*Proton CPS club �, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

TSskyancient
post Jul 15 2008, 02:41 PM

681 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 15 2008, 02:00 PM)
If like that, change the component to a better one thats fits your budget. Can get a good one for about rm300. No point getting a 6X9. If got budget, can upgrade amp. Then can add sub.  laugh.gif
component i sure will get d.. and a pre-amp... as for the bass part.. temporary i need the 6x9.. cos original waja rear speaker.. i cant feel the bass doh.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 15 2008, 04:14 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Jul 15 2008, 02:41 PM)
component i sure will get d.. and a pre-amp... as for the bass part.. temporary i need the 6x9.. cos original waja rear speaker.. i cant feel the bass  doh.gif
waahhh can`t feel meh?? laugh.gif laugh.gif ..mine biggrin.gif satisfy oledi...
sphiroth
post Jul 15 2008, 06:18 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Jul 15 2008, 02:41 PM)
component i sure will get d.. and a pre-amp... as for the bass part.. temporary i need the 6x9.. cos original waja rear speaker.. i cant feel the bass  doh.gif
No need pre-amp for now as you don't have an amp anyway. laugh.gif For cheap bass upgrade, better get those bass tube with built-it amp. Quite cheap (less than rm100) and very bassy. But don't compare with high-end stuff lar.. laugh.gif
TSskyancient
post Jul 15 2008, 07:12 PM

681 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 15 2008, 06:18 PM)
No need pre-amp for now as you don't have an amp anyway.  laugh.gif For cheap bass upgrade, better get those bass tube with built-it amp. Quite cheap (less than rm100) and very bassy. But don't compare with high-end stuff lar..  laugh.gif
haha tats of cos la.. but anyway.. i think i will b doing in jb.. cos i know one of the shop boss biggrin.gif might get good deal hehe
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 16 2008, 12:09 PM

246 posts

guys,

i want polish my cps...is there anyone here know the best yet affordable shop in kl biggrin.gif ...or i should do it all by myself? n what the best product for my paint? hmm.gif
TSskyancient
post Jul 16 2008, 02:20 PM

681 posts

i using soft99.. v effective on removing stains... already polished twice on my car d biggrin.gif... each polish.. can last around.. 2-3 months i guess
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 16 2008, 03:04 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Jul 16 2008, 02:20 PM)
i using soft99.. v effective on removing stains... already polished twice on my car d biggrin.gif... each polish.. can last around.. 2-3 months i guess
i was thinking to buy that soft99 too..use it b4 with my previous ride..humm i think better stick eith the brand biggrin.gif
mydandelion
post Jul 16 2008, 10:47 PM

21 posts

i'm gen2 cps user!! feel great wif the speed.. can race wif my mom merc. hooray.
pearjar
post Jul 17 2008, 08:51 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(mydandelion @ Jul 16 2008, 10:47 PM)
i'm gen2 cps user!! feel great wif the speed.. can race wif my mom merc. hooray.
Try to cucuk2 with kompressor c200... You may 'like' the result.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by pearjar: Jul 17 2008, 08:52 AM
sphiroth
post Jul 17 2008, 09:55 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Jul 17 2008, 08:51 AM)
Try to cucuk2 with kompressor c200... You may 'like' the result..  brows.gif
Can. I've already cucuk GTR R35 at NSE already. But that car still got speed cut lar. laugh.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Jul 17 2008, 12:20 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 17 2008, 09:55 AM)
Can. I've already cucuk GTR R35 at NSE already. But that car still got speed cut lar.  laugh.gif
huh brows.gif brows.gif ...u really like it hah? laugh.gif laugh.gif ...cucuk2 all those big muscle brows.gif
not really dare to challenge them on highway..but if outside highway...through old road, i sure challenge them...beat BMW Ci b4 at old road from rembau heading to alor gajah rclxm9.gif ..funny to c the car try to avoid bump n hole...hehe..myb bcoz the 17` rims...hehe.. laugh.gif
but my cps really need to change the suspension...always `buang` when taking corners... feel that the tyre is going every direction doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Jul 17 2008, 12:29 PM
lordragos
post Jul 17 2008, 03:34 PM

100 posts

Thanks you guy for the help in setting the clock.. icon_rolleyes.gif anyone here have find a way on how to remove the speed limiter.. ?
pearjar
post Jul 17 2008, 03:46 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 17 2008, 12:20 PM)
huh brows.gif  brows.gif ...u really like it hah? laugh.gif  laugh.gif ...cucuk2 all those big muscle brows.gif
not really dare to challenge them on highway..but if  outside highway...through old road, i sure challenge them...beat BMW Ci b4 at old road from rembau heading to alor gajah rclxm9.gif ..funny to c the car try to avoid bump n hole...hehe..myb bcoz the 17` rims...hehe.. laugh.gif
but my cps really need to change the suspension...always `buang` when taking corners... feel that the tyre is going every direction doh.gif doh.gif
I'm also using 17" that time (205/45/17) tongue.gif . Thanks for very good condition road.. highway maa..

