iPhone Club Version 7
Apr 22 2008, 08:55 PM
1,606 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Car Junk |
my iphone with new installed Mirror Screen Protector + Headphone Adaptor bought from StephenTang ...
![]() |
Apr 22 2008, 10:27 PM
Apr 23 2008, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(uniquexme @ Apr 23 2008, 08:18 AM) because this topic has been repeated too many times and sometimes the pro just get bored of it .. |
Apr 23 2008, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(uniquexme @ Apr 23 2008, 10:49 AM) but i key in everything still can't. forget it then. have you refer to this thread?as for another problem. when i was adding new contact, there is no Malaysia to select, even though i have install that regional patch thing, and i already set international to malay-> malaysia. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/672555 |
May 15 2008, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(crystal_kit85 @ May 15 2008, 03:56 AM) I have recently installed the SMSD program and when i tried to open it, it crashes. So, i did some research on google and I have downloaded the SMSD.app fix application and copy it into my iphone by using WinScp, i have followed all the steps shown in Youtube but it still crashes. i just found a installer source that will install SMSD on 1.1.4 without complicated SSH etc ..just add http://repo.sosiphone.com to the installer source and install away. the installation is in French but the end product is still in english |
May 23 2008, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(uniquexme @ May 23 2008, 08:31 AM) i think mms still can't be used, at least for celcom. coz my frenz and i tried that, we are unable to retrieve and sent mms. please don't misquote .. who said that we dun like to help out ..i think u wouldn't get much help on mms here. they dun like to help out on mms, which makes me wonder y. just that this MMS / EDGE settings has been repeated like so many times ... we gave up on "trying" to help .. |
May 26 2008, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 26 2008, 01:44 PM) no not really, installed iPhone Video Recorder for 2 days already, nothing happen. huh? if you don't jailbreak it you w on't be able to use it ...i just lost my iphone sound on yesterday night. ha! i am wondering is there any iphone user(s) using their iphone without jailbreaking it? i have been using a jailbroken iphone for the past few weeks, now thinking for a change, not gonna jailbreak it, clean & simple |
May 26 2008, 03:40 PM
hhhm .. if don't jailbreak , then how to use with local sim card?
use iphone without 3rd party?? .. better just use normal phone.. |
Jun 11 2008, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jun 11 2008, 01:01 PM) quite effective ...i advice using a stapler ...i mean the bullets .. use one side , that way it won't go in too deep that might destroy the speaker itself.. it's just like a dust filter.. u can feel it and once it's pierced, do not put in further.. |
Jun 11 2008, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jun 11 2008, 02:43 PM) y nt do the registry fix.. that is alternative option and it's a "software" solutioni tink sum1 here mentioned before..ori value is 0.7 or something..increase to 0.99.. the dust filter still block out quite a lot of the volume .. therefore piercing the dust filter might increase the volume to about 20-30% .. |
Jun 11 2008, 02:57 PM
Jun 11 2008, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jun 11 2008, 03:06 PM) hmm i just try poke my phone with stapler, seems the cover very very hard to be break. don't poke at the side as that might be the frame of the filter.. start from the middle hole .. slowly moving outwards.. by piercing say about 3 holes in the middle horizontally ... it will be enough to notice the different...does anyone here manage to do em'? ps: the speaker built same as my nokia daun which got louder sound. if there is no mesh, it shall be the same i guess |
Jun 11 2008, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jun 11 2008, 04:52 PM) but one thing i don't understand is .. why the dust filter are built to be so "solid" ..i mean isn't dust filter suppose to be soft and easy to penetrate? just like those PC Case Fan Filter / or even Air Cond AIr filter... this filter on Iphone is like solid piece of plastic cover the speaker hole .. oh another option is to configure your custom ringtone to have a louder volume before converting to the m4r format .. itunes has the option to increase the playback volume thus increasing ringtone volume on iphone .. |
Jun 11 2008, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(zc_squash @ Jun 11 2008, 05:40 PM) I used a needle. In some holes, it even went 3/4 of the needle length. While in some others, it just couldn't go thru no matter how hard I tried. that is because you are poking up the wall of the "speakers" and also the frame of the filter.. ... plz don't try too hard or u might break something .. |
Jun 12 2008, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 12 2008, 04:27 PM) omg today received my maxis bill after owning my iphone for the 1st month do you use SwirlySMS which uses Edge network?so surprised to see they charged me RM68++ for the data usage which is about 6MB i have already installed BossPref where i have the option to disable the Edge settings, i surfed the web using my home wifi, i really cracked my head, how did they charge me i had been worried about this matter, as i read some members here encounter the similar case before. now, i already switched the iphone to be my second phone now, using a celcom prepaid card with it. ghosh!! mou la la kena charged |
Jul 4 2008, 05:50 PM
Jul 9 2008, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(uniquexme @ Jul 9 2008, 01:43 PM) i just installed smsd once again, still not working with 1.1.4. i wonder if his is really 1.1.4. i uninstall it again. i think isms is better rite? http://repo.sosiphone.com use this Source to install the SMSD on 1.1.4 ... it's in french but everything else is in English .. good luck with this |
Aug 1 2008, 06:49 PM
| Change to: | 0.0452sec