QUOTE(ruey_yih @ May 19 2008, 08:49 AM)
Hey guys, any comments about LG's LCD tv? Model i'm eyeing on is 32LG60UR. Currently no stock in Harvey Norman.. Anywhere in KL/PJ which might carry this model?? 
How about Best Denki?Home Theatre LCD and Plasma TV Discussion Thread | V2, Which is right for you?
May 19 2008, 12:54 PM
4,017 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Georgetown, Penang |
Jun 3 2008, 12:48 AM
Jun 9 2008, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Jun 9 2008, 09:12 AM) mark levinson is a sifu/master of sound quality tuner. Thanks for the tips, guess I'll do that when I'm in KL. you can try the mark levinson sound system at Lexus showroom in mutiara damansara. you will be treated a glass of drink and served well by a professional product consultant. just pretend you want to see the car but in fact you focus on the sound system I have heard the latest LG LCDs with Mark Levinson tuned sound, no doubt, it sounded better than normal LCDs that I've seen but surprisingly, without the Mark Levinson price tag. |
Jun 24 2008, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 23 2008, 10:34 PM) Unless there are many people in the house, then the side viewing is a factor. Else, I dont see any logic why would a person would like to watch a movie from the side and not directly in front. Well, I strongly agree with htkaki on this. If you have many family members, what you can do is to buy a bigger LCD tv. So far, I have not encountered any problems using a LCD for my HD needs.I guess most of here do not have to watch movie from side |
Jun 28 2008, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 28 2008, 10:42 AM) well, my BIL does that, and it woule be running on 1360 X 768 Some pc text will appear softer even on a Full HD panel, it depends how well it accepts pc signals. Some HD Ready models can display pc signals very well and at the current price point, it represents a better buy than PC LCD monitors which are mostly TN panels with 6-bits of colour instead of 8-bits of colour that most LCD tvs have. personally i seen it, and its quite acceptible for me he is using a sharp 32 px5m + mac mini + ps3 My friend bought the latest Acer notebook with a blu-ray drive for RM4.2K, no doubt, it plays blu-ray movies pretty well but the screen that comes with the notebook is not bright enough and the contrast is a little lacking, blacks look like grays and worst of all, very poor viewing angles too. At RM4.2K, I guess Acer is the cheapest notebook with a blu-ray drive but the silly thing, the battery couldn't last even an 1 hour plus if you put everything at full blast (brightnesss and volume). |
Jul 1 2008, 02:28 AM
QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Jul 1 2008, 12:10 AM) full HD has 1920 x 1080 pixels whereas HD has 1080x768 pixels. What you say is true but it also depends on your sitting position and the size of your screen. If you have a 40 inch Full HD panel and if you're sitting more than 8 metres apart, you won't be able to differentiate between Full HD and HD Ready panel.higher the pixels, smoother the picture. if u cant get the picture, u imagine that u sprinkle 1000 biji rice and 10,000 biji rice in a 2x2ft boxes,which one makes the gap smaller? smaller the gap, smoother the picture on the screen. |
Jul 2 2008, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ Jul 2 2008, 07:33 PM) Better in what sense?? Video quality clearer?? LCD Sharper display?? However, the Panny didn't get very favourable reviews from Singapore CNET.I need some facts/data... I need to know whether i can live with it or not.... Maybe i can accept the tiny "flaws" of a Plasma playing computer output. As for Sony LCD... i am Not going to buy... As i said previously in previous post.. my dad using Vseries 46".... I dun like the colour.... too "Colourful" in red, green and yellow... Picture seems not natural when watching astro... dun mention about the blurness.... So far for LCD... i think Toshiba Colour is da best... How about Panny LCD?? I remember got 100Mhz for motion flow image... 37" i think is good enuff... What da resolution ya? Full HD? |
Jul 7 2008, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(azbro @ Jul 7 2008, 09:26 PM) I still dun understand why ppl. still buy a 40inch Sony LCD...just compare it to a Panny 42incher....Panny color look more natural, blacks are blacker than an LCD. Reds also are natural looking...Sony wan way to red...and if tone down, looks washed out....or maybe its my eyes. Which Sony model are you talking about here? W, V or S series? |
Aug 5 2008, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(ezee123 @ Aug 4 2008, 08:06 PM) Why is every sales person in all the electrical shops discouraging me to buy the Panasonic 32LX800MK and most of them trying to get me to buy Sony S series instead?? To be frank, the Panny's PQ is not as impressive as the S series but honestly, I believe Samsung's 4 series is worth considering too or the 5 series for a Full HD version. |
Aug 14 2008, 11:39 PM
Aug 16 2008, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 15 2008, 04:44 PM) Count me in too. I'm a Sony Bravia fan boy too. Colours are normally not natural when we're using the factory presets, we need to tweak the constrast, brightness, backlight, etc by ourself to get the right balance. Like my Bravia W series, the backlight was at 9 using factory presets but I've lowered it to 5, the picture is more natural, not too bright and the blacks are spot on. |
Aug 23 2008, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(obiwankedah @ Aug 23 2008, 05:19 AM) thanks for the info But sometimes for movies, it might produce some motion artifacts. Of course, I can't confirm for Panny but it seems that Samsung models have this problem.i saw comparison between 100hz and 50hz at harvey norman today fuh.. 100hz is much better..when watching sports |
Aug 28 2008, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(todak @ Aug 28 2008, 11:40 AM) I didnt like the sound from my 37" samsung either and bought the altec lansing 4121 (rm230+) which considerably improved my overall viewing experience. A bit boomy but I can live with it. You can try Edifier 3300 too for about the same price. I'm also doing the same too. My LCD sounded very thin and bass-less so I used a pair of external speakers for it. |
Aug 29 2008, 01:19 PM
Aug 30 2008, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Aug 30 2008, 11:25 AM) lol, If you compare the X series with W series, the W series have a better contrast and plasma like blacks. You can do a side by side comparison and anyway, What Hi-Fi UK gave pretty good reviews for the X series.spend RM10K ++ for a X-series 40" LCD tv for gaming??!?!? if this above model cannot perform better than any other plasma or LCD tv, this is surely a no demand model. frankly speaking, X-series only can tap off a VERY small number of buyers in the market. motion flow 100Hz? can LCD tv really perform as motionless as plasma tv? guys, i doubt. |
Aug 31 2008, 10:37 AM
Aug 31 2008, 10:52 PM
Sep 1 2008, 08:58 PM
| Change to: | 0.0384sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:18 AM |