LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! with**V12**, V12 engine ^_^ SIE

ws-
post May 12 2008, 09:41 AM

162 posts

Hello all sifus..
Need some feedback and guidance from you all.
I'm having problem with my iswara 1.3 aeroback yesterday. I noticed white smoke coming out from exhaust and I smell petrol while driving. This happen on and off for 2 times for a 35km ride. I google the problem and found the following possible info:

Cause : coolant/water vaporized in combustion

Possible problem : Head gasket leaking / Cracked block or cylinder head / Piston ring problem

Are there any one who experienced this before? If yes, can you provide any advice on that? Any info on what actions to be taken? What possible problem that it may arise if i choose to ignore this for a period of 1 mth because this mth over budget tongue.gif How long it will takes to get this fix? and How much it will cost? Erm.. since i'm not a regular poster in this topic, i hope u guys dont mind lending a helping hand smile.gif Thanks

ws-
post May 12 2008, 09:49 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 12 2008, 10:43 AM)
top overhaul...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
any idea how much it will cost me? and how long it will get it fixed? sad.gif
ws-
post May 12 2008, 10:20 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ May 12 2008, 10:50 AM)

Added on May 12, 2008, 9:54 am
check first if ur head gasket really leaking...start up ur engine to normal temperature, and open ur radiator car, if the water shoot up high like fountain , then confirm gasket kong, gasket kong just do top overhaul enough...if piston ring, check ur engine oil got reduce or not, full overhaul will be the solution..
Thanks for the info smile.gif u guys rox! anyway, will sent it to da workshop, just want to know the standard price otherwise will get slaughtered.

Oh by the way, how far can the car go before it get jammed?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ws-: May 12 2008, 11:24 AM
ws-
post May 12 2008, 08:38 PM

162 posts

tq the_catacombs and kevinlim001 smile.gif really appreciate da info.

0.9983sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:06 PM