*Proton CPS club �, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

sphiroth
post Jun 29 2008, 11:20 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jun 29 2008, 11:11 PM)
OOO, like that nod.gif . thank you. icon_rolleyes.gif  . It means my car fc in l/100km is 8.3 litre (average). Usually 10-12 km/ litre. wink.gif

Why waja auto gearbox is so slow in changing gear?
I think they still use the auto GB from the 1st gen Waja. Thus, not suited for CPS as its designed 1lmost 10 yaers ago. Even I sometimes feel that the MT GB ratio is not suited for CPS. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 29 2008, 11:30 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jun 29 2008, 11:23 PM)
I always felt that the car power has been "zapped" by the gearbox. BTW, Can we mess up with the gearbox? Like changing the ratio? final drive? hehe, noob here tongue.gif
You can change the final drive... But if the ratio is not suitable, it will be worse. nod.gif
sphiroth
post Jun 30 2008, 06:11 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jun 30 2008, 02:11 PM)
but the SA said the GB is new with the engine...myb coz its new...they not able to find exact setup for the CPS engine yet(for the optimum performance)... blush.gif
Based on Paul Tan, Waja CPS uses the same old GB.

QUOTE(whoopa @ Jun 30 2008, 04:46 PM)
hey who go i-care number ... i really wanna bambu the ppl in the sc .... its clear that waja suppose to be 10k service .. now they gave me 15k to service .. they wanna cheat my money ah ??? sphiroth whats ur type of oil ah ??
1-300-88-0888. Just go for service when reach 20k km. No need to do it at 15k km.

QUOTE(lordragos @ Jun 30 2008, 05:14 PM)
Since I want to send my car at SC to fix the "whistling" sound when driving more than 120km/h.. this weekend (Saturday), maybe Mr. big boss Sphiroth if you have time you may want to drop by at the Tmn Maju SC to have a TT.. other are welcome to join too if near Johor especially around BP-Kluang-Muar  brows.gif

Besides changing rims and suspension, what other mod. you guys have done? Maybe can post it for others to see...  tongue.gif
K&N airfilter. This weekend I go to s'pore.
sphiroth
post Jun 30 2008, 06:21 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Jun 30 2008, 06:15 PM)
sure or not ?? no need to do scared la .. somethign wrong with my car hahaha .. sad.gif ....
Sure. They said the confusion arise because the computer system automatically add 5k km to the current mileage if you are using mineral oil (7k km if semi synthetic).
sphiroth
post Jul 1 2008, 12:42 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Draken @ Jun 30 2008, 10:53 PM)
Rims up 1. Using R3 springs will lower your car already la.  biggrin.gif
Congrat on your upgrade.. whats your next plan? brows.gif

QUOTE(radd @ Jun 30 2008, 11:27 PM)
1 thing i don understand here. if im not mistaken, usually oil filter should be change every 5000km isnt it? so what about 10000km service?
Nope. Once every 10k km. nod.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 1 2008, 10:33 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jul 1 2008, 03:08 AM)
Gen2 got it's own suspension from R3 isnt it?
Correct. nod.gif

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 1 2008, 09:26 AM)
ohh mann....jelous already... wink.gif
u almost ......im poisoned already counting time to die if didnt change.... haiiyakk... drool.gif i want one...hueyhuey

rims or suspension...rims or suspension...rims or suspension...rims or suspension...rims or suspension first.....ahh....i want both!!!!!! cry.gif
Better go for suspension 1st. Changing to 16"without lowering your ride will make it looks weird. Been there, done that. whistling.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 1 2008, 10:57 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 1 2008, 10:54 AM)
huh really...yalah..COE offer installation service too?how much?or i just buy n install by myself(got fren to do this small2 work tongue.gif )..

sphiroth, went to s`pore this weekend? the sale is end oledi maa laugh.gif ..haha..went there last month..still got almost 25dollar syiling...cannot change..the money changer said not legal tender in m`sia...huhhh... hmm.gif
Nope. Got relative wedding. nod.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 1 2008, 10:00 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 1 2008, 06:19 PM)
What if I change to r3 suspension while maintainin the stock rim? Will it look weird? If I intend to stick with 15 inch rim, is it ok? unsure.gif
It will looks much weirder with aftermarket rim and standard suspension. Trust me. icon_rolleyes.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 2 2008, 12:19 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 1 2008, 10:12 PM)
haha biggrin.gif  . If I use stock rim, ok?, coz I plan to stay with 15 inch only hmm.gif
Standard rim is quite ok. The design make it looks bigger.

QUOTE(whoopa @ Jul 1 2008, 11:00 PM)
hmmmm what was ur last service and next ah ??? mine was at 11k .. next supposed to be 15k at the sticker ...  now compfused :S
Next service is at 20k km.
sphiroth
post Jul 2 2008, 11:19 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Draken @ Jul 2 2008, 10:36 AM)
On that note, is it just me or are these Waja CPS brake pads emit tons of brake dust!  vmad.gif  The shine on my rims dont last a day without getting covered in a thick layer of brake dust.  doh.gif
I also notice that. And the pad itself are quite noisy when braking, especially in clod weather... sweat.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 2 2008, 01:28 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 2 2008, 11:42 AM)
yalah, the sound is quite loud...sound like brake pad is thicking shakehead.gif ...do we need to do scemming to the disk?i thinkin to do it b4...n bleeding too...i just pass 5k service..the mech. said wait till 10k service..than do all round up service...btw notice that sumetime FC is quit high sweat.gif ...b4 5k service...
Brake system will be services on the 4th service (20k km) along with power steering and gb oil. Prepare about RM500 for the whole thing. whistling.gif

