Good news for those who like to keep their current mobile number but fed-up with current mobile provider, i just receive news that the MNP (Mobile Number Portability) will be implemented by August (finally). What this mean? This mean u can keep the existing number and change to any mobile provider that you like. So if u don't like maxis ... then change to digi or any other telco but retain the phone number. Good if you been using the number for a long time.
i have a small problem. suddenly my iphone cant apply SMB themes... i tried uninstall and reinstall it.. but to no avail. anyone kena same thing like me?
i remember i install customize and bosstool this morning.. then this thing happen, i uninstall it.. but still cannot apply SMB themes... ?
Added on July 3, 2008, 9:19 pmalways b4 u all can tell me what happen.. iphone heal miraculously...
This post has been edited by Seaedge: Jul 3 2008, 09:19 PM
the law firm who is dealing with the draft, says that its far from completion. may take a couple more years.
Mmm ... The email from digi states that MNP will be launch this august. This thing have been postponed for so many years already. Singapore already adopt this in 1999 and so as australia in 2001. Malaysia have too many red tapes to go thru. Thats why it takes a long time to impliment this.
The email from digi also state that we need to use the 10 digits no for calling digi to digi no i.e with the prefix not as before when we only need to dial the 7 digits without the prefix. This is to prepare for the MNP.
Well u dont have to take my word wholly. Just wait till august and see how it goes.
The World's first video Ringtones software for iPhone -- VideosTone
The first in the ability to activate video ringtones on in-coming call for the iPhone . You will be able to assign designated video ringtones on your Contact list.
The World's first video Ringtones software for iPhone -- VideosTone
The first in the ability to activate video ringtones on in-coming call for the iPhone . You will be able to assign designated video ringtones on your Contact list.
ive already use em'.. nice apps recommended!
QUOTE(uniquexme @ Jul 4 2008, 11:31 AM)
yeah, saw that a few days ago. but i was wondering what video is nice. muhaha...
i tried the video RT but then the video must be in m4v. and for the personalize one have to purchase the license. i think i will remove it since i dun like the default video ringtone..
or need to change anything to use the mp4?
nah, use normal mp4 video also can laa no need so naive & purchase all thing while there is other alternatives..
This post has been edited by gengstapo: Jul 4 2008, 08:00 PM
anyone knows what's wrong when i try to open my mail and it just keep popping out to the springboard? this just happen recently when i updated my 1.1.3 to 1.1.4...zzzz
This post has been edited by Naka7a: Jul 5 2008, 02:11 AM
anything knows what's wrong when i try to open my mail and it just keep popping out to the springboard? this just happen recently when i updated my 1.1.3 to 1.1.4...zzzz
anything? no idea..
QUOTE(wuszhtag @ Jul 4 2008, 08:30 PM)
how much space left on ur iphone?i mean in root..is it normal to have like 30-50mb left?
anything? no idea.. use bosstools to free spaces up to 120mb
i use bosstools to free up my space this morning,end up some of my application missing.. found one step on how to make those application come back.trying..
source : http://www.ipodtouchfans.com/forums/archiv...hp?t-43182.html I have a tutorial for this, let me find it and ill post it here... 1 sec. Fonts: -SSH into ipod -press .. thing until your at top directory -Go to /system/library/ -Copy Fonts folder to your computer -Delete Fonts folder -Go to /private/var/ directory -Copy your Fonts folder into this directory -Go back to /system/library/ -Make a link that is named "Fonts" and make it link to /private/var/Fonts -Reboot iPod Applications: -SSH into ipod -press .. thing until your at top directory -Copy applications folder to your computer -Delete Applications folder -Go to /private/var/ directory -Copy your Applications folder into this directory -Go back to top directory -Make a link that is named "Applications" and make it link to /private/var/Applications -Reboot iPod Ringtones wont clear up any space because ipods dont have ringtones.
And there you are. If you have any questions, feel free to ask me:D