Iluv for iphone, Transmitting audio to car radio
tinkerbel
Jul 20 2009, 11:44 AM
Fanaddict!
@avars, U could use the above gadgets as mentioned by the other forummers. I however am a cheapskate so I use an AUX cable (that's also because I have one!) which cost me barely RM5!  I did however get a Griffin Car Charger which cost me RM99. I figured it was still cheaper than the Griffin (dunno what they want) thingy that I been eyeing for @ ~RM400. And, the word is not ignorant, just spoilt This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jul 20 2009, 11:44 AM
tinkerbel
Jul 20 2009, 11:58 AM
Fanaddict!
@avars, Er.. quality is not 100% great. On the i3G I had off-on "noise" which can get v irritating but with the i3GS it seems to have disappeared; unless of course a call's coming in then sometimes I do get the noise effect. I have however noticed a "new" problem which is some "whee whee" sound [friends tell me it's like the sound U get when ur on an aeroplane] when I accelerate *sigh* We've troubleshoot the problem down to the AUX cable but can't figure out the solutions as yet
tinkerbel
Jul 20 2009, 12:08 PM
Fanaddict!
@Acquiesce, iSeh... now that's something that I haven't checked; will check on it and report back soon; am off for another long drive to Ipoh over the weekend so that should be suffice to check
tinkerbel
Jul 20 2009, 12:09 PM
Fanaddict!
@avars, In order for U to use the AUX cable option, U need to make sure U have an AUX port on ur car radio.
tinkerbel
Jul 20 2009, 12:27 PM
Fanaddict!
@avars, As recommended, get the Brothers people to do it lah - it's not too much and at the v least if got problem U can always go back to them  @Acquiesce, You're so absolutely right! But Christmas comes before CNY
tinkerbel
Jul 20 2009, 10:35 PM
Fanaddict!
@Acquiesce, I just tested the i3GS without the charger. There's no 'whee whee' sound ! WOoHoOoO..... onli it's not possible NOT to charge the phone if the phone batt is dead but well at least we know now; we could always listen to something else when the phone's charging
tinkerbel
Jul 21 2009, 02:59 PM
Fanaddict!
@davidmak, U lost me at DAC & HU, etc *smiles* So.. can U please give me a solution and please speak English? @Acquiesce, I'm using a Griffin Charger that cost me like RM99 and I was told it's compatible that's Y I bought it  don't wanna use any 'compatible' charger cause scared nanti itu regulator no good !  Yeah looks like we'll have to test with an iPod but problem is I don't have an iPod.. nm I'll figure it out; will also test with the other iPhones we have