*Proton CPS club �, Please read the 1st page before ask Q ^^

eastwest
post Jul 6 2008, 10:54 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 6 2008, 09:52 PM)
Just got back from exercising my car and found out that suddenly this thread change into how to get chicks using Waja  laugh.gif
Virtual TT session laugh.gif

What's the emission of campro cps? Which euro? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Jul 6 2008, 11:00 PM
eastwest
post Jul 7 2008, 05:51 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Jul 7 2008, 12:22 PM)
bila mau gathering .. this wednesday ok or not ? at cyberjaya lol
Whoopa, you work at cyberjaya? or stay there? hmm.gif
eastwest
post Jul 7 2008, 11:40 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Jul 7 2008, 08:19 PM)
wao... "RED MARK" price lol... i think i will just keep the money for the time being biggrin.gif
How much is the price? Just for suspension only?

QUOTE(spacepilot @ Jul 7 2008, 11:22 PM)
I just got my car today and my front left fender also have this noise when cornering.  sad.gif

Also, sometimes when accelerate from stationary will have a "Tak" noise below the engine.. very slight noise only, sigh.... If ask those ppl to fix it sure they don't like it because finding noise is most mechanic hate to do job, unless DIY.  doh.gif
yeah, new member...welcome2 rclxms.gif

Added on July 7, 2008, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(whoopa @ Jul 7 2008, 10:14 PM)
weekend meh .. wednesday la ..i just cuci my car last nite .. lol ...

i work in cyber .. i nearby there la .. so its easy for me to be the gathering there hahaha
No wonder you suggest cyber tongue.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Jul 7 2008, 11:41 PM
eastwest
post Jul 8 2008, 10:37 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(spacepilot @ Jul 8 2008, 10:00 AM)
My car front left fender is noisy when cornering, nyek nyek noise  mad.gif  Anyone got this problem?
Most got this problem tongue.gif Ask the sc to fix it.
eastwest
post Jul 8 2008, 12:25 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Jul 8 2008, 12:11 PM)
I know most ppl have this problem. I have it too. But the thing I want to know is..... has anyone got it fixed yet? They did open up my fender n hammer something under it.. and the prob went away.... for a few days.. then it came back. Is it a design problem? If everyone who has it n can't even fix it at the SC, then i'll give up lor.. but if someone has got his prob fixed before, then i wanna know how.
Well, my car got this problem also(from the first minutes I drove it), and ask the sc to check it during 1k service. The do something the left fender, let me test drive it to make sure it's gone. Until today, there is no more sound appear from that part thumbup.gif .

I think this problem depends on the car itself. maybe some car have a higher quality fender than others. So, some problem can be rectified on first try, some need many tries, some cannot rectified. shakehead.gif Just my thought. hmm.gif

QUOTE(lordragos @ Jul 8 2008, 12:12 PM)
another new member... welcome  icon_rolleyes.gif but why the list for Waja and Gen2 no updates?  shocking.gif
"Old sky" forgot or tired already tongue.gif
eastwest
post Jul 8 2008, 10:34 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(spacepilot @ Jul 8 2008, 05:06 PM)
eastwest,
Which service center did you go to?
I am just afraid it will make matter worse if not fixed. I remember last time a Japanese make car also have this problem on new cars and the fender is remove and hammer on the body.

TS, please add me to the Waja CPS member list  smile.gif
Spacepilot - Burgundy - 88** - (MT) 7th July 2008
I send my car to an authorized sc, not proton edar. Where do you live? If in PJ, can try to send the car to the sc at taman mayang jaya smile.gif

for note, the nyek2 sound from my car, from first day until send for 1k service, getitng louder everyday. luckily, the problem has been rectified icon_rolleyes.gif .

