Games All Things Gran Turismo | V2, Gran Turismo 5 - Coming 2010

magiara
post Aug 13 2008, 04:51 PM

Legend
1,599 posts

2010? thats way too long ! vmad.gif
hehehe hopefully next year ASAP !
boring with the current cars, will there be cars like Supra? Skyline? those JGTC cars added on?
aaron5829
post Aug 13 2008, 04:52 PM

135 posts

There is Skyline is gt5p... but no Supra..

And GT5 will definately have JGTC Cars.... it's what's the series is all about.. smile.gif
evoHahn
post Aug 13 2008, 04:58 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(aaron5829 @ Aug 13 2008, 04:50 PM)
erm...

i doubt so... hopefully by next year though... but.. knowing GT series.. delays after delays after delays..
usually there's not much delay when they announced Prologue. let see : GT4P released on December 03 and GT4 released December 04 - 1 year gap.

Since i think there'll be exploring DLC option - probably not much cars and tracks will be released when the GT5 launched

Added on August 13, 2008, 5:01 pm
QUOTE(aaron5829 @ Aug 13 2008, 04:52 PM)
There is Skyline is gt5p... but no Supra..

And GT5 will definately have JGTC Cars.... it's what's the series is all about.. smile.gif
yup, aaron is right, but probably not all JGTC will be featured in GT5

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Aug 13 2008, 05:01 PM
r2t2
post Aug 13 2008, 05:18 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(aaron5829 @ Aug 13 2008, 04:48 PM)
so r2d2... not selling yet then ? cry.gif
Don't cry cry.gif ... no G25 no cry ...
Srsly, sorry lah bro ... anyway, I'm over here in Sarawak .. so kinda expensive oso to courier / package post it to Penang ....
actually tho .. I'll be going to Penang end of this month ... should I bring it? should I? .... hmm.gif
tongue.gif rolleyes.gif sweat.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 13 2008, 04:58 PM)
usually there's not much delay when they announced Prologue. let see : GT4P released on December 03 and GT4 released December 04 - 1 year gap.

Since i think there'll be exploring DLC option - probably not much cars and tracks will be released when the GT5 launched

Added on August 13, 2008, 5:01 pm

yup, aaron is right, but probably not all JGTC will be featured in GT5
OH NOESSS ... 1 year most probably??? ... me bought my PS3 too early then ... nvrmind-lah ... unsure.gif
As long as when it's out, it's polished (the cars and all) ... online matching, lobby chat, online race observer, etc. ... offline part, Polypony got it quite ok oredi ...
snipersnake
post Aug 13 2008, 05:19 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

bro Evo, buy Ferrari challenge la pulak.. smile.gif
evoHahn
post Aug 13 2008, 05:20 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(r2t2 @ Aug 13 2008, 05:18 PM)

OH NOESSS ... 1 year most probably??? ... me bought my PS3 too early then ... nvrmind-lah ...  unsure.gif
As long as when it's out, it's polished (the cars and all) ... online matching, lobby chat, online race observer, etc. ... offline part, Polypony got it quite ok oredi ...
spare a thought for me. I bought a PSP a few month after its launch SOLELY for GT4 Mobile.

heh.
GamersFamilia
post Aug 13 2008, 05:20 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Aug 13 2008, 05:19 PM)
ferrari challege okey ? i seen it yesterday
evoHahn
post Aug 13 2008, 05:21 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Aug 13 2008, 05:19 PM)
hujung bulan ni... nak beli US version - senang nak download DLC smile.gif

Added on August 13, 2008, 5:22 pm
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 13 2008, 05:20 PM)
ferrari challege okey ? i seen it yesterday
my sim-racer friend said the game is quite good.

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Aug 13 2008, 05:22 PM
aaron5829
post Aug 13 2008, 05:26 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(r2t2 @ Aug 13 2008, 05:18 PM)
Don't cry  cry.gif ... no G25 no cry ...

Yeah.. bring it.. dont let me recognise you.. or else..i'll curi from you and run away with it..

flex.gif

brows.gif

Added on August 13, 2008, 5:27 pmand yeah... ferrari is good... any sim racers will like it...

Trust me.. as i'm a very particular pr1ck when it comes to sim racing games.

This post has been edited by aaron5829: Aug 13 2008, 05:27 PM
oni-kun
post Aug 14 2008, 11:31 AM

Dear All GT5P Gurus,

I having problem completing the SS challenges, especially those 630 points race, dun even have chance at all... can i ask what car did u all use to complete the challenge ?

