I will be going to New York, USA for a business trip, does anyone know where is the best place to buy the cheapest console stuffs in New York?
I planning to buy either PS3, Xbox 360 or Wii, please comment thanks.
Buy PS3/Xbox/Wii in USA
Apr 21 2008, 12:34 AM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
3,294 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
I will be going to New York, USA for a business trip, does anyone know where is the best place to buy the cheapest console stuffs in New York?
I planning to buy either PS3, Xbox 360 or Wii, please comment thanks. |
Apr 21 2008, 12:50 AM
815 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(echoesian @ Apr 21 2008, 12:34 AM) I will be going to New York, USA for a business trip, does anyone know where is the best place to buy the cheapest console stuffs in New York? Never been there but I've read a lot American video game websites and it seems that everywhere sells standard retail price. No discounts or anything.I planning to buy either PS3, Xbox 360 or Wii, please comment thanks. |
Apr 21 2008, 12:50 AM
589 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KrustyLia...Long Live Krusty... |
gamestop, eb games..
last time i went there the PS2 was still alive listen...the taxman dont look to kindly on videogame consoles...so when you bring it back here...word of advice.. Wrap it....and dont open it..the taxman has no right to ask you to open your gift and then tax it..thats why gifts and presents are tax free. |
Apr 21 2008, 12:52 AM
You taking risk also because theres no warranty when you come back here.
Apr 21 2008, 01:00 AM
Anyway how much cheaper there compare with here?
Apr 21 2008, 01:18 AM
Apr 21 2008, 09:30 AM
17,865 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
QUOTE(echoesian @ Apr 21 2008, 12:34 AM) I will be going to New York, USA for a business trip, does anyone know where is the best place to buy the cheapest console stuffs in New York? i`ve been to EBgames b4..so far most of the shops there selling standard retail price..but one thing buddy...if anything happens to ur console u`ve to claim it in US only...if im not mistaken ! I planning to buy either PS3, Xbox 360 or Wii, please comment thanks. |
Apr 21 2008, 10:10 AM
11,811 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
hitman, i tot gifts are still taxable?
they have the right to ask u to open up |
Apr 21 2008, 10:29 AM
Maybe just open up and throw away the box, so they will not suspect it
Apr 21 2008, 11:40 AM
17,865 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
if we stay in Malaysia why dont we buy a console here....if he staying there for a long time such as a years ++ then it worth to buy there..plus if he brings back the console , for sure dont have any warranty.......
whats the point wrapping that things to avoid taxman...well they have their own right to open it...thats part of their job man. p/s: please dont throw the box of the console , for me the box itself very valueble and nice. |
Apr 21 2008, 02:43 PM
So conclusion is not worth buying there lor since it's not very cheap also but how about other gadget such as PDA, etc???
Apr 21 2008, 02:50 PM
2,234 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(echoesian @ Apr 21 2008, 12:34 AM) I will be going to New York, USA for a business trip, does anyone know where is the best place to buy the cheapest console stuffs in New York? if u can manage to find urself a wii in usa, it will be much cheaper than getting it in malaysia.I planning to buy either PS3, Xbox 360 or Wii, please comment thanks. |
Apr 21 2008, 02:55 PM
WII US version or Jap version? How much is it currently in KL?
Apr 21 2008, 05:56 PM
Wii here is around RM1200 and the Wii there is 250$ but that is you can find one lar. Finding Wii in USA is like finding gold on the street. Super rare and immediately disappear once in stock.
Apr 21 2008, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 21 2008, 10:10 AM) no they are not if im not mistaken...one other way for the taxman to get bent is to get rid of the box and the starter pack and claim a relative gave it to you as a gift.... QUOTE(echoesian @ Apr 21 2008, 02:43 PM) So conclusion is not worth buying there lor since it's not very cheap also but how about other gadget such as PDA, etc??? yes its worth it, some things aint availible in our country so those kind of things is worth the effort to get. |
Apr 21 2008, 09:31 PM
How is it gameplay between Wii and PS3?
Apr 21 2008, 11:14 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Bayan Lepas, P.Pinang |
Apr 21 2008, 11:51 PM
Apr 23 2008, 11:19 PM
1,006 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(echoesian @ Apr 21 2008, 02:43 PM) So conclusion is not worth buying there lor since it's not very cheap also but how about other gadget such as PDA, etc??? Generally PDA/cell phones in US are sold together with the service, and they are blocked from using other service provider's service... so quite difficult to buy. but of coz some shop will still sell to u or even unblock it for u. But the total cost will not be worth it.Added on April 23, 2008, 11:22 pm QUOTE(echoesian @ Apr 21 2008, 12:34 AM) I will be going to New York, USA for a business trip, does anyone know where is the best place to buy the cheapest console stuffs in New York? PS3 and XBOX360 are fixed price everywhere u go. Stores and game shop both selling at same price one.I planning to buy either PS3, Xbox 360 or Wii, please comment thanks. but if u have some coupons or mail in rebates kinda thing, then maybe u can get some discounts, but if your trip is a short one, then just get from the stores. Wii prices (if u can find one) fluctuate a lot from shop to shop bcoz they bundle it with other accessories/games. Generally if u can find a Wii, its usually cost u USD400 and above. (although the price of Wii itself is USD250). This post has been edited by Dark NT: Apr 23 2008, 11:22 PM |
Apr 25 2008, 11:04 PM
One very important thing to consider, the US electronics usually runs on 110V whereby Malaysia is 240V, so can we play Wii bought from USA ?
| Change to: | 0.0207sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:14 AM |