post Sep 14 2008, 12:34 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

the fw 2.1 really shows a significant improvement in overall performance,

thank you apple xp.

---

I experienced an hour more when backuping before updating to 2.1

and when i was right to restore from backup,

it said that my iPhone couldnt be restored as it may not be compatible or is corrupted.

what the hell.

this doesnt happen in the past.

Is it anything to do with cydia, installer and stuff ?

now i lost all my saved games =(
fuiyo
post Sep 14 2008, 07:02 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Sep 14 2008, 06:46 PM)
always set your Auto-Lock to Never
exactly.

or else you'll go to the sleep mode while downloading the apps.

---

your issue will occur may also due to the poor connection between your internet connecttion and your iTunes store.

I experienced that before,

even if I always set my auto-lock to never.
fuiyo
post Sep 15 2008, 09:21 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(iPhone2008 @ Sep 15 2008, 08:07 PM)
yes, as my nickname suggests, i have just received my iPhone 3G recently.
thanks for the warm welcome and please be gentle with me!
Welcome =)

I'm a junior here as well =p

Does the music crack when you play rock pop without setting the EQ to bass reducer ?
fuiyo
post Sep 17 2008, 06:52 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

An update for bomberman touch

- enable iPod while playing
- better player movements

---

actually this game is really short,

since you can finish it in hours =p

Added on September 17, 2008, 6:56 pm
QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Sep 17 2008, 01:48 PM)
SwirlyMMS (BETA) is out...
Isn't the official one out ehhh ?

http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=1858

This post has been edited by fuiyo: Sep 17 2008, 06:56 PM
fuiyo
post Sep 17 2008, 08:16 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

Yea why?

Getting an iPhone 3G ?
fuiyo
post Sep 17 2008, 09:48 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Sep 17 2008, 08:20 PM)
hehehehe... becoz of my car need money to kawtim something
i3g will be next years target... i am not in a hurry and i3g will be there even if i buy next year
mine ah... at rm1400 becoz i sell to dealer and get a n95 for temp replacement... not too bad la...
I think Apple will release a new iPhone model next year.

LOL.

High end processor? Heh
fuiyo
post Sep 20 2008, 02:43 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(xTraVagaNza @ Sep 20 2008, 11:44 AM)
hey guys..anyone experienced this, my wallapaper (when locked phone) sumtimes changes by itself..
start lasy nite.just changes it self twice oredy..
first wallpaper was it screen shot my safari browser..then i change it back to before it was, then maybe within an hour, it put a sentences onto my current wallpaper "this does nothing yet,but it cool to .... bla3 (i forgot)".
sumtimes the words show..sumtimes didnt...lol (after 3 hours,still got la)..

thx for reading my tiny experience here.tqtq
Never. o.O

What have you done to your phone ?
fuiyo
post Sep 20 2008, 08:56 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(xTraVagaNza @ Sep 20 2008, 07:54 PM)
dunno..lol..damn..sumtimes it does annoy me...
Did you install anything from Cydia?

It shouldnt be @@
fuiyo
post Sep 21 2008, 01:21 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Sep 20 2008, 10:27 PM)
A very tempted review on asphalt4-elite-racing...
http://www.appleiphoneschool.com/2008/09/1...4-elite-racing/

who bought this game?
me !!

many I think ?

stringfellow la intro us this game. haha xp

seriously it's really awesome !

---

You must win medals until you have $2,000,000

There you will be able to unlock the ultimate Bugatti Veyron.

Once you get that it will be very difficult for you to lose.

Unless you keep on hit on incoming cars. =p

check out its speed (after upgrading to its maximum) !

This post has been edited by fuiyo: Sep 21 2008, 01:49 PM

fuiyo
post Sep 21 2008, 02:28 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(xTraVagaNza @ Sep 21 2008, 01:23 PM)
yup..of course..i did it long time ago..it didnt appears.now i remember..i install copiercIN from cydia..it allows us to copy n paste..i thought to use it to forward msg..but..maybe they did sumthing to my wallpaper...lol..

thx~!
Oh. So how is it now ? =)

fuiyo
post Sep 22 2008, 04:26 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(xTraVagaNza @ Sep 21 2008, 11:25 PM)
no problem for now after the removal of the application.
i think it solve it(hope so).
thx fuiyo.~

Added on September 22, 2008, 3:55 amomg~!!it still there..i guess i have to restore it again..maybe upgrade it to 2.1? omg~!!
Actually I dont really recommend installing apps from either Cydia or the Installer.

Sorry for saying this, but,

it seems that it has been causing too many troubles to iPhone users,

despite many of them still benefit from this.

Mate, just restore lah,

tho it might be a little consuming, it really does help =)
fuiyo
post Sep 22 2008, 07:53 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Sep 22 2008, 07:24 PM)
speaking of speculation (from my previous post), there is a rumour that there is a member here who purchases iPhones at a relatively cheaper price by scouting around and then attempts to jack the price higher by claiming that he/she can provide a good after sales service et cetera (when he/she hasn't got much clue on how an iPhone actually work or to its full potential). this is where this subforum comes in handy then; by using the helpful nature of the members here to troubleshoot his/her customers problems.

as unscrupulous it may sound, i have to admit it is pretty ingenious plan.
Kinda, but who is this he or she ? o.O

And nokia2003,

why do you need to link the word "rumour" to dictionary.com ? ==
fuiyo
post Sep 22 2008, 09:38 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Musiclover @ Sep 22 2008, 09:09 PM)
Where can I get the bootloaders that are needed for winpwn??
I thought when you place the Pwnage application on your desktop,

it will not ask for bootloaders files ?