Also for the 700 pts challenge in Fuji Speedway, i used Amuse S2000 also onli can get like 7th position, nowhere near the 3rd car....

And i am really irritated with the penalty thingy, whereby the computer car rammed me but then i get the penalty for ramming............sighs

Appreciate any advise from the gurus...
evoHahn
post Aug 14 2008, 12:03 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

probably if you want to race wheel to wheel with AI, just make sure the you hit the AI's car on the side, not at the front or the back side of the AI's car. probably you can get away without incuring any penalties.
snipersnake
post Aug 14 2008, 12:28 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 13 2008, 05:21 PM)
hujung bulan ni... nak beli US version - senang nak download DLC smile.gif

Added on August 13, 2008, 5:22 pm

my sim-racer friend said the game is quite good.
Yes, this game is good, especially if you know how to tune your car to suit your diriving style.

and the AI of the game is awesome, they feel more organic.

The graphics, not on par with GT, serves its purpose.
oni-kun
post Aug 14 2008, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 14 2008, 12:03 PM)
probably if you want to race wheel to wheel with AI, just make sure the you hit the AI's car on the side, not at the front or the back side of the AI's car. probably you can get away without incuring any penalties.
bro evo,

i think u should have finished all the races already right since ur in this thread dunno long long time ago haha,

what car did u use to win those tuned races ?
evoHahn
post Aug 14 2008, 02:03 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(oni-kun @ Aug 14 2008, 01:36 PM)
bro evo,

i think u should have finished all the races already right since ur in this thread dunno long long time ago haha,

what car did u use to win those tuned races ?
errr... this is one tough question to answer sweat.gif sweat.gif

I have not yet even cleared the A class event LOL now slowly earning credits to buy me a F430.

Blame it on MSR League. and PJM and CiVRev and COH.

but seriously, tried driving with all aids off.
faizpsp89
post Aug 15 2008, 10:53 PM

///M
1,169 posts

Any1 wants to sell their GT5P pls PM me..Actually i had this game,but after i finished this game i sold it off..Now i really miss gt5..damn!...So pls PM me if u wanna sell urs!..
adreanalyn
post Aug 16 2008, 04:22 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(oni-kun @ Aug 14 2008, 11:31 AM)
Dear All GT5P Gurus,

I having problem completing the SS challenges, especially those 630 points race, dun even have chance at all... can i ask what car did u all use to complete the challenge ?

Also for the 700 pts challenge in Fuji Speedway, i used Amuse S2000 also onli can get like 7th position, nowhere near the 3rd car....

And i am really irritated with the penalty thingy, whereby the computer car rammed me but then i get the penalty for ramming............sighs

Appreciate any advise from the gurus...
You can find pre-made configurations here :
http://www.gtplanet.net/forum/showthread.php?t=105661
http://www.gtplanet.net/forum/showthread.php?t=106671

Hope that helps. smile.gif

Coconut
post Aug 17 2008, 02:04 PM

1,268 posts

haih miss the free download period for the free video, yesterday i still saw is free, today they already put a price tag, should have downloaded it yesterday sad.gif

Anyway when u guys download those video, you just leave your ps3 on for hours and off the tv?

evoHahn
post Aug 17 2008, 02:16 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Aug 17 2008, 02:04 PM)
haih miss the free download period for the free video, yesterday i still saw is free, today they already put a price tag, should have downloaded it yesterday sad.gif

Anyway when u guys download those video, you just leave your ps3 on for hours and off the tv?
yup. and dont forget to switch off the controller too. smile.gif
Thrust
post Aug 17 2008, 02:19 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

If let say I use GT Wheel playing GT5P, can it manage to shred more time off my record?

Time trial record for FujiSpeedWay F using Evo X was 1.53.689 and I managed only 1.55.338 which I think is the lowest time possible for me to achieve. I think the record holder might be using GT wheel.

Anyone can bust this myth???
evoHahn
post Aug 17 2008, 03:00 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Aug 17 2008, 02:19 PM)
If let say I use GT Wheel playing GT5P, can it manage to shred more time off my record?

Time trial record for FujiSpeedWay F using Evo X was 1.53.689 and I managed only 1.55.338 which I think is the lowest time possible for me to achieve. I think the record holder might be using GT wheel.

Anyone can bust this myth???
imho, you can steer more smoothly with a wheel.

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:55 AM