Home Theatre LCD and Plasma TV Discussion Thread | V2, Which is right for you?
westthen
Jun 2 2008, 10:18 AM
Hi guys, I'm planning to get a Bravia soon. So the recommendation would be the V series instead of the S series? I'm looking at HD ready instead of Full HD due to budget constraints  My budget is around 3k and any particular shops to recommend? around kl city/cheras area.
westthen
Jun 2 2008, 12:14 PM
erm i'm only looking at sony or sharp only. Right now i like the bravia series more...but then i'm open to suggestions
westthen
Jun 2 2008, 01:54 PM
i might be getting V series if the price difference is ok....where is your shop?
westthen
Jun 2 2008, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jun 2 2008, 01:55 PM) Which 32 inch sharp model would u recommend then?
westthen
Jun 2 2008, 02:24 PM
hehe thanks for the input anyway. I'll go and have a look at the shops, but the A53 series by sharp looks not bad as well. I was at their factory last month but only manage to see the LCD without any display switched on. So didn't get to judge the PQ.  Bravia the V series has a much better design compared to the S series. But i still haven't get to see the real show unit yet so got to see it first.
westthen
Jun 2 2008, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(jinaun @ Jun 2 2008, 02:27 PM) Yup the overall design looks better compared to S QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jun 2 2008, 02:38 PM) cheras,nearby leisure mall n kajang  The real location? i'm staying in cheras also between leisure mall and kajang is a very long long stretch of road wo  Do u accept CC installements? HSBC? or maybe other banks?
westthen
Jun 2 2008, 04:02 PM
samsung 5 series full hd is below 3k? i think close to 4k right?
westthen
Jun 2 2008, 11:36 PM
sometimes people doesn't really prefer more natural colour...i mean everyone will have their own set of "nice PQ" defination. Anyway guys thanks for the suggestion will go and check up the models this weekend.
westthen
Jun 6 2008, 11:29 AM
any expected price increase due to the petrol price increase?
westthen
Jun 19 2008, 03:04 PM
2650 for v400 is overpriced meh?
westthen
Jun 27 2008, 11:44 AM
anyone been to the new senq shop opening in ampang point? any nice discount? or promotions?
westthen
Jul 5 2008, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(bsl555 @ Jul 5 2008, 06:51 PM) I'm went to view the Viera TX-32LX80MK and I think I'm going to get it on Monday. Supposed to be Panasonic's latest model and compared to the LE8 (which these 3 days at 2,199 promo at Panashop), the LX beat it by a margin. Yes!..I think its Panny this time round but have to cough out a bit more on the LX80. Was told, next month..another new model in the pipeline!. BTW, Panasonic Malaysia website slow on updates and doesn't catalog the latest models. Sorry folks, Samsung MAY be cheaper but I think I've a phobia on their quality. Like PC monitors..their 1st batch may be good but later on macam macam panel inside..like they "F" around with their 22" PC LCD's. Koreans ain't the same as Japanese and the Japs ain't the same as Koreans.  i believe the next model u are refering would be the 32LX800MK....i have been waiting for this model to be stocked...almost got mine from best denki klcc last week but went home empty handed because i was told they were out of stock and need to wait till 14 this month before the new stock from panasonic would be coming. its inside panasonic website...u just need to click the viera TV link in the web site where it will bring u to another site. It will show their line up for this year.
westthen
Jul 7 2008, 01:00 AM
32-LX800MK is a good choice also...can't wait to get one for myself...but everywhere either no stock or stock haven't arrive  the only place where i see they display the TV is at best denki and JJ
westthen
Jul 12 2008, 02:10 AM
QUOTE(itanium @ Jul 11 2008, 09:40 PM) 32V400 + 708 dvd player @ rm3019, yes to me thats a good buy regardless what ppl say about Sony. The pricing actually is not bad...where did u get it?
westthen
Jul 25 2008, 11:05 AM
Finally got my Panny LX800MK LCD...phew man it was a long wait as there was stock shortages everywhere. Haven't really tested it kau kau yet but so far tested the picture quality using Sony's HDMI DVD player. The PQ is nice and i have no regrets getting/waiting for this model hehe Anyway do u guys know how to find out the display hour of the LCD? i haven't really read the manual yet so forgive me if its something that is inside the manual
westthen
Jul 27 2008, 09:17 PM
still haven't get the time to really test my new panny lcd...anyway for those who are wondering i got my 32 lx800m for 2.9k with free 5 years warranty...
westthen
Jul 28 2008, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(nomar @ Jul 28 2008, 08:27 PM) Just bought 32LX-800M today Rm2999 incl 5 years warranty. anyone got value setting for 'calibrated' display, thanks. anyway 37 LZ 800 already available, the picture was stunning but I don't really like the reflective glass coating. i manage to get it for 2.9k wo....did they throw in any extra free stuff for u?
westthen
Jul 29 2008, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Jul 29 2008, 10:21 AM) lol... if the LZ800 stock is in the market, why people still want to WAIT after paying the deposits. market got 5 units of 37LZ800, each of them display at each Best Denki outlet. if got stock, people should be able to watch it at home already and take some photos of LZ800 to show us here. sharing the experience mah!  True true...i was at Best Denki KLCC last friday buying my new 32 inch lcd, i saw the LZ800 on display but was told that they dun have stock on that and my 32 inch LCD stock just came only last week or so... btw y is it Best Denki getting some sort of like preferred treatment from Panny? i mean they get their display set first way before anyone else have it in the market....
westthen
Jul 29 2008, 05:10 PM
adrian just ignore him...he has been saying he want to buy way earlier then me... now the tv already in my living hall  anyway need to bring my warranty card to be chop soon..
westthen
Jul 29 2008, 05:42 PM
haha damn u man...u are really like a flame bait for us here  anyway my 2 sen is no point looking so much u see the one that u like then straight away buy it..end story.