128 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club �, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

-YS-
post Apr 29 2008, 10:56 PM

519 posts

Hello guys, just came back from COE just now 6olock. I sent my car 8olock in the morning.

Two complaints has been made:

1. Dashboard vibrating sound - Haven't fixed properly, but they claim they did tighten all the parts inside but still having the same problem. I was told by a chief mechanic to go back tomorrow as they will open the whole dashboard to check.

2. Check engine light - So far haven't come out again after i pickup my car, they clarify it is due to some "Trouble Code". I dont know wht is that but it is some kind of programming bugs i think. So far okay already.

Tomorrow going COE AGAIN =.= Haizzz lucky i am on holiday now!
WhoopeeDoo
post Apr 29 2008, 11:01 PM

Hey folks, I just joined LYN. Nice an informative thread here. Am considering getting the Waja CPS A/T - M/G. So far, any major problems with the car? Any idea how many KMS will a full tank do? (I assume it's the same sized tank as the old Waja) I'm driving the old 03 Waja btw
TSskyancient
post Apr 29 2008, 11:21 PM

681 posts

UPDATES ON 1st PAGE... for new members.. please refer on 1st page before asking on your Q... thanks biggrin.gif

Added on April 29, 2008, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(-YS- @ Apr 29 2008, 10:56 PM)
Hello guys, just came back from COE just now 6olock. I sent my car 8olock in the morning.

Two complaints has been made:

1. Dashboard vibrating sound - Haven't fixed properly, but they claim they did tighten all the parts inside but still having the same problem. I was told by a chief mechanic to go back tomorrow as they will open the whole dashboard to check.

2. Check engine light - So far haven't come out again after i pickup my car, they clarify it is due to some "Trouble Code". I dont know wht is that but it is some kind of programming bugs i think. So far okay already.
Tomorrow going COE AGAIN =.= Haizzz lucky i am on holiday now!
if they wanna open the whole things.. make sure they do a clean job.. my case is my PW sent to fix.. after fix alot of black adhesive left over on the door side step.. lucky i still haven peal off the plastic.. if not.. cant imagine wat will happen >.<

This post has been edited by skyancient: Apr 29 2008, 11:23 PM
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2008, 12:24 AM

2,804 posts

Seems like Gen.2 CPS not very popular. Haven't seen any on the road yet. Maybe people still got doubt with Gen.2. sweat.gif

BTW, anyone knows how much is this? http://www.clarion.com/my/en/products/2008...2389379104.html

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Apr 30 2008, 12:25 AM
TSskyancient
post Apr 30 2008, 01:47 AM

681 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 30 2008, 12:24 AM)
Seems like Gen.2 CPS not very popular. Haven't seen any on the road yet. Maybe people still got doubt with Gen.2.  sweat.gif

BTW, anyone knows how much is this? http://www.clarion.com/my/en/products/2008...2389379104.html
wah boss.. going for further upgrade d wo~! u really is one month on item haha tongue.gif the DVD player i think easily cost rm2k gua...

btw.. justnow got one civic 2.0 kacao me to race on a traffic light... after green.. i drove slowly and he just go side by side.. and once i tekan.. he also go full gas.. guess wat... cant chase him haha... doh.gif 1st and2nd gear still can follow till his back.. but once 3rd.. alamak.. see he running away d.. and don even need 2 talk abt 4th gear.. cos he already far away tongue.gif btw as wat i can see is he only lowered the car la.. but engine part.. dono lol tongue.gif

This post has been edited by skyancient: Apr 30 2008, 01:49 AM
mytrader
post Apr 30 2008, 07:33 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 30 2008, 01:47 AM)
wah boss.. going for further upgrade d wo~! u really is one month on item haha tongue.gif the DVD player i think easily cost rm2k gua...

btw.. justnow got one civic 2.0 kacao me to race on a traffic light... after green.. i drove slowly and he just go side by side.. and once i tekan.. he also go full gas.. guess wat... cant chase him haha...  doh.gif 1st and2nd gear still can follow till his back.. but once 3rd.. alamak.. see he running away d.. and don even need 2 talk abt 4th gear.. cos he already far away tongue.gif btw as wat i can see is he only lowered the car la.. but engine part.. dono lol tongue.gif
hahaha.... cool2.gif
pizi87
post Apr 30 2008, 07:35 AM