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 2 2008, 12:14 PM)
waja ev? hmm.gif
ev= executive ver?
sphiroth
post Jul 2 2008, 04:29 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Jul 2 2008, 03:21 PM)
sphiroth .. ur prev service was at 10k right ? ... what oil they use .. they use mach 5 for mine ... wah 20k service need rm500 ah .. die lo .. luckily me not using the car much hahahah
Yap. They used Syntium 800 (semi synthetic). Actually, the RM500 figure is just my estimation. laugh.gif

sphiroth
post Jul 3 2008, 10:48 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Jul 3 2008, 08:33 AM)
Wow... thumbup.gif  congrats... Gen2 or waja?  smile.gif
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 3 2008, 09:34 AM)
welcome broo....getting new jet  tongue.gif ...gen or waja? biggrin.gif
Burgundy eh.. maybe Waja CPS. hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 3 2008, 05:19 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Jul 3 2008, 03:55 PM)
Congrats to you...  rclxm9.gif let's make the CPS clans bigger and bigger...  icon_rolleyes.gif

Anyway, I notice that my headlamp light coming from the passenger's side is farther than the driver's side, is this normal as to avoid glare for the incoming car (since the headlamp's light from the driver's side is a bit lower/shorter)?  hmm.gif
Thats normal, it is to avoid glaring the driver on the opposite side.

QUOTE(Draken @ Jul 3 2008, 05:11 PM)
I think that pretty normal for the passenger side headlamp to focus further from the driver side lights. But not too far as to blind on coming drivers I hope. If it is too far, try adjusting it using the headlamp height adjuster. Wat level is it on now?

That aside, need confirmation from you guys. Have you heard how the Waja R3 exhaust system sounds like? Is it too bassy or loud? I've been told it adds a further 8hp to your ride. Pretty interested with it after talking to Daryl (R3). Provided of course it doesn't "smash the silence" of resonate in the cabin area.
Someone said 8hp drool.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 3 2008, 05:57 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Draken @ Jul 3 2008, 05:25 PM)
Yes lads, I had the same reraction as well when I was told 8HP! drool.gif

And here's a quote from the below link as well
Source!!
Plug cable + exhaust =8hp and it still euro-2 compliant. Wonder how ,uch hp can be gain from a non-compliant euro-2 setup. hmm.gif brows.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 4 2008, 10:50 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Jul 4 2008, 10:35 AM)
I was informed that the CPS's exhaust system has a sensor and if changed to R3 won't the sensor will be taken out? In addition, this would also void the warranty, rite?
That would be the O2 sensor. I think the R3 exhaust already has a proper compartment to put the sensor back in and it would not void yor warranty (as claimed by R3).
sphiroth
post Jul 5 2008, 08:53 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ Jul 5 2008, 07:28 PM)
Saw more and more people drove and owned Waja CPS and Waja 2007 on the road nowdays. This car seem elegant on the road, not bad also when compared to other imported car interm of exterior design. And I'm proud to be a new Waja owner biggrin.gif .
QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 5 2008, 08:48 PM)
yup, saw many new waja on the road recently. before this, at my workplace and home, my car can say unique. Coz I'm the only one who drove waja cps icon_rolleyes.gif . Now, suddenly got to many waja cps on the road tongue.gif
So faster go install bodykit, change sportrim, and spoiler/GT wing, diffuser, neon, etc to make it unique again. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 5 2008, 09:34 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Jul 5 2008, 09:30 PM)
depends on wat kind of design u wan, wat kind of quality u wan, PU or fiber.. if base on wat i wan.. is around rm700 (include paint works)

front fiber, side fiber, rear PU..  icon_rolleyes.gif  and of cos if go for custom made... diff price d lol.. saw 1 INGs bumper(fiber) price already around 400-500 and will crack easily lolx
Thats why I don't like bodykit. If fiber, cheap but easily cracked. If PU, expensive and heavy. If plastic (like OEM), really expensive. I prefer to invest on performance/comfort upgrade. Anyone here done soundproofing their ride?
sphiroth
post Jul 5 2008, 10:51 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jul 5 2008, 09:40 PM)
WHat does PU stands for? notworthy.gif
PU=Polyurethane nod.gif

QUOTE(futobuta @ Jul 5 2008, 10:03 PM)
Since I have already bought the whole set of safety bars, what else is there to add to the car? without endangering the warranty issue. The guy in the shop recommended that i change the air filter to the K&N unit.
Go slow bro.. enjoy the new feeling first before upgrading again. More satisfaction that way. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 6 2008, 12:35 PM

2,804 posts

Guys, I've just had a chat my friend. His brother is a drift 'kaki'. Show me his drift car, complete with all those bars and rollcages (but all the bars are self made laugh.gif ). I said to him that I also planning to put those bars in my car, but he says better don't, just put the strut bar at most. This is because when you involved in an accident:
(1) the crumple zone isn't there anymore, all the force will be transferred to the cabin
(2) chassis bend
(3) the those car frame that the bars attached to will probably "koyak"
As a result, the total repair cost will be higher.

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

29 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:36 PM