Photo Selangor, Pertama Complex
TSnexro
Apr 18 2008, 06:36 PM, updated 18y ago
I'm getting prepared to make my first dSLR purchased. I just dropped by Photo Selangor today to check the pricing for a Nikon D60 kit. They offered me a very good price complete with a bag and 2GB SD card. However, I did not buy it first and wanted to check out some other shops. I just did a search online and found out that some people actually have had certain bad experiences with them. For me, not really but they were a little too pushy.
Anyone here have any feedback with regards to them?
dannylimkw
Apr 18 2008, 06:52 PM
foto selangor will dump price for a sale...
but then again... sometimes the stuffs u wanna get fro them is slightly cheaper f you know how to bargain...
i bought my d80 there... way below anyprice anyother shop can offer.. m'sia set. lower than YL ./..
so u need to have nego skills... press and insist...
bad experiences wise... well.. let's say u buy from them sb800 at rm1000 and they treat u like shit... compared to u pay rm1250 to another where they will lick your balLs....
both set msia warranty.. which u prefer? pay less and complain bad service or praise good service but worth the additional price?
your call... me just want equipement cheaper if the source is the same..
MR.Shiney
Apr 18 2008, 07:01 PM
yes, i had 2 bad experiences with them. thats why after i shop there once, i didnt bother coming back. i dont like negotiating, i just want to buy and leave. and i dont like them giving me the stare!  i dont know lah, why all shop treat me like rubbish and see a kid like me dont have cash. wtf. This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Apr 18 2008, 07:06 PM
liquor1
Apr 18 2008, 07:01 PM

have bought 1 PnS and 1 prosumer camera from them... really good price where u cant get from other shops dun agree with the price they offer 1st... at least can cut the price 2 times u know
TSnexro
Apr 18 2008, 10:19 PM
Well, I didn't exactly negotiate because I knew that their first offer is already a good price. But when I said I would think about it, they kept on insisting that I get it right now. Then, when I was about to leave, they offered an even lower price. About RM 300 lower! But I left anyway, thinking something was wrong.
timothyy
Apr 18 2008, 11:19 PM
I love to suggest this shop... Pro 1. Kota Raya complex.
I've been to other shops, J One and such.
All are nice but in terms of price, Pro 1 gives the best and he keeps his words. This I respect.
I made a mistake in pricing recently and he accepted it like a gentleman. I RESPECT 100%.
Try it. Look for Alan Tang. If you need contact, let me know. PM Me
Oh, by the way, be careful of gray channel goods. And I don't have any relationship with Pro 1. And nope... I am not staying near to Pro 1. I came from Shah Alam.
This post has been edited by timothyy: Apr 18 2008, 11:20 PM
TSnexro
Apr 19 2008, 01:02 AM
Thanks Timothyy. I'll try to drop by Kota Raya Complex and look around.
Yeap, I will check to make sure the warranty card is yellow and has the Nikon (M) Sdn Bhd.
wailers88
Apr 19 2008, 02:48 AM
i dont know lah, why all shop treat me like rubbish and see a kid like me dont have cash. wtf. <<<<< shiney put some misai la bro haha . and wear a high heel shoe haha
timothyy
Apr 19 2008, 03:01 AM
Well, it is not really a cheap hobby. So, for shop keepers to give u a kinda look if you are a kid... I'd say quite normal.
kenlui
Apr 19 2008, 09:01 AM
@timothyy
LOL... Your statement makes sense to me. But well, anybody that steps into their shop is a potential customer.. They should maintain the same attitude no matter it's a kid or adult =P
SUSdgrebel
Apr 19 2008, 09:15 AM
boycott photo selangor? LOL
chiggy
Apr 19 2008, 09:15 AM
foto selangor bought sigma 70-300 apo dg 4-5.6 for RM750 - price is ok since many shop don't have stock and that is the average pricing, actually the lowest I found. asked for hoya pro1d for the sigma. he checked, RM125... nego abit RM100. But no stock. When the day it came together when getting the lens, still no stock. Offered Kenko pro1d. Accepted it since many people say Kenko=Hoya then also bought battery 2500mah x4 with charger = RM90. He offered 1 to 1 exchange for 1 year warranty. Sounds too good
kord
Apr 19 2008, 09:21 AM
My department bought DSLR sets (400D+580ex+70200f4L+2 kingston 1GB CF) from this shop. All for RM10k. It was in the year 2006 (end 2006).. U think its worthy? I think not! They dont even give any free gifts..(not even uv filter for the 70-200, or even camera bag..)..sigh... But then again, that time, the staffs that was assigned to buy this stuffs didnt have any knowledge whatsoever regarding the market price of this cams during that time..
Anyway, been there recently oso to get a di622, but they said they dont have the stock but offer me something else: an el-cheapo non-bouncable (correct term rite?) flash.. haha! anyway, that flash is trigerrable (correct term again rite?) from camera's on board flash.. they selling it for rm90 only.. pretty cheap i think. and they kept pushing me to buy that.. but i ady made my mind..
timothyy
Apr 19 2008, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Apr 19 2008, 09:01 AM) @timothyy LOL... Your statement makes sense to me. But well, anybody that steps into their shop is a potential customer.. They should maintain the same attitude no matter it's a kid or adult =P Well, that's the problem with us Malaysians. If you ask a mat salleh/kuai chai kid walk in... sure extra attention one. Anyway, I thought the 70-300 G lens is around RM450 only?
TSnexro
Apr 19 2008, 12:53 PM
Not to mention extra $$$ as well... Can't believe they still treat people the way they dress these days...
NasiLemakMan
Apr 19 2008, 02:14 PM
Their business might be soo good that they managed to snort some customers. I'm not implicating to this particular shop but sometimes people open a business to legalized some illegal moolah which again I'm stressing not referring to this shop but to businesses in Malaysia and the other parts of the world. That's why sometimes people would wonder how come a shop with very few customers could survived for so long. But Foto Selangor has many customers  .
SUSdgrebel
Apr 19 2008, 02:44 PM
cheapest in town? sure?
TSnexro
Apr 19 2008, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(dgrebel @ Apr 19 2008, 02:44 PM) cheapest in town? sure?  where else is there for me to go?
SUSdgrebel
Apr 19 2008, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(nexro @ Apr 19 2008, 03:56 PM) where else is there for me to go?  me lah.