Is it true if change just the coil spring to sport lowered one (35mm lowered than stock) can settle the 'buang' or floating prob? hmm.gif The foreman told me this. Really need to settle this prob icon_question.gif It floating to much when taking the sharp conner. Already install anti roll bar (16mm), but it only keep tire from drifting.. Still 'buang'...
futobuta
post Jul 17 2008, 03:46 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Jul 17 2008, 03:34 PM)
Thanks you guy for the help in setting the clock..  icon_rolleyes.gif anyone here have find a way on how to remove the speed limiter.. ?
Waja got speed limiter one ah? never knew that. blink.gif
pearjar
post Jul 17 2008, 03:47 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Jul 17 2008, 03:34 PM)
Thanks you guy for the help in setting the clock..  icon_rolleyes.gif anyone here have find a way on how to remove the speed limiter.. ?
Hehe.. Interesting brows.gif
EyraYus
post Jul 17 2008, 04:00 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Jul 17 2008, 03:46 PM)
I'm also using 17" that time (205/45/17)  tongue.gif . Thanks for very good condition road.. highway maa..

Is it true if change just the coil spring to sport lowered one (35mm lowered than stock) can settle the 'buang' or floating prob?  hmm.gif The foreman told me this. Really need to settle this prob  icon_question.gif  It floating to much when taking the sharp conner. Already install anti roll bar (16mm), but it only keep tire from drifting.. Still 'buang'...
depends on ur car itself (chassis) but I doubt just change lowered spring can settle the floating feel. as ur car go in a corner ur suspension will work hard to keep it stable. so better,stiffer suspension might do the job icon_idea.gif

CPS got speed limiter meh? I tot all Proton dun have that. only Jap car use it.
sphiroth
post Jul 17 2008, 04:13 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 17 2008, 12:20 PM)
huh brows.gif  brows.gif ...u really like it hah? laugh.gif  laugh.gif ...cucuk2 all those big muscle brows.gif
not really dare to challenge them on highway..but if  outside highway...through old road, i sure challenge them...beat BMW Ci b4 at old road from rembau heading to alor gajah rclxm9.gif ..funny to c the car try to avoid bump n hole...hehe..myb bcoz the 17` rims...hehe.. laugh.gif
QUOTE(pearjar @ Jul 17 2008, 03:46 PM)
I'm also using 17" that time (205/45/17)  tongue.gif . Thanks for very good condition road.. highway maa..

Is it true if change just the coil spring to sport lowered one (35mm lowered than stock) can settle the 'buang' or floating prob?  hmm.gif The foreman told me this. Really need to settle this prob  icon_question.gif  It floating to much when taking the sharp conner. Already install anti roll bar (16mm), but it only keep tire from drifting.. Still 'buang'...
Changing suspension will help.. alot. brows.gif

About the speed cut thingy, its more like the ECU itself will not increase it rev once you reach 185km/h. It will stuck at 5.2k rpm.
lordragos
post Jul 17 2008, 04:27 PM

100 posts

Have you ever tried to push the car more than 160km/h? I've tried before but the RPM meter won't budge and the car seems hesitate to go further, that's why I assume it's got speed limter/cut.. blush.gif or is it need to wait for 2nd service and onwards then the car would go... hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 17 2008, 04:33 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Jul 17 2008, 04:27 PM)
Have you ever tried to push the car more than 160km/h? I've tried before but the RPM meter won't budge and the car seems hesitate to go further, that's why I assume it's got speed limter/cut..  blush.gif or is it need to wait for 2nd service and onwards then the car would go...    hmm.gif
Most can get is 185km/h@5.2k rpm on 5th gear. brows.gif
SUSalps_guides
post Jul 17 2008, 04:43 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 17 2008, 09:55 AM)
Can. I've already cucuk GTR R35 at NSE already. But that car still got speed cut lar.  laugh.gif
another sorhai who tinks potong car with the little cps thing can win anyone on the road laugh.gif its not a turbo lar noob....wan win GTR???? ppls dun wanna smoke 9 you only lol little kid / ah beng

128 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0294sec    1.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:33 AM