*Proton CPS club �, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

radd
post Apr 17 2008, 10:46 PM

98 posts

huh.. so fast so furious. lost my place in top 10 already, heheh..
pls include me in the list

radd - irri white - SS****L - AT

done my 1st service which cost me 106, vibrating sound at 2.5k rpm in gear 2 finally gone. ready for trip to kk icon_rolleyes.gif

for avatar, dont know what to put. just borrow my fren digicam. miskin ma, henset pon dun hv cam.

This post has been edited by radd: Apr 17 2008, 10:48 PM
radd
post Apr 18 2008, 07:07 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(pizi87 @ Apr 18 2008, 12:41 AM)
IC, hmm any bank which can give quicker approvals ?  i know i sound desperate !  drool.gif  probably 1-2 days?

Added on April 18, 2008, 12:42 am

isnt whoopa's IW too?
yeah, whoopa already got his iw AT before i consider what color to choose.

got any bank in ur mind or not yet? eon bank approve mine in hours! rclxm9.gif but the bad point is the agent DONT KNOW anything about aitab (islamic style).
radd
post Apr 19 2008, 07:49 AM

98 posts

here in sandakan got 1 iwhite MT at proton showroom, hehe.
hopefully pdrm here buy that 1 so that im the only iw owner here.. hehe...
radd
post Apr 21 2008, 09:57 AM

98 posts

report back from sandakan-kundasang trip
fc= RM0.18/km or 0.1L/km, using AT shocking.gif very hard for me to believe this, coz my prev fc around 21-24cent but 100% city drive la.

btw sndkn-kundasang cannot consider as normal hiway like semenanjung la, with holes everywhere, jalan pecah la putus la, bukit n gunung summore. on clear way only manage to drive 70-90. some parts very damn teruk, feel like driving in camel trophy challenge laugh.gif. and damn, my lantai touch 1 of the bump there vmad.gif . maybe later i will share some video n photos .

forgot something, when i drive during morning, suddenly i realized "check engine" warning light keep turning on. i try turn engine off and on again but the light still on. i decide to breakfast first and luckily the lights finally off. i wonder what will happen if my car get stuck in the middle of banjaran crocker sweat.gif fuhh..

This post has been edited by radd: Apr 21 2008, 09:57 AM
radd
post Apr 21 2008, 11:09 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 21 2008, 10:13 AM)
er how is the check engine logo looks like??  hmm.gif
green circle in pic below. light should be on when we turn the key to "acc" and turn off when engine starts. this is what i get from the manual.

QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 21 2008, 10:13 AM)
btw.. ur avatar looks cool biggrin.gif driving 140km/h ah? haha  tongue.gif
not me la, i cut it from video post by anonymous, showing at AT speeding from 0-140. u can watch that video on 1st page of this thread i think.
(but attached pic is taken by me, not from that vid)

This post has been edited by radd: Apr 21 2008, 11:10 AM
radd
post Apr 21 2008, 11:16 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(pesot82 @ Apr 21 2008, 10:16 AM)
I guess that a good figure. My previous FC for 85% peninsular highway is around RM0.17/km. Normal city drive will be around 20-22cents. It will get better through time.
That check engine light seems scary. Please check with your SC and inform us all for education.

BTW, my front left fender is giving squeak sound when I went through bumper. Need to fix that.
And got one screw stuck on my tyre as well,  ohmy.gif , leave it as it is for now, will cucuk ulat later.
u drive AT or MT? is that mean its not impossible for AT to reach rm0.18/km? i think that warning lights appear bcoz "terkejut" waking up in a morning cold.. laugh.gif btw i still think its appropriate to ask about this during 2nd service plus body inspection due to "the bump" sweat.gif
radd
post Apr 21 2008, 10:38 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(MidBorneo @ Apr 21 2008, 11:51 AM)
Hi, Everybody, I am "future Waja Cps Owner"(maybe tongue.gif ) from Borneo Island.  I used to travel to Kuching & KK once a year via my Wira 1.5 AT.  Traveling time to Kuching is 8-9 Hrs, and to KK is 11 Hrs ( Due to Brunei Immigration).

My Wira AT had hard time when going to KK Park. Going up hill with 50 to 60 KM/H. cry.gif

I would like to ask radd, Your WAJA can reach how many KM/H for the up hill trip to Kundasang?

To every Member, please kindly accept me who is Future Waja CPS owner.

