Home Theatre LCD and Plasma TV Discussion Thread | V2, Which is right for you?

crazyconsumer
post Apr 20 2008, 07:35 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Forget about brands or size .... check out the technology out there that makes movie motion/images damn realistic and 3D.

So far, seen SONY (MOTION FLOW) and PHILIPS (PIXEL PLUS 3) that can do that .... damn impressive. Must see to appreciate.

crazyconsumer
post Apr 23 2008, 10:29 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Those shiny speakers are quite distracting actually.

QUOTE(clngu @ Apr 22 2008, 09:09 PM)
Pioneer still the best Plasma in the market ... none can beat it ... in USA ... Pioneer branded it "ELITE" ... the best of the best ...  smile.gif

this is my wish-to-have Pioneer HT setup  drool.gif

crazyconsumer
post May 5 2008, 10:40 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

Wah... very confident of you, maybe should do like Carrefour style ... money back or refund 150% if elsewhere cheaper.

rclxms.gif

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ May 4 2008, 09:18 PM)
buy from me le...cheaper....100% comfirm no one can get the price that i offer
crazyconsumer
post May 5 2008, 02:43 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Kuro? China brand?
crazyconsumer
post May 7 2008, 03:31 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Wah.... good. And wif Jusco T&C, can return if not satisfied.
crazyconsumer
post May 8 2008, 01:47 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

SGD = RM2.3xx

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(sunnyK @ May 7 2008, 08:30 PM)
why is it that our malaysian LCD/Plasma discussion forums are chatting so slow and unresponsive at times compare to say , singapore forums .

is it because singaporean purchasing power is greater , more brands, models and series available there ,more educated in this issue etc

or malaysian are simply too lazy to discuss or give opinion or just 'tak boleh'

come on lah malaysian
crazyconsumer
post May 8 2008, 01:48 PM

Big Spender
673 posts

Best advice?

Believe in your eyes more than your ears

QUOTE(bledig @ May 8 2008, 01:41 PM)
Hi guys

I just got myself a wii and need to get myself a display(can't find ways to connect to monitor grr). I've shopped around for some 32 inch gaming tv and is quite intrested in the Sharp Aquos A53 and the Panasonic 700mk that the salesman recommended because of the 100hz. Any recommendation on this or others from you sifus? to me PQ is important as well

Thanks smile.gif
crazyconsumer
post May 15 2008, 10:15 AM

Big Spender
673 posts

There are actually some truth behind the reviews. The mags will not risk their reputation simply based on money

Otherwise, they could give 5 stars to chapalang brands

QUOTE(Audio Nirvana @ May 14 2008, 11:31 AM)
OK, I've heard this comment once too many times by cynics....that mags like What Hi-Fi have their review ratings swayed by manufacturer's money. Then how do you explain the fact that I've seen an issue where Mission had an expensive full back page ad and in that very exact issue, that very exact speaker being advertised on the back cover got a 3 star review rating?

Yes, see with your own eye and listen with your own ears... but do not totally disregard reviews. Typically I use those reviews to shortlist those products I should be testing.

Can you really compare different products better than those magazines, when those products you're testing are in different dealers, in different rooms, and with different partnering equipment? Are you really confident enough to reject the results of a magazine group test in favour of your own, when their group test is being conducted by experienced reviewers in a controlled environment with all other things being held constant?

0.0398sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:32 PM