126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

iPhone Club Version 7

frozzbyte
post Apr 22 2008, 02:27 AM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

it's like people in here are afraid to try out things themselves. Always wanna ask people. Come on people ... explore and explore. Don't just wait to be spoon-fed. Question like 'How to edit info in itunes' also need to be asked here? Izzit so hard to play around with itunes and discover its functions? This V7 thread just been created like yesterday and already amount to 3 pages. I think its easier to click 'Add Reply' than 'Search Topic'.
Imzadi
post Apr 22 2008, 02:30 AM

155 posts

Yeah, play around with iTunes. I just cut and paste album covers from Amazon.com and if I can't find it there I google & google till I find the damn artwork I want!
frozzbyte
post Apr 22 2008, 02:36 AM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Apr 21 2008, 02:59 PM)
guys a problem here..firmware 1.0.2 going on to 1.1.4
apparently that guy upgraded and no carrier is visible

after that i tried restoring and iliberty but still even putting an active sim inside just give me a No service sign..any idea guys?
Restore back to 1.0.2. Use iLiberty+ to jailbreak and activate only plus installer and add i.unlock.no in source. Use the Virginizer in Unlocking Tools section to restore the corrupted Seczone to default and set the baseband as factory setting. The Virginizer only works in 1.0.2. After virginize ... then u can RESTORE to 1.1.4 and continue jailbreak/activate + installer with iLiberty. I recommend u to UNLOCK using bootneuter as this is the best unlocking tool to date.

Hope that helps.
d3vilzzzz
post Apr 22 2008, 09:06 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(SpongeY @ Apr 21 2008, 11:18 PM)
guys! my post was last at the V6 thread.. no one answered.. lol pls help.. im wondering how do i get an itunes store account if there is no malaysia in the selected regions there? i mean they will ask for addresses and all.. how am i suppose to register? haha. noob with new iphone here =/
i tot sumone did answer..da answer was just simply put in a US add then can edi.. blush.gif

My turn to ask ques..

to unlock ->jz use the Ziphone? latest is 3.0 me thinks..me hwever worried abt the bootloader issue..as per the previous thread which i read, if dwn grade or something like dat den cannot restore? i heard it will also affect icons missing or getting stuck(something like that)..

unlocking pros mentioned something also abt clicking the "ADVANCE" button and nt jz the "DO IT ALL"

dats y other unlocking tools were used..besides that running ziphone automatically dwngrades the bootloader?

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Apr 22 2008, 11:29 AM
KucingKelabu
post Apr 22 2008, 11:59 AM

372 posts

Pardon my newbie question, I'm getting an iphone soon but I have a few doubts:

- I've read about this "bootloader 4.6" is not unlockable by any method now. Is it still true or will Ziphone takes care of it? How do you determine if your iphone comes with 4.6 or not?
- Would it be advisable for me to purchase an unlocked iphone, upgrade it to 1.1.4 and unlock it myself with Ziphone?
ioriamd
post Apr 22 2008, 01:29 PM

Tok Bali RC Club
672 posts

all bootloader can be unlock... 3.9 or 4.6.. so no worries
if u got 4.6, u can downgarde it to 3.9 too...

how to check ur bootloader ?
Add the source to your installer : http://www.trejan.com/irepo
Install BBInfo under Utility category

buy locked iphone also can coz u can do it urself...
u need iphone, wifi network and itunes only
refer to iclarified.com for guide...
LaskarCinta
post Apr 22 2008, 01:32 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(KucingKelabu @ Apr 22 2008, 11:59 AM)
I've read about this "bootloader 4.6" is not unlockable by any method now. Is it still true or will Ziphone takes care of it? How do you determine if your iphone comes with 4.6 or not?
actually there's a better way to unlock your iPhone. like frozzbyte has said:
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Apr 22 2008, 02:36 AM)
I recommend u to UNLOCK using bootneuter as this is the best unlocking tool to date.
...so u don't have to look what bootloader version it have or what firmware it's on. the concept is very easy:
> pwn the iPhone
> download and modify the latest IPSW file (1.1.4 firmware) using the pwnage tool
> install the modified firmware directly through iTunes.
as easy as 3 steps. and the restriction of 4.6 is already lifted so don't need to worry.
but if your iPhone is of earlier version, then u have to revirginise first (if u get it unlocked and it's on 1.0.x). but if u have it in locked state then u can straigthly proceed to pwnage steps.
but u need a Mac to do that (still no Windows version).

QUOTE(KucingKelabu @ Apr 22 2008, 11:59 AM)
Would it be advisable for me to purchase an unlocked iphone, upgrade it to 1.1.4 and unlock it myself with Ziphone?
if u think it is risky to unlock by yourself, then just ask for an unlocked iPhone. actually most of iPhone seller here already unlocked the iPhone, or if it isn't, they'll provide unlocking service for free. unless u r getting directly from Apple Store.
btw, better perform unlock by yourself so ifthere's a need to do that in later time then u don't have to worry.
uniquexme
post Apr 22 2008, 02:27 PM

839 posts

QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ Apr 21 2008, 01:04 AM)

MMS setting for iPhone

Celcom
APN: mms.celcom.net.my
APN name:
APN password:
WAP gateway: 10.128.1.242
MMSC: http://mms.celcom.net.my/
guys, i can't receive mms using the above celcom setting leh. i on the edge with bosspref, but it still says no gprs/edge available.

oh yah, do u know why most of the time when i click the home button, there is a large alarm box shooting up? is that summerboard or wat?

