QUOTE(yed @ Apr 18 2008, 11:20 AM)
Yeah I am interested to know too. Anyone ?Home Theatre LCD and Plasma TV Discussion Thread | V2, Which is right for you?
Home Theatre LCD and Plasma TV Discussion Thread | V2, Which is right for you?
Apr 18 2008, 11:43 AM
154 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Apr 18 2008, 01:19 PM
Apr 25 2008, 11:12 AM
May 2 2008, 02:39 PM
May 2 2008, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(iman_210 @ May 2 2008, 03:45 PM) Depends on who you ask And of course the $$. For anything sub 5K there isnt any fullhd plasma panels. Dunno about lcd though. The sifus may have a better answer. Am looking for a plasma too. I tested the kuro 42" but not impressed probably the source no good, but then again my own sources are ahem.. So I am leaning towards the pv80 but yet to test the newly launched koreans, heard they are really good too. |
May 5 2008, 10:12 AM
May 5 2008, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(myaho2 @ May 5 2008, 11:06 AM) Also look at kuro 42" but suprised you not impressed as Pionner has always the best rating for plasma......however everytime i gone to senq, best denki, etc.....somehow it doesnt look as nice as sony lcd, etc...must be the setup, adjustments or source they use....having 2nd thoughts about getting pioneer now... Yup was not impressed twice at hn. But when they switched the dvd to a bd player(this is a normal dvd) and the 50" the thing looks wonderful. Now I am wondering if its the player, or they were using component for the 42"? setup ? may b. hhhhmm where can I really really do a straight fight btw the kuro and the pv80 playing ahems from let say the philips 5986 ? htkaki, adrian .. can set this up ? I think there are a few interested parties here. |
May 7 2008, 09:55 AM
numbers, u r right there. But the newer products will come out that will use less than 1 watt when on standby. This is the law passed in the uk that will come into effect soon, 09 or 10. There is even a code name for it but not sure if the manuf will do this worldwide.
May 7 2008, 02:58 PM
Latest update on Panny pv series. Jusco is having their members day tomorrow at puchong and they hv this baby ready for sale at 5199 currently. They will give at least 10% discount, based on previous members day experience. If they give more than 15% then this is the place to buy.
May 9 2008, 02:55 PM
bro pm the "nice" price and any freebies ?
May 22 2008, 10:13 AM
pavilion is all hn again. Hopefully the prices are good although I doubt it.
May 23 2008, 10:22 AM
wah py800 oledi arrive. where can i see 1 ?
May 26 2008, 04:00 AM
A dealer told me that pv8/pv80 price gone down a bit. dunno how much. he says he will get back to me monday. guys is that true ?
May 27 2008, 10:09 AM
May 27 2008, 06:05 PM
May 28 2008, 10:35 AM
not yet but shud be this week or next. if the price of py800 <6k can consider oso
Jun 3 2008, 06:26 PM
got the pv80 last weekend. good price too. just a question to anyone who owns 1, whenever i play dvd via hdmi there are 2 black strips top and bottom. How/Can I get rid of it ? Some tv programs are full screen but some also hv the 2 black strips on top and bottom(ntv7).
TIA. |
Jun 4 2008, 09:56 AM
Jun 4 2008, 10:23 AM
thanks manchild tried that but the picture quality suffers a bit.
azbro why do you say 42" not big enuf ? its the aspect ratio/how the film was mastered so even if i have a 50" the 2 black strips will still appear, no? |
Jun 4 2008, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(Vieri777 @ Jun 4 2008, 11:06 AM) got mine at 4400 with delivery n install. in S2. at 7.30pm on a saturday. plus pasang astro one shot. Here is some recommendations, http://www.hdtvtest.co.uk/Panasonic-TH42PX80/Settings/is there any list of do's and dont's during the first hours/days of using plasma ?....contrast setting? usage period? aspect ratio? etc? any warning of things to avoid ? Although in the end it should be something that you are comfortable with and not what the "experts" say so. |
| Change to: | 0.0437sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:03 AM |