334 posts

hmm just wanted to clarify something.is it true that this car having a kinda european engine needs to be started EVERY morning for a couple of minutes? this they say is to maintain the engine in the long run? tq in advance
whoopa
post Apr 30 2008, 08:31 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

QUOTE(bobbin @ Apr 29 2008, 09:26 PM)
dear hi i'm bobbin....newbies here... anyway i kinda get so exited when i saw this forum, coz i 'm goin to get my car tomorrow rclxm9.gif ... well i just cross my fingers hopefully every things fine as i havent done any test drive and  feel a bit worried as i never drove any AT car before      blush.gif  others said berani mati!

so hard to get any dark color around got no choice to pick the blue one....  they said PDRM booked 5000 unit of waja for their usage if want other color have to wait another 2 months +  unsure.gif  sigh

errr....can somebody explain and when to use these gear 3, 2 and L  and the most concern is when  want to take over which gear should i use.... hmm.gif  icon_question.gif
QUOTE(mytrader @ Apr 29 2008, 10:19 PM)
There is no issues with AT or any recall. Your SA have ready stock for MT, that is why he is trying to push it off to clear.

The reason for delivery in Oct is due to PRDM order, nothing else.

As for the check engine light, it is to do with the engine. Would say it is an isolated case, awaiting YS to feedback on his finding. If there is a fault with the AT gearbox or TCU, the D indicator will blink, indicating fault with transmission.

Hope this clear some air. smile.gif

Added on April 29, 2008, 10:21 pm

On the gearbox in the morning, mine shift to 2nd gear around 2.2k RPM, if you keep it below that, it just stays at 1st.

Once it shift to 2nd gear for once, then it is back to normal operation. No jerk.
yea ... usually when just start journey ... from first gear .. and go up to the 2nd gear got jerk ... after tat wont have anymore .. and its usually after its been used for hours like overnight

i usually use 3 when i wan pick up ... 2 is veli good for climbing up genting hhohohoho

jianh
post Apr 30 2008, 09:01 AM

What custom title???
920 posts

will the CPS's headlights be fit into old waja ??
TSskyancient
post Apr 30 2008, 10:24 AM

681 posts

QUOTE(jianh @ Apr 30 2008, 09:01 AM)
will the CPS's headlights be fit into old waja ??
ya can be done tongue.gif but... careful of HID.. JPJ might kacao icon_rolleyes.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2008, 10:24 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pizi87 @ Apr 30 2008, 07:35 AM)
hmm just wanted to clarify something.is it true that this car having a kinda european engine needs to be started EVERY morning for a couple of minutes?  this they say is to maintain the engine in the long run?  tq in advance
Nope. Start and straight away drive. But keep driving at low speed (below 4k). Notice blue light for the engine temperature? Until its turn off, the CPS will not engage. So keep revving below that point (4k rpm). nod.gif

Added on April 30, 2008, 10:29 am
QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 30 2008, 10:24 AM)
ya can be done tongue.gif but... careful of HID.. JPJ might kacao  icon_rolleyes.gif
If don't want trouble with JPJ, get the R3 one. The one for Waja MME. Comes with levelling system. nod.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Apr 30 2008, 10:29 AM
ahfahmiz
post Apr 30 2008, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(GL9 @ Apr 29 2008, 10:25 PM)
understand 2 unit A/T is available at Mutiara D'sara as per yesterday colour = I/W & T/B rclxms.gif
rclxms.gif wow! u guys are really helpful. now i know that the SA kinda "bluffing" me just to push the sale of the MT model.
it is just one more step to go before joining u all with my very own CPS cool2.gif hehe
can any of u guys from KL area suggest me which showroom/ SA that offers lots of freebies when we buy the CPS from them. the SA that i went at old klang road offers the tinted voucher ( i think care kool if not mistaken), touch ngo RM100 + smart tag, and full tank petrol. since he didnt take the order for AT model guess i cant count on him dy. i would love to go for AT model/ blue agate color. appreciate ur sharing. tqs thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2008, 10:57 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ahfahmiz @ Apr 30 2008, 10:30 AM)
rclxms.gif wow! u guys are really helpful. now i know that the SA kinda "bluffing" me just to push the sale of the MT model.
it is just one more step to go before joining u all with my very own CPS  cool2.gif hehe
can any of u guys from KL area suggest me which showroom/ SA that offers lots of freebies when we buy the CPS from them. the SA that i went at old klang road offers the tinted voucher ( i think care kool if not mistaken), touch ngo RM100 + smart tag, and full tank petrol. since he didnt take the order for AT model guess i cant count on him dy. i would love to go for AT model/ blue agate color. appreciate ur sharing. tqs  thumbup.gif
Rule of thumbs: Always doubt what the SA says. laugh.gif
masrul
post Apr 30 2008, 11:05 AM

