Home Theatre LCD and Plasma TV Discussion Thread | V2, Which is right for you?

termites_teoh
post May 26 2008, 05:16 PM

42 posts

Hi guys, thinking of getting a lg 32 lcd tv scarlet LG60UR. Issit good? RM2,5K including 5 years warranty.
termites_teoh
post Jun 1 2008, 01:12 AM

42 posts

Hi all,just bought a new Philips 32' LCD TV model 32PFL5203 from carrefour yesterday.

Was so happy when i bought it back. But after i turn on to watch TV(normal TV stations)......>< terrible.....the quality is terrible. Even when playing with PS2. But when watching DVD it is excellent.

Any ideas how improve the quality when watching local TV stations? Is there a device to make it better?Like a good cable or something??? Need serious help you.

Please help/advice
>< thanks!

Added on June 1, 2008, 1:39 amMy gf is killing me....She wants to watch shows on local TV stations but it is sucks on LCD ><

I dont have an Astro. What to do????

This post has been edited by termites_teoh: Jun 1 2008, 01:39 AM
termites_teoh
post Jun 1 2008, 08:08 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Jun 1 2008, 05:34 AM)
I know it sucks without astro...you'll get use to it. Btw..1 method to solve it is by using experts with Terrestrial Antenna/Aerial to fixup or adjust a good one for you..there are some pretty good and branded aerials out there like the maspro brand.. Usually, experts will fit a few other poles on the roof to get the best gain, so your house will end up looking abit of a mess on top. And dun forget the important lighning arrestor...yes, I know, more money again. My dads house the TV reception is super clear (after many times adjustments and additional aerials)
OO... icic...So,the alternative method will be installing Astro? Anyway,thanks for the help bro.
termites_teoh
post Jun 2 2008, 12:11 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jun 1 2008, 10:30 AM)
gd luck buddy wif ur philips tv
Good luck?Eh....is tat suppose to be good or the opposite? Dont scare me, bro ><

QUOTE(mattw @ Jun 1 2008, 01:44 PM)
For Astro, you may get some slight improvements with S-Video cable connection - costs RM20-50.
Cheers!  biggrin.gif
OO.....slight improvements??? Hmmm...so watching local tv network on Astro will be better than directly from the athena right? Or is it the same if didnt use the S-Video?

Anyone got a screen shot watching local TV network on Astro??? If it is the same,i dont think i'll install Astro.

0.0397sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:08 AM