Home Theatre LCD and Plasma TV Discussion Thread | V2, Which is right for you?
Coconut
Apr 23 2008, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(lokwm @ Apr 22 2008, 06:40 PM) any 1 can recommand me ah.. toshiba 42x3500 sharp 42a63 Samsung LA46N81 which 1 u all preffer my budget is 7.5k and 42" or 46" is not a issue for me. tq Between toshiba and sharp, me choose the toshiba. Did comparison between this 2 and notice that the sharp is abit darker, and on astro the toshiba is more clear. However till now still havent buy so my findings could be wrong
Coconut
Apr 24 2008, 02:36 PM
If you decided to buy the A63, please post the review, interested to know.
Coconut
May 17 2008, 09:47 PM
hm just got a quote for toshiba 42x3500 for 5899, any place cheaper than this?
Coconut
Aug 16 2008, 08:32 PM
Finally made my purchase of toshiba 42x3500e...downloaded some hd trailer...looks good
Coconut
Aug 17 2008, 01:58 PM
cosmicmeadow : hows your 46a63? don't you find it abit dark? this model was on my list vs the toshiba, compare it side by side finally decided the toshiba Anyway enjoy your sharp, good choice!
Coconut
Aug 20 2008, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(anggun @ Aug 19 2008, 11:34 PM) coconut, i bought the same model as yours recently at the AV show. I find the pic quite reddish at factory setting. My other Toshiba a3500 was not like that. btw how do u play the HD trailers that you downloaded? via ur pc? Hm i dun find it reddish, is just that it might be abit bright when viewing astro. Haven't really tune it. I use my ps3 to play HD trailers, when i m viewing thru my ps3 using hdmi the tv automatically adjust the brightness lower, so is just nice, although i dunno y it behave like this