*Proton CPS club �, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

harzrean
post May 11 2008, 06:47 PM

hi, im new here..

i got my waja cps last wednesday.. but today already langgar tiang.. cry.gif got some scratch and also kemek a bit.. anybody know to fix it?? need to ketuk ar? then need to paid for the paint.. arrghh.. so troublesome.. if using soft99 as mention can reduce the scratch is it? or i need to use some special liquid? any suggesstion? thanks..

already got broke paying the downpayment.. cry.gif

btw, my info --> harzrean - burgundy - 5991 - (AT) - Kulim[Waja-CPS]

p/s: seems like i'm the 1st one with burgundy color tongue.gif

This post has been edited by harzrean: May 11 2008, 06:49 PM
harzrean
post May 17 2008, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 11 2008, 07:24 PM)
Welcome. Sorry to hear bout the accident. Better post some picture here so the other sifu can provide advise.  nod.gif
Patience is something I lack off  laugh.gif

ok, i will post the pic later.. but 1st need to find good camera, since i'm taking with my phone, it cant clearly seen.. cry.gif

QUOTE(skyancient @ May 12 2008, 12:25 PM)
welcome dude biggrin.gif
thanks skyancient..

QUOTE(kaizen818 @ May 16 2008, 04:01 PM)
HI all,

i'm new here,

Got 1 critical question...
actually for those yg dah own gen2 cps...how long u guys waited for ur cars until u get it?
starting from booking date till the day u actually received it?
need ur guys thought on this....i feel like waiting long time already for my gen2 cps.. sad.gif
already book it since 17/4/08..
hehe.. that why i asked u to book here in juru.. u can get it faster.. hehehe... here no people use it yet.. for the past 5months, i havent seen any cps around except my car.. tongue.gif hhehe..
harzrean
post Jun 23 2008, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(Nocturna @ Jun 18 2008, 01:57 PM)
Sorry for a long silent. my home internet connection got problem. by the way Im Nocturna if u all still remember..

draken, is it true the sound came from the front stabilizer bar? mine still faced the same sound although have tightened the fender, greasing the absorber and etc.  my third service just around the corner and  i will ask them to check the stabilizer bar. It will be great if the "tweak2" sound can be eliminated. rclxm9.gif

anyone else faced the same problem n got it fix? care to share? Plssss icon_question.gif
haiyak, my one already complaint during the 1st service. they put in the resit 'FIXED' but on da way back i still can hear the kreak2 sound.. now its become worst.. the sound are louder than before. would check during 5K service (even though my car laready reached 7k)... heheh

QUOTE(Draken @ Jun 18 2008, 05:59 PM)
Noise was from the front left passenger lower side. I just informed them on the noise and got the service advisor to ride shot gun with me. The sound was pretty obvious so he managed to diagnose and rectify it.

Latest Update! My car is currently in the EON Glenmarie svc ctr for 2nd svc. I've complained on the dashboard buzzing noise and was told that they found a screw lying around behind the dashboard! Will update on improvments when I get my baby back.
i just realized that my dashboard also make sound when reached 2.5 - 3 rpm.. so noisy.. some more my auto lock does not functioning.. after 10sec, the car still not auto lock..

btw, on my driver side mirror got sticker from service center wrote: next oil change : 10000k.. is that mean i need not to go for 5k service as i do the 1k service when my meter was 2.5k (got some urgent need to drive back kulim-kl-kelantan-kulim that time)..

suddenly i feel really frustrated with proton.. this is my 1st car, but it not given a good impression to me.. huhuhu..

This post has been edited by harzrean: Jun 23 2008, 11:13 PM
harzrean
post Jun 27 2008, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jun 23 2008, 11:58 PM)
Auto lock happens only when you pressed your brake pedal while handbrake is release. Not time.

Always refer back to the manusl (or service manual for this case). They give the manual for a reason you know..  laugh.gif
yeah, that one i know.. i mean after we stop the car can forgot to push lock button, then we just go. as from the manual said, it will takes 10 sec, then it will auto lock the car. (see i read the manual maa..)

QUOTE(radd @ Jun 24 2008, 06:14 AM)
u mean auto lock when u park ur car? try this - park ur car then lock it using remote. then unlock it using remote, dont open any doors and wait for 20sec. the door will auto lock again. auto lock will not func once u open any door, boot im not sure.
but i think it will be more useful if the car can lock itself after about 1-2minutes if left with engine off and no key left in key hole. but the prob is if accidentally left the key inside the car..a\
i tried a few times, it does work.. last time i tried and i forgot to really lock the car.. i left my car unlock for the whole nite. lucky it was inside the garage. if not ar, dont know still can see my car on not on the next morning.. huhuhu...

Added on June 27, 2008, 8:37 pmhey guys, is it possible to skip 5k service? it is like this,

my 1k service was done when my meter is 2.5k as i had some urgent matter when my car reach 1k.
after going for 1k service (while my meter is already 2.5k) i saw a sticker from proton service @ driver side wrote "next oil change : 10k" is that mean that i only need to do 10k service and can skip 5k service?

FYI, my meter now is already 6.5k.. alway miss the correct time to do service... sad.gif

This post has been edited by harzrean: Jun 27 2008, 08:37 PM

0.0475sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:45 AM