Thank a lot
u r most welcome. i cant remember exactly but i guess 70km/h is not a prob at all. with 4 people in the car and boot full of luggage, i dont feel my car underpower when going uphill, can overtake others summore brows.gif i think uphill is not a prob for this waja, if road condition is alot better and no big lorries blocking my way......... whistling.gif
radd
post Apr 21 2008, 10:53 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(-YS- @ Apr 21 2008, 10:18 PM)
Er, it is when you reach certain gear and certain speed you car will have buzzing sound..dunno come from where, if i am not mistaken some members also encounter the same problem.
QUOTE(eastwest @ Apr 21 2008, 10:33 PM)
ooo, like that aaa...maybe not the same....

i'm not sure whether this is a problem or not... when I want to "pecut" my car from 20km -50km/h, maybe 2nd gear, feels like something from engine bay is vibrating(or the engine itself??). after that speed, or gear change. it will gone.... hmm.gif hmm
got this prob b4, complaint during 1st service and pesc managed to solved it. they said vibration of engine at that rpm on 2nd gear (maybe maximum vibration occur at this point) causing radio unit touching plastic part at the back. they take out the radio and put some alas between that part. and the sound stop after that wink.gif

however, the sound comes back after my 'camel trophy' journey. might be that alas tanggal already or that prob infected other parts.. sweat.gif
radd
post Apr 21 2008, 11:15 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(-YS- @ Apr 21 2008, 11:01 PM)
Then i go service COE lor...must get the issue fix....and do you guys feel your steering very heavy arr
i think its heavier than old saga, myvi, but still ok for me. i donno whats the standard feel like bc thats the only car ive drive b4
radd
post Apr 21 2008, 11:29 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(-YS- @ Apr 21 2008, 11:22 PM)
Do our waja cps come with overdrive? Why i didnt see a button there?
afaik no overdrive 4 this waja. dont use la, bcoz many people said it will damage ur engine
radd
post Apr 21 2008, 11:36 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Apr 21 2008, 11:30 PM)
i thought the 4th gear is the overdrive one? 3 gear + overdrive? Sorry if I misunderstood/gave wrong info notworthy.gif . Usually, i just pull the gear lever from d to 3 or vice versa smile.gif ..alhtough sometime it's hard to do that because of the gated design....hehe laugh.gif the designer should put the third gear position directly under d...just my opinon
ya ka? easy ma from d to 3. although i didnt use it much but seems like very easy everytime i try. try tarik little bit to the right
radd
post Apr 22 2008, 12:32 AM

98 posts

sorry off topic. today i see an old waja with same sport rim design like cps but much bigger size, i think its 16. if im not mistaken waja 1.8 also use same rim design like cps. i would like to know how much it cost if i change to that 16 rim, together with all 4 tyres? can i buy that rim from proton or do i need to search for 2nd hand?
radd
post Apr 22 2008, 02:38 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 22 2008, 12:43 AM)
is there any reason y u wanna choose back OEM rims??? hmm.gif  the rims u mention is it the 1st batch rims use on wira and satria special edition??
nowadays taiwan rims is kinda cheap also... y don consider taking tat?? tongue.gif
i just love the design, no other reason.. biggrin.gif
but after consider what u all said, might go for better rims. just wondering whether i could get a good 1 with budget below 500. what range of price for brand new rims + tyres?

This post has been edited by radd: Apr 22 2008, 02:40 AM
radd
post Apr 22 2008, 11:34 AM

98 posts

i used rain-x but not satisfy with the result. maybe i apply it too little
radd
post Apr 22 2008, 06:46 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 22 2008, 12:31 PM)
Maybe you don't drive fast enough  laugh.gif
i think ur right blush.gif no chance 4 me to taste real flavor of cps. why ah sammy vellu never come here? he can build alot of hiway then (which also means alot of tolls) biggrin.gif

QUOTE(whoopa @ Apr 22 2008, 02:13 PM)
wtf dun pour into the water tank ... it told me to pour into there ... wtf doh.gif ...
actually there are 2 types, 1 should be apply directly to the glass while the other just add in the tank. the 1st one price (here) rm15 and the latter one rm22.

QUOTE(-YS- @ Apr 22 2008, 04:48 PM)
I dont know maybe it is normal...

