinese character? You just can't input chinese character without using a third party application like "NativeCn" or "HW Pen".
Joelles
post Jul 2 2008, 01:35 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

holding the home button means quits the application, therefore while holding the button in the middle of installing an application means cancelling the installation itself.

Joelles
post Jul 4 2008, 05:48 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Jul 4 2008, 03:12 PM)
wah, ur "prawn" seems fishy leh. muhaha....
.....................also taste a lil' bit salty too...lol
Joelles
post Jul 9 2008, 09:46 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Jul 9 2008, 09:42 PM)
Hey....
My iphone batt seems to be running low...
Is there a way to check whats wrong?
Check this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/659343

Maybe you'll find answer to your problem.

This post has been edited by Joelles: Jul 9 2008, 09:47 PM
Joelles
post Jul 9 2008, 10:18 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(wuszhtag @ Jul 9 2008, 10:10 PM)
i am using wifi..hurmm..i will further check bout this on internet.but if anyone has any idea/answer,pls help to share.thanks  biggrin.gif
Not sure this help as there's a "mail fix 1.1.4" in the installer, never try this before coz I have no prob with my mail b4.
Joelles
post Jul 10 2008, 11:29 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(wuszhtag @ Jul 10 2008, 07:49 AM)
gratz on the phone,btw my mail working already after install mailfix installer.thx
Glad to hear that, happy iPhoning.

0.0446sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:32 PM