125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Supercars & Exotics thread

zacktan
post May 27 2008, 08:18 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ May 27 2008, 08:16 PM)
around 10 million? laugh.gif rclxms.gif
I think it's impossible blink.gif
Should be below RM2mil
accelerator7
post May 27 2008, 08:21 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Haha i already loved the R8 before the Ironman movie was out...in fact i didn't know it was featured in the movie until i watched it! shocking.gif

That Red R8 posted by JtuneD is the V12 TDI Le Mans and not the normal R8 and i strongly agree that the TDI's version looks horrible, with the extended front grills shakehead.gif

It looks much better with the standard R8...so i prefer the standard Red R8! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by accelerator7: May 27 2008, 08:29 PM
TSUE7
post May 27 2008, 08:55 PM

First Among Equals
2,077 posts

QUOTE(zacktan @ May 27 2008, 07:28 PM)
I wonder how much is the price of this baby, saw it selling on MotorTrader.
0-100 km/h in 4.4s?  drool.gif
Probably 1.3~1.5.
Definitely below the F430 price range - 1.8~2.0+ (Spider)

This post has been edited by UE7: May 27 2008, 08:56 PM
zacktan
post May 27 2008, 08:57 PM

630 posts

Hopefully we'll see it on the road pretty soon, and the car will be on this thread brows.gif
CooShyRee
post May 27 2008, 08:58 PM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ May 27 2008, 05:38 PM)
I don't think the R8 V12 TDi will make it into production because of the governing of strict Euro-dunno-what thingy  blush.gif  sweat.gif

But if it made it anyway, the V12 diesel engine will have to be replaced by something smaller like V10. About the design, the engineers and designers said its needed in order to provide more air for the engine and such.
correct me if im wrong, but didnt audi already announced that they r indeed puttin the r8 v12 tdi into production??

QUOTE(alimony @ May 27 2008, 07:23 PM)
to each his own...i think it looks menacing. but at the same time i do think there is waaaaaay too much mesh going on in the front
like i said in my post, its my opinion..

btw, i dont think it looks menacing at all.. it looks RIDICULOUS!! shakehead.gif
alimony
post May 27 2008, 09:05 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ May 27 2008, 08:58 PM)
like i said in my post, its my opinion..

btw, i dont think it looks menacing at all.. it looks RIDICULOUS!! shakehead.gif
not holding it against you bro. like i said, to each his own... anyway, this thread is getting sidetracked, so lets put it back on topic.

from sabah:
sochaichiew
post May 27 2008, 09:07 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(UE7 @ May 27 2008, 08:55 PM)
Probably 1.3~1.5.
Shouldnt it be competing with 911 Carrera S which falls under 1M?

This post has been edited by sochaichiew: May 27 2008, 09:09 PM
TSUE7
post May 27 2008, 09:10 PM

First Among Equals
2,077 posts

QUOTE(sochaichiew @ May 27 2008, 09:07 PM)
its as high as Porsche 911 Turbo already.
Shouldnt it be competing with 911 Carrera which falls under 1M?
Price-wise it is in the Carrera/4S range but performance-wise, its up against the Turbo.
TSUE7
post May 27 2008, 09:11 PM

First Among Equals
2,077 posts

QUOTE(alimony @ May 27 2008, 09:05 PM)
not holding it against you bro. like i said, to each his own... anyway, this thread is getting sidetracked, so lets put it back on topic.

from sabah:
Wow! Grey CS in Sabah! Which part of Sabah?
I've never seen that kind of temporary plates before..
Sabah uses that kind of temporary plates?
Director
post May 27 2008, 09:19 PM

Dr. (MD)
842 posts

QUOTE(UE7 @ May 27 2008, 08:55 PM)
Probably 1.3~1.5.
if really bet 1.3-1.5. i would rather go for F430 lor whistling.gif
zacktan
post May 27 2008, 09:21 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(Director @ May 27 2008, 09:19 PM)
if really bet 1.3-1.5. i would rather go for F430 lor  whistling.gif
Same biggrin.gif
TSUE7
post May 27 2008, 09:22 PM

First Among Equals
2,077 posts

QUOTE(zacktan @ May 27 2008, 09:21 PM)
Same  biggrin.gif
Me too.
zacktan
post May 27 2008, 09:25 PM

630 posts

Ferrari > Audi tongue.gif
accelerator7
post May 27 2008, 09:30 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(zacktan @ May 27 2008, 09:25 PM)
Ferrari > Audi  tongue.gif
That is soooooo obvious liao la but the R8 is the first Audi's supercar and it's uncommon.. thumbup.gif
ShinAsakura
post May 27 2008, 09:31 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

i thought it's priced at about 1.5-1.6mil? reli not worth as u can get a gallardo at this price laugh.gif
Director
post May 27 2008, 09:34 PM

Dr. (MD)
842 posts

if u check back the history of Lamborghini. Lamborghini existed because of Ferrari biggrin.gif
ShinAsakura
post May 27 2008, 09:42 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

besides, getting a Ferrari will be much better since Naza Italia is the licensed distributor for Ferrari in Malaysia thus having a specially built service center compare to Audi R8 doh.gif
hokuan
post May 27 2008, 10:09 PM

1,336 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ May 27 2008, 09:31 PM)
i thought it's priced at about 1.5-1.6mil? reli not worth as u can get a gallardo at this price  laugh.gif
actually r8 is using the same technology as GAllARDO....they just change the exterior tongue.gif
but r8 is really a cool car icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif wub.gif drool.gif
ShinAsakura
post May 27 2008, 10:11 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

Oh forgot Audi took Lamborghini in d sweat.gif

btw june issue of topgear malaysia hv the coverage of LP560-4 if u know wat this model number means.
zacktan
post May 27 2008, 10:13 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ May 27 2008, 10:11 PM)
Oh forgot Audi took Lamborghini in d  sweat.gif

btw june issue of topgear malaysia hv the coverage of LP560-4 if u know wat this model number means.
I have no idea, explain explain rclxms.gif

125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:08 PM