Added on April 22, 2008, 4:57 pmAbout the vibrating sound at 2.5-3k rpm, may i know who got it fixed and where?
i already post yesterday, pls check back
radd
post Apr 24 2008, 06:30 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Apr 24 2008, 01:01 PM)
Can the front grill of waja 2007 and cps, can be change to waja 2006 facelift?, how much is the cost?, just ask if cannot still ok with me, not to ugly in my opinion, acceptable lah the grill. Right now i desparetly waiting for my new car to arrive
wait bro, no need to rush. ive been thinking like u before, hate the new grill design very much with the oversized emblem, also planning on replacing that grill to old one if i get my waja (that time ler). but once i got the car ive start love the new design in less than a week. now i feel that the new grill look so much better for waja than the hidung design. the chrome grill for me give waja luxury look while the chrome tiger head add
"ferrari's horse effect" summore.. haha.. perasan lebeh!! laugh.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 24 2008, 01:11 PM)
Better upgrade other things first like rims, suspension, ICE etc  icon_rolleyes.gif

what is ICE? hehe

btw i dont feel leather seat too hard for me. driving long distance with bad road condition doesnt hurt my back. might be because im quite kurussss biggrin.gif , thats why i kept asking my parents how do they feel since quite few people already mention abt the seat too hard
radd
post Apr 26 2008, 02:51 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Apr 26 2008, 01:34 AM)
Wow, first member with metal grey colour..cool..post pic..can eh???heehhehe...

BTW, my car start upgrading the sound from mono(front left fender only) to surround sound(including rear tyre???).....hahhaa, damn, need to check sad.gif , maybe at 5k service....
walaaah.. u might be so lucky!! tongue.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 26 2008, 11:30 AM)
Weird... mine is working fine. Can even find the correct station when the frequency change while going outstation. Let say I tune to Era (104.5 for johor) and when I arrive at KL, iyt automatically change to 103.3  thumbup.gif
I think its worth buying. Or you can buy those 2 way alarm system as added security.  brows.gif
what is 2 way alarm system?
btw, does our waja cps include immobilizer like what in persona and other proton models? cannot find spec from web.

QUOTE(-YS- @ Apr 26 2008, 11:50 AM)
Hi everyone, just came back from my first service.

From Centre Of Excellence
Cost : Rm 70++
Items: Engine Oil, Oil Filter + Gasket , Screen Wash.

One weird thing happened, the check engine lights came on while i driving home...It doesnt go off so i was thinking want to go back to check, but i stop the car , start again then it goes off.

Who is having this problem as well?

I am going on Mon/Tues for the dashboard sound and will tell them about this also.

Why they never change and flush Automatic Transmission Fluid for me? I thought most of the AT car owners they will change?
ive experienced this (engine warning light kept on) once, but never happen again until now. may just some mistake, not due to engine prob. hopefully la
radd
post Apr 26 2008, 03:07 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 26 2008, 02:57 PM)
They alarm arm/disarm module (the one we to lock/unlock car) has an LCD display that will lit up if there is intrusion detected at our car. Some model also has vibrate function to alert us. Radius depend on model (up to 2km).

Waja CPS also comes with immobilizer. Try opening the key, there is a small rectangular box inside. If you take it out, you cannot start your car. Try it.          laugh.gif
is that means if we install that system in our car, it will override current system? need new key (since old system integrated with the key) etc.. does it void warranty (alteration in wiring..)?
radd
post Apr 26 2008, 06:20 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Apr 26 2008, 05:16 PM)
Hi skyancient,

Actually strike here means both the wiper blade refused to swipe the windscreen when we set it ON during raining time. And I wish to report here that it happened again last Thursday when travelling from KB to KT. This time,it went Off and On 4 times times during 1 hour heavy rain.

A new problem is the driver side door glass that slide down by itself and is had to happened during heavy rain. I got press and hold on to the switch hard so it won't slide down. Luckily mine is automatic otherwise banyak lecer la.

Will report in to KT SC very first thing 8am..hehehe(quite near my house).
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 26 2008, 05:55 PM)
It will void the warranty.  sweat.gif
Sound like water short circuited your window...  laugh.gif
not same case as urs ka, uncle sphiroth? biggrin.gif
if that coz by water, i think better we wrap our pw button with plastik bag sweat.gif .. hehe
radd
post Apr 28 2008, 06:55 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(-YS- @ Apr 28 2008, 06:49 PM)
My check engine light keep on blinking...shit...
i think ur case is serious one la.. u already complaint thru i-care not?

0.0468sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:39 AM