128 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club �, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

eastwest
post May 7 2008, 12:20 PM

1,608 posts

Already saw one gen2 cps during my fishing trip a few weeks ago....metal grey colour drool.gif nice!

This post has been edited by eastwest: May 7 2008, 12:21 PM
-YS-
post May 7 2008, 12:48 PM

519 posts

Just came back from Damansara Jaya Newly opened Proton Edar Service Center:

I give my credit to the Manager there, and two technicians who fixed my car..
They were really helpful and skillful..In terms of troubleshooting and repairing as well.

1. Check engine light on - Checked thru the new communication device shown that my VIM is not working. They have ordered me a new VIM motor and will go change once the part reached.

2. Front Passenger Portion squeezing sound - Is fixed by tighten the body and put lubricant oil. Now in perfect condition - no noise at all.

3. Steering buzzing sound - Reduced but still sometimes buzz. Will get it fix when my VIM motor arrived.

Anyone, sharin went with me today, he got his dashboard vibrating sound fixed. Very good work from the mechanic.

I strongly recommend this SC, friendly, helpful and skillful mechanic.

This post has been edited by -YS-: May 7 2008, 01:11 PM
sharinling
post May 7 2008, 12:59 PM

31 posts

apa "mytrader"? me la i went with you ma, call me Sharin will do. I agree with YS on this. My car give the mech the car he test here test there infront of us, than YS and I go out for a smoke, come back he say kow tim liao n ask me go test. That irritating sound is no more, mech say vibrating sound was caused by aircond piping hitting the engine body so he adjusted.

The most interesting part is that the 2 mech's was testing YS's car infront of us using the computer diagnose machine. really cool i would say. You can see on real time (while engine is running) what works and what doesnt works.

Funny part is that YS was driving his waja for quite a while now without the VIM's working. hehehe

No wonder la just now try test pick up with you (YS) your car lagging all the way behind.

Anyway, these ppl seems good and for now it is drive in service but will eventually turn into an appointment only facility when the volume gets more like the other SC's. So guys make use of this DJ service centre in between BP & Petronas while u still can hehehehe.
mytrader
post May 7 2008, 01:03 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(-YS- @ May 7 2008, 12:48 PM)
Just came back from Damansara Jaya Newly opened Proton Edar Service Center:

I give my credit to the Manager there, and two technicians who fixed my car..
They were really helpful and skillful..In terms of troubleshooting and repairing as well.

1. Check engine light on - Checked thru the new communication device shown  that my VIM is not working. They have ordered me a new VIM motor and will go change once the part reached.

2. Front Passenger Portion squeezing sound - Is fixed by tighten the body and put lubricant oil. Now in perfect condition - no noise at all.

3. Steering buzzing sound - Reduced but still sometimes buzz. Will get it fix when my VIM motor arrived.

Anyone, mytrader went with me today, he got his dashboard vibrating sound fixed. Very good work from the mechanic.
I strongly recommend this SC, friendly, helpful and skillful mechanic.
Wei, when was i there ? tongue.gif haha.

Thanks for the info on a good SC, will deifinately go there for my next service. nod.gif
-YS-
post May 7 2008, 01:11 PM

519 posts

abang, sorry la...hahaha typo

Added on May 7, 2008, 1:12 pmHehe, hopefully my VIM motor will reached soon and i get to feel the real power!

This post has been edited by -YS-: May 7 2008, 01:12 PM
TSskyancient
post May 7 2008, 01:52 PM

681 posts

QUOTE(sharinling @ May 7 2008, 12:59 PM)
apa "mytrader"? me la i went with you ma, call me Sharin will do. I agree with YS on this. My car give the mech the car he test here test there infront of us, than YS and I go out for a smoke, come back he say kow tim liao n ask me go test. That irritating sound is no more, mech say vibrating sound was caused by aircond piping hitting the engine body so he adjusted.

The most interesting part is that the 2 mech's was testing YS's car infront of us using the computer diagnose machine. really cool i would say. You can see on real time (while engine is running) what works and what doesnt works.

Funny part is that YS was driving his waja for quite a while now without the VIM's working. hehehe

No wonder la just now try test pick up with you (YS) your car lagging all the way behind.