Hi guys, im new to this thread... I'm interested on the new waja CPS (AT) and already booked the car... But the SA tell me i have to wait about 3 - 5 month... >.<...

P/s : booked for TB tho.. Cant wait lol...
-YS-
post Apr 30 2008, 11:20 AM

519 posts

Hello guys, i am currently in COE Kesas, waiting my car to be fixed =D

Anyway about the K&N filter, how much is it?.

sphiroth
post Apr 30 2008, 12:02 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(-YS- @ Apr 30 2008, 11:20 AM)

RM235. Add another RM5 for postage. thumbup.gif http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=295027
TSskyancient
post Apr 30 2008, 12:05 PM

681 posts

QUOTE(-YS- @ Apr 30 2008, 11:20 AM)

wah online update the forum while servicing ur car.. thumbup.gif
then might as well just ask the chief mechanic 2 come and join u and ask him brows through the whole discussion hahaha so next time all our members can go there service since he know the most prob haha.. even know more than i-care tongue.gif (if he reads this discussion tread la) icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on April 30, 2008, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 30 2008, 12:02 PM)
RM235. Add another RM5 for postage.  thumbup.gif http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=295027
bro.. so u manage 2 change the filter d?? after install.. wats the diff? mind to share? hehe icon_idea.gif

Added on April 30, 2008, 12:07 pm
QUOTE(ahfahmiz @ Apr 30 2008, 10:30 AM)
it is just one more step to go before joining u all with my very own CPS  cool2.gif hehe
can any of u guys from KL area suggest me which showroom/ SA that offers lots of freebies when we buy the CPS from them. the SA that i went at old klang road offers the tinted voucher ( i think care kool if not mistaken), touch ngo RM100 + smart tag, and full tank petrol. since he didnt take the order for AT model guess i cant count on him dy. i would love to go for AT model/ blue agate color. appreciate ur sharing. tqs  thumbup.gif
i came across a sales from 0-100 he even free one TV for u.. brows.gif but i guess is normal TV only.. at least better than nth lol

This post has been edited by skyancient: Apr 30 2008, 12:07 PM
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2008, 12:12 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 30 2008, 12:05 PM)
wah online update the forum while servicing ur car..  thumbup.gif
then might as well just ask the chief mechanic 2 come and join u and ask him brows through the whole discussion hahaha so next time all our members can go there service since he know the most prob haha.. even know more than i-care  tongue.gif (if he reads this discussion tread la)  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on April 30, 2008, 12:05 pm
bro.. so u manage 2 change the filter d?? after install.. wats the diff? mind to share? hehe icon_idea.gif

Added on April 30, 2008, 12:07 pm

i came across a sales from 0-100 he even free one TV for u..  brows.gif but i guess is normal TV only.. at least better than nth lol
Cannot install yet due to wrong part ordered. Tomorrow gonna return it back and exchange with the correct one. Can exchange because I still didn't open the plastic seal. Recommended seller thumbup.gif
TSskyancient
post Apr 30 2008, 12:21 PM

681 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 30 2008, 12:12 PM)
Cannot install yet due to wrong part ordered. Tomorrow gonna return it back and exchange with the correct one. Can exchange because I still didn't open the plastic seal. Recommended seller  thumbup.gif
hrm.. they mention tat it need to refill oil..did they give for free?? tongue.gif or have 2 buy outside?? roughly how much is the oil?
sphiroth
post Apr 30 2008, 12:55 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Apr 30 2008, 12:21 PM)
hrm.. they mention tat it need to refill oil..did they give for free?? tongue.gif or have 2 buy outside?? roughly how much is the oil?
It comes pre-oil. Can straight away use. The cleaning kit is Rm60, can use about 15 times. Or you can go to Speedworks PJ for re-oil. Cost me RM8.40. nod.gif

128 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:00 PM