Supercars & Exotics thread

TSUE7
post Jun 11 2008, 12:02 PM

First Among Equals
2,077 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ Jun 11 2008, 03:31 AM)
BTw there is 2 model u knoe one is CLS 65 one is 280! hmm.gif !
There is no such thing as CLS280.
Theres the common 350, rare 500, then the 55 AMG (5.4 V8 S'charged), 63 AMG (6.2 V8 S'charged).
And there is no such thing as a CLS 65 yet vmad.gif

BUT, it will be out some day.

BMW7
post Jun 11 2008, 12:22 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(UE7 @ Jun 11 2008, 12:02 PM)
There is no such thing as CLS280.
Theres the common 350, rare 500, then the 55 AMG (5.4 V8 S'charged), 63 AMG (6.2 V8 S'charged).
And there is no such thing as a CLS 65 yet vmad.gif

BUT, it will be out some day.
UE7, this is the CLS 280 pic smile.gif ~!!!!

TSUE7
post Jun 11 2008, 12:35 PM

First Among Equals
2,077 posts

QUOTE(BMW7 @ Jun 11 2008, 12:22 PM)
UE7, this is the CLS 280 pic smile.gif ~!!!!
I'm talking about the CLSes in Malaysia;
theres no CLS280 petrol or the CLS320 diesels in Malaysia
andy6000
post Jun 11 2008, 12:57 PM

227 posts

is it seat behind CLS is comfortable and for no problem for 6" tall person. it will hit their head if sitting behind CLS?
BMW7
post Jun 11 2008, 01:04 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(andy6000 @ Jun 11 2008, 12:57 PM)
is it seat behind CLS is comfortable and for no problem for 6" tall person. it will hit their head if sitting behind CLS?
Friend, are you intent to buy one biggrin.gif ~???
SUSdothackRAVE
post Jun 11 2008, 01:10 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Jun 11 2008, 09:29 AM)
i rmb converting the price from USD to RM for the most recent 6.2L Corvette, it cost only RM360k+  doh.gif
while the 6.1L Dodge Challenger RM170k+  sweat.gif

but if added up with our "friendly taxes", god know how much it would reach.
Well, the 6.2L is the base Corvette. The "super" version is the Z06 (LS7 engine, 7.0L V8) and the ZR1 (7.0L V8 supercharged).

You say it costs RM360k, but do you know I can buy an Aston Martin V8 Vantage for about US$80k? tongue.gif

That's only RM240,000. Stupid Malaysian taxes. >.<
andy6000
post Jun 11 2008, 01:10 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(BMW7 @ Jun 11 2008, 01:04 PM)
Friend, are you intent to buy one biggrin.gif ~???
aikss.. just for information la. because saw it looks like sport sedan.. the curves are outstanding..
chuakz
post Jun 11 2008, 04:26 PM

1,192 posts

hey UE7...where's the detomaso???
L512_armada
post Jun 11 2008, 05:02 PM

268 posts

he want to surprise us...haha laugh.gif
TSUE7
post Jun 11 2008, 05:36 PM

First Among Equals
2,077 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Jun 11 2008, 04:26 PM)
hey UE7...where's the detomaso???
I'll post them someday, besides, I think the car is still in Sunway, maybe some of you can go check it out, see for yourself this amazing piece of machinery. Its in one of the alleys behind the shops.

ShinAsakura
post Jun 11 2008, 06:24 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(dothackRAVE @ Jun 11 2008, 01:10 PM)
Well, the 6.2L is the base Corvette. The "super" version is the Z06 (LS7 engine, 7.0L V8) and the ZR1 (7.0L V8 supercharged).

You say it costs RM360k, but do you know I can buy an Aston Martin V8 Vantage for about US$80k? tongue.gif

That's only RM240,000. Stupid Malaysian taxes. >.<
yeah...the base Corvette C6 haha..... american's cheap, but only available in LHD doh.gif
plus with the tax with be more doh.gif
SUSdothackRAVE
post Jun 12 2008, 02:32 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Jun 11 2008, 06:24 PM)
yeah...the base Corvette C6 haha..... american's cheap, but only available in LHD  doh.gif
plus with the tax with be more  doh.gif
LHD is not so bad what... I drove there for a year, then came back, and I could instantly adjust...