Anyway, these ppl seems good and for now it is drive in service but will eventually turn into an appointment only facility when the volume gets more like the other SC's. So guys make use of this DJ service centre in between BP & Petronas while u still can hehehehe.
u mean between BP & Petronas.. is it the 1 facing LDP?? just beside the highway 1?? there got service center?? hmm.gif
sphiroth
post May 7 2008, 01:58 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(sharinling @ May 7 2008, 12:59 PM)

Got picture while they do the diagnose? icon_idea.gif
kcng
post May 7 2008, 01:58 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

hi all,
a few question,
where is this damansara jaya SC ?
what type of facilities available? (etc PDT)

thanks....

i am looking to change my SC cuz the mech in that SC is leaving already and i dun trust the other new mech.....
-YS-
post May 7 2008, 02:52 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ May 7 2008, 01:52 PM)
u mean  between BP & Petronas.. is it the 1 facing LDP?? just beside the highway 1?? there got service center??  hmm.gif
Yes, It is inside petronas. A new one.

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 7 2008, 01:58 PM)
Got picture while they do the diagnose?  icon_idea.gif
Actually i took it but too shining can't see anything, very cool software.

QUOTE(kcng @ May 7 2008, 01:58 PM)
hi all,
a few question,
where is this damansara jaya SC ?
what type of facilities available? (etc PDT)

thanks....

i am looking to change my SC cuz the mech in that SC is leaving already and i dun trust the other new mech.....
The mechanic there come from Mutiara Damansara. Very skillful and friendly. Facilities there is quite good, well equipped but they don't do tyre balancing. I am not sure can do alignment or not.
TSskyancient
post May 7 2008, 03:04 PM

681 posts

QUOTE(-YS- @ May 7 2008, 02:52 PM)
The mechanic there come from Mutiara Damansara. Very skillful and friendly. Facilities there is quite good, well equipped but they don't do tyre balancing. I am not sure can do alignment or not.
icic.. will pass by 2 look look on the place hahha
cos stil not the time for servicing yet cool2.gif
squareballs
post May 7 2008, 03:40 PM

4,331 posts

My dashboard got a bit rattling sound..But lazy go SC to check,cause scare they will worsen the sound..
kcng
post May 7 2008, 04:57 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(-YS- @ May 7 2008, 02:52 PM)
thanks ys

so this SC is located inside a petrol station?

anyone mind telling me the exact location?
tongue.gif
eastwest
post May 7 2008, 06:38 PM

1,608 posts

Yeah, I dont know there exist SC at petrol station..... BUt that petronas is not big, right? how come they can "exist" there? laugh.gif
whoopa
post May 7 2008, 06:42 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

i saw a gen2 cps b4 ... but i find it weird cos the licence plate is a wqr ... how can tat be .. ????
-YS-
post May 7 2008, 06:55 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ May 7 2008, 06:38 PM)
Yeah, I dont know there exist SC at petrol station..... BUt that petronas is not big, right? how come they can "exist" there? laugh.gif
Haha, at first i reached i also thought so small SC can do wht...but they did the job!
sphiroth
post May 7 2008, 09:35 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(-YS- @ May 7 2008, 06:55 PM)
Haha, at first i reached i also thought so small SC can do wht...but they did the job!
Actually, Proton do call their SC mechanics for training once in a while and when there is a new car launch. As long as they (mechanic) attend the course fully,there should have no roblem fixing/diagnose our car. The problem with big SC is that the more experience (and trained) mechanic usually being switch to smaller SC (maybe promoted to Chief Mech) leaving the less experienced (maybe not even properly trained) around. hmm.gif
eastwest
post May 7 2008, 09:36 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ May 7 2008, 06:42 PM)
i saw a gen2 cps b4 ... but i find it weird cos the licence plate is a wqr ... how can tat be .. ????
Errr, whats the problem? hmm.gif

sphiroth
post May 7 2008, 09:38 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ May 7 2008, 09:36 PM)
Errr, whats the problem? hmm.gif
Gen.2 CPS should have plate later than WRC or BFV because it launched later than our Waja CPS.
Lim Ling Yang
post May 7 2008, 09:39 PM

I Drive Slowly. Do You?
2,545 posts

Can buy old number plate ma.
eastwest
post May 7 2008, 09:41 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(Lim Ling Yang @ May 7 2008, 09:39 PM)
Can buy old number plate ma.
Ya la, that's correct nod.gif ...I think this is normal tongue.gif ...hehe....

128 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:15 PM