Anyone has sounds coming from right rear tyre? unsure.gif

Added on July 8, 2008, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 8 2008, 02:07 PM)
Adjustable suspension is a coilover set. Spring + Damper. There are 2 types. The cheaper one can only adjust heights while the more expensive one can adjust the height and also dampening rate (soft/hard).
the adjustment can be done automatically, press button or how actually? hehe..noob..noob blush.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Jul 8 2008, 10:36 PM
eastwest
post Jul 9 2008, 11:54 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(spacepilot @ Jul 9 2008, 11:39 PM)
Would like to share my Waja CPS FC, based on the distance I travel versus amount of fuel used with 75% North - South highway drive at speed between 110 - 120km/h and 25% traffic and trunk road my FC is 13.1km/ltr. which is about RM0.206/km.
But 100% city drive is about RM0.245/km.
This is just an estimation of my car and myself driving carrying 1 passenger.
But not very satisfy with this estimation, too much 'Ralat' = inaccuracy
I will do a more accurate measure by going back to the same petrol station, same pump and same hour and then do calculation again.

There are a few problems found today.
1. Wind noise from frontside  at speed over 100km/h
2. Driver side Aircond Vent cannot shut
3. Shift gear from 3 - 4th sometimes hard.
4. Road noise at speed over 100km/h noisy

Added on July 9, 2008, 11:42 pm
the nyek noise is not very loud, just worried if send to sc to check will make it worse.
Hmm, based on my calculation, my car never reach reach 13km/l. the best is around 12++km/l hmm.gif

Any idea on how to improve our car sound insulation? unsure.gif For nyek2 sound, hopefully the sc will be able to rectified it smile.gif
eastwest
post Jul 10 2008, 10:20 AM

1,608 posts

My latest FC as below

Distance travel : 606.7km
fuel comsume : 49.301 litre

.......RM0.22 per km and 12.31 km/l rolleyes.gif and 8.12liter per 100km.

about 65% highway, 35% city driving(assuming only)....with 60-98 km/h..... wink.gif

My car fuel gauge before refilling is near empty.....several time the needle in position way below E mark sweat.gif sweat.gif . At that time, I thought the tank is really near empty, but refueling show different result.
eastwest
post Jul 10 2008, 01:26 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(mytrader @ Jul 10 2008, 12:48 PM)
Yours is an AT, right ? Pretty good FC there..  rclxms.gif

for me, 80% city driving, daily jam..... , only managing around 9.6km/L .....  Ouuuch....

The problem when calculating FC is that the fuel station pump autostop function and nozzle length is not really the same. Thus, the inaccuracy.  hmm.gif

Actually, I also malas to count FC liao. Just drive lah. Sigh..... even if it consumes a bit more petrol also nevermind lah... just as long as we get pleasure by flooring the pedal a bit. Cannot kira too much one lah.....
Hmm, maybe becoz I control my foot...if not, you know la brows.gif
I'm just trying to break the 600km mark...Now I know its possible...while still got a few litre of petrol left in the tank brows.gif icon_rolleyes.gif . After this back to my old driving habit rclxm9.gif

BTW, your car got this problem where I switch off the engine, the "beep-beep" sound appear becoz the key is still inside the crank. This happen with closed doors. Happen Frequently also. doh.gif
eastwest
post Jul 10 2008, 04:34 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 10 2008, 03:48 PM)
That features will remind you to take your keys out.  nod.gif
CPS open at 3.8k rpm. Try dragging in 2nd gear and feel the surge.  brows.gif The sound before that must be from the VIM, but there sould not be any noticeble sound from the VIM except when over 6k rpm, where it change to short 'runner'.  nod.gif
Yes, i know about this. All new car have this feature. The weird thing is the beep2 sound will appear even when all the doors are closed. In my family satria, beep2 sound will appear only if the door is open or not closed properly. Does all waja behave like this? shakehead.gif