Not so hard.
phas3r
post Jun 12 2008, 02:52 AM

1,206 posts

anyway CLS63 AMG is 6.2 v8 NA, not SC
ae101rulez
post Jun 12 2008, 03:00 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(dothackRAVE @ Jun 11 2008, 04:05 AM)
Introducing some non-European super/exotic/rare cars.

Obviously, not my shots. Some of you may not even know these cars exist, so I named all of them.

Chevrolet Corvette ZR1 (Yes, Chevrolet actually sells good cars in the USA, unlike the Daewoo rubbish they sell here)

Dodge Viper

Roush Mustang 427R (Basically a Ford Mustang built by Roush. Again, like Chevrolet, Ford sells good stuff in the USA)

I once saw a 427R in my rear view mirror. Its got the look that makes you shit bricks.

Pontiac G8

This is Pontiac's contender against BMW's M3.
ughhhh...i just dun dig american sports car..muscle retro or new...too brutal for my liking...prefer european/italian/japanese...more subtle and tastefully design...haha..guess its comes to one's preference.....nxt pls... tongue.gif tongue.gif
SUSdothackRAVE
post Jun 12 2008, 03:03 AM

206 posts

That's the appeal of American cars la. Pure brutal power..., not much of anything else. The interior of the Corvette is worse than a Hyundai or Kia..., and there's not much more in the Viper.

G8 is great though, since its actually an Australian Holden Commodore converted for US Pontiac use.
ae101rulez
post Jun 12 2008, 03:10 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(dothackRAVE @ Jun 12 2008, 03:03 AM)
That's the appeal of American cars la. Pure brutal power..., not much of anything else. The interior of the Corvette is worse than a Hyundai or Kia..., and there's not much more in the Viper.

G8 is great though, since its actually an Australian Holden Commodore converted for US Pontiac use.
ya...powerpowerpower....but sucks when comes to handling...opss...too much clarkson maybe...hehe.. tongue.gif tongue.gif ...g8 was one of topgear's favourite car is not mistaken..hehe...coret me if wrong..haha.
SUSFlizzardo
post Jun 12 2008, 03:11 AM

Troll
1,093 posts

the latest corvette z06 is pretty good in tracks .. compareble to porche 911 turbo
SUSdothackRAVE
post Jun 12 2008, 03:13 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(ae101rulez @ Jun 12 2008, 03:10 AM)
ya...powerpowerpower....but sucks when comes to handling...opss...too much clarkson maybe...hehe.. tongue.gif  tongue.gif ...g8 was one of topgear's favourite car is not mistaken..hehe...coret me if wrong..haha.
Corvette is decent on handling..., though I can't say the same for the Mustang and the Viper.

Still, the latter two were built for straight line drag racing. tongue.gif
-JfD-
post Jun 12 2008, 03:52 AM

GT_APEX™ / JFD985
3,466 posts

QUOTE(UE7 @ Jun 11 2008, 05:36 PM)
I'll post them someday, besides, I think the car is still in Sunway, maybe some of you can go check it out, see for yourself this amazing piece of machinery. Its in one of the alleys behind the shops.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/712574/+300

here it is.

Need more sexy pics of it from UE7 or Antype tongue.gif
TSUE7
post Jun 12 2008, 08:35 AM

First Among Equals
2,077 posts

Well, though muscle cars of today have lots of faults (Mustang/Shelby, 300C/Charger SRT8, Corvette, Viper, etc) not much other cars out there have their appeal. Their cars are styled purely American design and their engines are as enormous as they were during the original muscle car era.

American cars are really criticized a lot by the world.
Think about it; wouldn't it feel weird if a big American sedan had some really sharp handling? Or some big fat American coupe that can be taken to the sharpest circuits and produce the best lap times?
Yes. It will feel weird if an American car is perfect.
American cars are not perfect and thats why I love them. I love the way they are unsophisticated. I love the way they are very heavy and has mediocre handling. I love the way they have enormous dimensions. I love the very American styling. I just love the whole package.

Why it really appeals to me more is that, in Malaysia, muscle cars are extremely rare, in fact all US-made cars are rare, and owning one will make your car really stand out and be unique. In Malaysia, all V8 cars are MBs or Ferraris, SUVs and such.
You want to experience the real feel of a real V8, you drive a muscle car. Full stop.

As for the current Corvette C6 Z06, it has been a massive improvement overall from its predecessor - the C5.
It can be taken to the track, and driven properly it gives the right lap times. The Z06 is is quite often the benchmark now for an entry-level supercar.

125 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:09 PM