Added on April 22, 2008, 2:34 pm
QUOTE(uniquexme @ Apr 22 2008, 02:27 PM)
guys, i can't receive mms using the above celcom setting leh. i on the edge with bosspref, but it still says no gprs/edge available.

oh yah, do u know why most of the time when i click the home button, there is a large alarm box shooting up? is that summerboard or wat?
er.. guys, do we need to do any setting under network for the edge (i dun have edge, but i assume it switch to gprs) in order to retrieve the mms?

This post has been edited by uniquexme: Apr 22 2008, 02:34 PM
KucingKelabu
post Apr 22 2008, 03:17 PM

372 posts

THanks to the recommendations above,

Just a question - is there any difference in term of feature/stability between bootloader 3.9 and 4.6? Would it matter if it is downgraded by Ziphone, for example?
LaskarCinta
post Apr 22 2008, 04:07 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(KucingKelabu @ Apr 22 2008, 03:17 PM)
Just a question - is there any difference in term of feature/stability between bootloader 3.9 and 4.6? Would it matter if it is downgraded by Ziphone, for example?
if u don't downgrade the bootloader in ZiPhone, u can't patch the latest baseband. so it replaces the baseband with the patched GUnlock. it's like u r having firmware 1.1.4 but your radio modem is still on 1.1.2. so u'll not have access to Google Map's location function.
mmm...another way to circumvent this situation is by using iLiberty+. it is almost the same as ZiPhone, but it will downgrade the bootloader to FakeBlank 3.9, which u can easily upgrade back to 4.6 without much risk. this is better than using the ZiPhone downgrade bootloader function. what's more, it eables AFC2 so u can directly use iPhoneBrowser just after u perform unlock. and u can install custom softwares from by using downloaded payloads in iLiberty+.
btw, the techniques of downgrading bootloader / fakeblank are obsolete already. with BootNeuter, u can easily unlock your iPhone without much effort, and without performing downgrade on bootloader at all. it's like u just do normal restore in iTunes with using a pwned iPhone and and a modified firmware. no further unlock needed!
Corvinux
post Apr 22 2008, 04:30 PM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

you got pwaned!
iPhone version 7 is pinned! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

keep on posting guys but do REMEMBER to SCROLL the thread from PAGE 1
you wont miss anything unless you cant READ..im not ere to be sarcastic
but theres heaps of info in pages before...unless its a new thing or u cant really
understand what the members hv written..you can pm them direct..heaps are very
helpful....nevertheless enjoy the it! nod.gif thumbup.gif sweat.gif
loumou
post Apr 22 2008, 04:46 PM

579 posts

hi everyone,can iphone record video? icon_question.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Apr 22 2008, 04:46 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hmm..lets say get the iphone ->need to check the version? or jz perform unlock?

iLiberty ok? or BootNeuter?

**edit

whoa..after re -reading the last few sections of this thread..it seems BootNeuter is pretty sweet

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Apr 22 2008, 04:54 PM
fuiyo
post Apr 22 2008, 05:36 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(SpongeY @ Apr 21 2008, 11:18 PM)
guys! my post was last at the V6 thread.. no one answered.. lol pls help.. im wondering how do i get an itunes store account if there is no malaysia in the selected regions there? i mean they will ask for addresses and all.. how am i suppose to register? haha. noob with new iphone here =/
You can register a fake account, but you cant use it for purchasing.

unless you ask a friend who is currently in US, UK, canada, or someone else to help you out with the registration.

i think you better get one. as the 2.0 software update is impending.

unless, you just want those free apps, which would not be many.
KucingKelabu
post Apr 22 2008, 05:43 PM

372 posts

Alternatively, you can purchase those iTunes card ($10USD, $20USD) and use it to create a new account (create a new AOL ID using any e-mail address you want).

That's what I did to get my iTunes account created (while at that, you can purchase some songs too lol)
DjKenji
post Apr 22 2008, 06:05 PM

650 posts

why my incoming calling no ringgtone SOUND?
when i go general>sound> ringtone working as good..

This post has been edited by DjKenji: Apr 22 2008, 06:08 PM
akuadam
post Apr 22 2008, 06:16 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Corvinux @ Apr 21 2008, 07:47 AM)
LIST OF SOURCE HERE

http://www.appleiphoneschool.com/sources/

LIST TO PREVIEW SMB HERE

http://picasaweb.google.com/jelyon.com

enjoy it

icon_rolleyes.gif  wub.gif
Thanks for list !!
SUSMike3300
post Apr 22 2008, 06:17 PM

6,866 posts

Btw, SwirlyMMS works well with all network couriers? Can receive and send out pictures well?
akuadam
post Apr 22 2008, 06:20 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Imzadi @ Apr 22 2008, 02:30 AM)
Yeah, play around with iTunes. I just cut and paste album covers from Amazon.com and if I can't find it there I google & google till I find the damn artwork I want!
Yeah try to google it with the artwork name under google images...it worls like a charm for me...
Choongster
post Apr 22 2008, 08:55 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

my iphone with new installed Mirror Screen Protector + Headphone Adaptor bought from StephenTang ...

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:31 AM