As least I did it this way.

But I think this isnt an issue for winpwn as well =)
fuiyo
post Sep 23 2008, 07:34 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(louismhc @ Sep 23 2008, 03:35 PM)
Anyone can recommend me which tetris is good tongue.gif
Tetris from EA

but it will be impossible to win when it reaches a level asking you to clear up 50 rows,

since the blocks will just drop down once it appears.

Added on September 23, 2008, 7:37 pm
QUOTE(Musiclover @ Sep 22 2008, 10:41 PM)
I am going to update my firmware from 1.1.1 to 2.0. using winpwn to create a custom ipsw and it needs the firmware plus the 3.9 and 4.6 bootloaders.
It did not happen when I was using PwnageTool 2.1

This post has been edited by fuiyo: Sep 23 2008, 07:37 PM
fuiyo
post Sep 23 2008, 09:05 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(louismhc @ Sep 23 2008, 08:53 PM)
the tetris is farking amazing!! i love it man!! biggrin.gif
this is my first paid application previously just bought some songs
EA is believed to dominate the SUDOKU market in the app store.

Recommended to buy apps that can last long, such as bejeweled.

Indeed, Tetris is really amazing,

with its beautiful user interface, as well as its unique way of playing.

Hope you enjoy it !

---

Other games that can be played over and over again

- Asphalt 4 Elite Racing
- Crash Bandicoot Nitro Kart 3D
- Critter Crunch
- Hold'em
- Etc.

As for the Monkey Ball and Spore,

I will find it meaningless to start all the way back from the 1st level once you completed the whole game.

At least I feel so.

Looking forward to

- Facebook 2.0
- Need for Speed Undercover
- The RPG game in WWDC's demo, kinda promising.

This post has been edited by fuiyo: Sep 23 2008, 09:07 PM
fuiyo
post Sep 23 2008, 10:05 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

After my trial exam,

I'll post a review on about 10 or more apps(games) end of this week,

as well as several useful apps which will be frequently used in life,

Hope it helps everyone in enjoying their iPhone as a useful tool, and a wonderful gaming device =p
fuiyo
post Sep 24 2008, 05:28 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Sep 24 2008, 09:14 AM)
Another nice racing game.. sad.gif
Raging Thunder Racing
Tak ada duit loo...

http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=1901
Buy it only when you don't have asphalt 4.
fuiyo
post Sep 25 2008, 06:49 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(louismhc @ Sep 25 2008, 08:50 AM)
Just got Super Monkey Ball, nice game but very hard to control tongue.gif
Almost pengsan! biggrin.gif
Now PK already dammit......cannot buy game coz last friday just have a drink with my frens, used up 500SGD + gals tips 50SGD (do not think bad things ah!! only peluk peluk and touch touch) cry.gif
You only need to tilt a little to make turnings,

bear in mind that the iPhone must be controlled gently.

Do consider time lagging as well,

as when you tilt it, the monkey will only respond a little while later.

If you keep on tilting it without getting it back to the neutral position immediately,

you'll end up in dropping out of the track.

Hopefully this helps you out =)

Added on September 25, 2008, 6:54 pmCheck it out !

http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=1916

Laggy Android, compared to iPhone.

But I think its more responsive than the N series phone,

as in the web browsing capability.

This post has been edited by fuiyo: Sep 25 2008, 06:54 PM
fuiyo
post Sep 25 2008, 10:19 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Sep 25 2008, 08:44 PM)
The T-Mobile G1 Android phone made by HTC only support touch screen capability not multi-touch. It's a different kind of thing.
Yes, multi-touch belongs to apple.

It claimed that the Android will be faster than iPhone in overall performance

faster eh ?

Added on September 25, 2008, 10:20 pm
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Sep 25 2008, 08:47 PM)
thts y i fell in luv with iphone 3g....  the unique function.... the pinch to zoom function....

ahhh... luv at first pinch!
Exactly, and accelerometer + coverflow.

Guy you are so smart, since you have chosen iPhone =)

This post has been edited by fuiyo: Sep 25 2008, 10:20 PM
fuiyo
post Sep 26 2008, 10:46 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

Crash Bandicoot Nitro Kart 3D

user posted image user posted image

A game which has been very popular on the Nintendo DS, it is a fun racing game that enables racers to pick up items to attack other players. For me, the optimum sensitivity level is at around 45-60% Overall the whole game is fun, easy to play and last long too ! =p One of the strongly recommended games so far.

---

Asphalt 4 Elite Racing Another must buy racing game besides Crash Kart ! user posted image

user posted image [URL=http://imageshack.us]

user posted image[/URL]

First you start with a Mini Cooper, and your job is to win all events in all cities, in order to unlock girls, and car parts and of course --- the ultimade mighty Bugatti Veyron.

You need $ 2,000,000 to unlock it.

Once you get it, it will be extremely difficult for you to lose.

There are three ways to control, which is the steering way, tapping way and accelerometer way.

Notice the accelerometer way is only responsive and easy to handle when you play it in portrait mode,

but portrait mode doesnt look so nice for racing game.

Tapping way is the best, at least for me.

You can take down cars and opponents and destroy things to gain more points,

and even use the nitro boost to help you out in getting a greater speed.

For people who love racing games, you gotta get this ! Xp

Added on September 27, 2008, 2:45 pmThe forum says I cannot post anymore image anymore =((

And I still have around 7-8 games reviews here. Fine. LOL

This post has been edited by fuiyo: Sep 27 2008, 02:45 PM

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0459sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:09 AM