Added on July 10, 2008, 4:36 pm
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 10 2008, 04:00 PM)
its depend actually....bcoz its different transmision..10k oledi but never rev more than 5k? doh.gif ...u good diver mehh hahaha laugh.gif  laugh.gif ...dont mad huh...hihihi brows.gif
Rydeck, I also never rev past 5k so that mean I'm a good driver too laugh.gif laugh.gif....don't know what will happen after 5k rpm laugh.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Jul 10 2008, 04:37 PM
eastwest
post Jul 10 2008, 10:03 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(spacepilot @ Jul 10 2008, 07:56 PM)
Guys, somebody try to prey open my rear window with a screw driver, broke the rear door visor and chipped some glass  cry.gif  but fail to open it.  sad.gif  I am worried now.
I have nothing on the rear sit but just a pillow.
Sorry to hear that. Maybe he is trying to steal your car? blink.gif Should add more safety equipment. wink.gif
eastwest
post Jul 11 2008, 08:53 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jul 11 2008, 08:41 AM)
Agree..I've done mine, any metal hitting or slight touch on my glass alarm will trigger. biggrin.gif
How much? So, with this motion sensor, if someone mistakenly touch your car, it will trigger the alarm?
eastwest
post Jul 14 2008, 08:50 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 13 2008, 11:13 PM)
Most problem except the wind noise can be fixed during the 1k km service.  nod.gif

For problem no.3, it never occurred to me. Maybe I'm using MT. Even if its happen, just rev until 4k rpm.  brows.gif  laugh.gif

I've notice that the engine run quieter/smoother at 4k rpm when traveling long distance. The only problem is the speed at that kind of RPM is 140km/h (scared speed trap  sweat.gif )
Mine is AT, how to maintain at 4k rpm? tongue.gif

Hmm, my car speaker sounds like "pecah" already? shakehead.gif
eastwest
post Jul 14 2008, 09:40 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 14 2008, 03:37 PM)
guys,
just saw a gen2 collide with 3 tonne lorry...huhh sweat.gif putus dua oooo....soo heavy rain

oouuppss persona actually..sory
..at sri kembangan  sad.gif
Wow...what happen to the driver( or passenger) of that car? shocking.gif

BTW, I think both my car front speaker "pecah" already... shakehead.gif sweat.gif
eastwest
post Jul 14 2008, 10:07 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 14 2008, 10:02 PM)
How can 'pecah' so fast? Must be the you turn the music too loud.. brows.gif  laugh.gif
Could be, sometimes set the volume to 10-12 cool.gif , sometimes 8-9...now set to 5 doesnt sound nice already doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(spacepilot @ Jul 14 2008, 10:03 PM)
Send my car for 1000km service today at a price of RM111.00 and have oil and WD40 the anti-roll bar to take away the nyek2 noise.  smile.gif
Also, after chaging the gear oil, gear shifts are more smoother... funny thou but its just it.  hmm.gif
Yup, it should feel smoother icon_rolleyes.gif
eastwest
post Jul 19 2008, 11:22 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Jul 19 2008, 12:02 AM)
mind to intro urself b4 give such.. "sensitive" opinion?  wink.gif
No need to intro or further ask about this fella..read all his post and you know it whistling.gif
eastwest
post Jul 25 2008, 11:29 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(skyancient @ Jul 25 2008, 10:03 PM)
my car starting to have sound when cornering.. those ngek ngek sound... >.< the clok clok sound from fender.. didnt notice any d atm.. but body start 2 make noise d sad.gif
QUOTE(futobuta @ Jul 25 2008, 10:08 PM)
This kinda things really makes me frus only. Why Proton has to be of such low QC ah? It's not like we are paying very very very little for the car. 60k wor.... not a small sum. It hurts even more because I actually like the car. Why always got these kinda trivial problems coming up one....  mad.gif really must buy Kompressor meh?! thumbup.gif
Hahaha, can say you guys were lucky, my car got almost fully surround sound man laugh.gif sweat.gif icon_idea.gif front right tyre part, got sound(not sure whats the source, right rear tyre(I think coming from suspension or does waja have rear fender?), left rear door got sound thumbup.gif doh.gif ...

The solution, "pecut" the car for my own satisfaction whistling.gif flex.gif (Not related at all...whahahhahaha rclxm9.gif )

QUOTE(spacepilot @ Jul 25 2008, 10:19 PM)
I will just pray very hard my car body won't make noise.. bcos if it does,.. very hard to find the source of the noise.
Hope its just the Anti Roll bar or the Potong boys call it 'S' Bar.
My car 3 weeks only already 2500km.
My car reaching 3rd service wink.gif
eastwest
post Jul 27 2008, 05:17 PM

1,608 posts

Hey guys, post already exceed 2500!
Can start V2 old sky! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0506sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled