8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Chat Good Result = Proud? Earn better income?

aspire2oo6
post Apr 18 2008, 01:26 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(4minutes @ Apr 18 2008, 01:25 AM)
if u can't think ...how come u can study ....both are relevant ..

good result proven u are smart ...
Book Smart doesnt means u can survive well in the world.

Street Smart does help
Stefanov
post Apr 18 2008, 01:28 AM

400 posts

study + good results = making the world more competitive
If no competition in this world, yawn.gif

I love to compete with ppls, so syok until you cannot breath properly.
Wait till next decade where everyone got master,
then the market flooded with phds, doctors and stuffs.
Super hard time for them to find a job.

aspire2oo6
post Apr 18 2008, 01:30 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Stefanov @ Apr 18 2008, 01:28 AM)
study + good results = making the world more competitive
If no competition in this world,  yawn.gif

I love to compete with ppls, so syok until you cannot breath properly.
Wait till next decade where everyone got master,
then the market flooded with phds, doctors and stuffs.
Super hard time for them to find a job.
lol like i got my manager post. I dont even need to show my degree i straight away got hired because i know the boss personally and he is confident in me
mindkiller6610
post Apr 18 2008, 01:32 AM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

QUOTE(babybolster @ Apr 18 2008, 12:54 AM)
Do you think people with straight A or very good result very proud? Normally Auntie will show off their friend tellin others that their daughther / son get good result. But for me i think there is 2 reasons that can prove you're really studying or just memorising?

Usually secondary school are more into memorising than using comment sence, tend they will memorise and put it all into the exam paper. Whereas after college life, they tend to use their brains.. ermm.. But after all study til the end of the day, how many people will ensure they get a good job with a better pay?

Afterall, i think studyin is just a part of ours lives of gaining extra knowledge, but in the end of the day, How many of the Straight A's student will bcome a millionaire or somethin.. for example, bill gates he didnt study and he was naughty during his childhood. but today.. what is him now?

Getting Straight A so WHAT? I think should explain this to those auntie.. whistling.gif
so u just wanna get rich in life ?

hahahaha

btw, there is only 1 bill gates in this world.. stop dreaming lol.

This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Apr 18 2008, 01:38 AM
aspire2oo6
post Apr 18 2008, 01:32 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

If you work for ppl u never get rich. Just enough to survive
Stefanov
post Apr 18 2008, 01:33 AM

400 posts

good to hear that.

thanks to our neighbours anyway like SG.
kiasi and kiasu attitude.
scared to die or lose,
oh pls, we hoomans have our upside and downside all the time.

SUS4minutes
post Apr 18 2008, 01:34 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 18 2008, 01:26 AM)
Book Smart doesnt means u can survive well in the world.

Street Smart does help
both are same thing ...

like u good in cooking ... u sell your food very expensive still people buy

i good in drawing ...i sell my art work very expensive still people buy

Book Smart meant u could survive well in the world..if u dont agree , gimme an example ..
aspire2oo6
post Apr 18 2008, 01:36 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Stefanov @ Apr 18 2008, 01:33 AM)
good to hear that.

thanks to our neighbours anyway like SG.
kiasi and kiasu attitude.
scared to die or lose,
oh pls, we hoomans have our upside and downside all the time.
Fine if u wanna compare like that but what about malaysia? We are goin totally no where? More bribe more makan duit Minister makan duit. Every project in malaysia sure goverment makan duit. Police makan duit As long as u have money u kill ppl u wont go to jail , EVEN THE JUDGE ARE DIRTY. HINDRAF ? Wat else? Election also badawi play dirty. How can entire penang win and he never lose? They changed the votes u know.
TSbabybolster
post Apr 18 2008, 01:36 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 18 2008, 02:30 AM)
lol like i got my manager post. I dont even need to show my degree i straight away got hired because i know the boss personally and he is confident in me
good.. so i dam hate those auntie showing / tellin everyone her. daughther / his. son getting very good result. I will show dem a sweat face sweat.gif
aspire2oo6
post Apr 18 2008, 01:37 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(4minutes @ Apr 18 2008, 01:34 AM)
both are same thing ...

like u good in cooking ... u sell your food very expensive still people buy
i good in drawing ...i sell my art work very expensive still people buy
Book Smart meant u could survive well in the world..if u dont agree , gimme an example ..
Book smart are ppl only good in reading reading reading

Example accountant are very bad in business. They are only good in counting every thing .

Street Smart they use more in brain to survive
aspire2oo6
post Apr 18 2008, 01:38 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(babybolster @ Apr 18 2008, 01:36 AM)
good.. so i dam hate those auntie showing / tellin everyone her. daughther / his. son getting very good result. I will show dem a sweat face sweat.gif
let them la U should pity them lo . They got nth to show off already thats the only thing left. Give them chance lo
mindkiller6610
post Apr 18 2008, 01:39 AM

2,477 posts

QUOTE(babybolster @ Apr 18 2008, 01:36 AM)
u will like it if u got straight As...

SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 18 2008, 01:47 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

i am so proud of myself for getting straight As... and the goal is not to earn $$$ but to seek knowledge and education... i also like to compete with the rest to ensure i am one of the top

my mum and dad likes to brag, but i think this is wrong as the results is not theirs its mine, only i can brag. although they did support me, but bragging is bad.

getting good results doesnt always mean you are kiasu... it shows are good you are compared to others... competition breeds elites... it filters out the useless ones and ensure only deserved ones are being rewarded...
SUS4minutes
post Apr 18 2008, 01:48 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 18 2008, 01:37 AM)
Book smart are ppl only good in reading reading reading

Example accountant are very bad in business. They are only good in counting every thing .

Street Smart they use more in brain to survive
that not true ....if good in counting , how come bad in business?

--------------
rob bank ... cheat people money ....is that called Street smart?
SUS4minutes
post Apr 18 2008, 01:52 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Apr 18 2008, 01:47 AM)

getting good results doesnt always mean you are kiasu... it shows are good you are compared to others... competition breeds elites... it filters out the useless ones and ensure only deserved ones are being rewarded...
too bad our m'sia system is doing it oppositely ...

Gov is trying hard to keeping idiots survive in m'sia ... whistling.gif
joe_mamak
post Apr 18 2008, 01:53 AM

363 posts

Simple case of sour grapes. biggrin.gif
mindkiller6610
post Apr 18 2008, 01:54 AM

2,477 posts

QUOTE(4minutes @ Apr 18 2008, 01:48 AM)
that not true ....if good in counting , how come bad in business?

--------------
rob bank ... cheat people money ....is that called Street smart?
business not only need calculation, it needs strategies, marketing plans, evaluation and bla bla bla..

counting is just counting money.
mindkiller6610
post Apr 18 2008, 01:55 AM

2,477 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Apr 18 2008, 01:53 AM)
Simple case of sour grapes.  biggrin.gif
most brilliant post in the thread.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 18 2008, 01:56 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(4minutes @ Apr 18 2008, 01:52 AM)
too bad our m'sia system is doing it oppositely ...

Gov is trying hard to keeping idiots survive in m'sia ... whistling.gif
yeaps.. that's why a lot of people are getting the impression that no matter what you do, your fate is already decided... and there's no place for merit... too many inbreeding, cronyism, favourism is bad for human kind... meritocracy is the best... however equal oppotunity must be given to the weaker ones to excel

to those that have been in msia for their entire life, should go out and take a look at the world..
SUS4minutes
post Apr 18 2008, 01:57 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Apr 18 2008, 01:54 AM)
business not only need calculation, it needs strategies, marketing plans, evaluation and bla bla bla..

counting is just counting money.
counting involve what u stated

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:47 AM