LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! with**V12**, V12 engine ^_^ SIE

miragers
post Jun 20 2008, 03:37 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(blackpc @ Jun 20 2008, 11:29 AM)
when u want to start driving at 1st gear, it will shudder, unless u rev high at every green light. It will also shudder during gear change, if u 'slide' the car few milliseconds slower. Basically u have to drive 'race-like' to ensure perfect/smooth take off/gear change every time.

Not to mention the clutch will be hard to depress, kalau selalu masuk jam memang very good ankle training laa... (i actually gained few inches on my vertical jumps while using the 1.6 clutch  laugh.gif )
wah... means b4 u come to my shop the car edi power la...

no wonder complain say that i make u missed your favourite corner.. lolz
miragers
post Jun 21 2008, 08:05 PM

677 posts

lets see how it goes..

definitely under warranty.. but shit happens when it comes to dealers

most prolly is old stock
miragers
post Jun 21 2008, 08:18 PM

677 posts

ok, my boss just called.

he says that if the shop cannot settle, pass it back to 3max. he wants the name of the shop.
miragers
post Jun 21 2008, 08:38 PM

677 posts

i am very sceptical.

eh.. gimme the address.

wad time u going tomorrow. i come over and see
miragers
post Jun 22 2008, 12:35 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Jun 21 2008, 09:44 PM)
fuel pump inside fuel tank??? hmm.gif
find bmw external fuel pump biggrin.gif
i take out my bar long time ago biggrin.gif
try change to other bar lo. the bearing look fragile.
ehemmzz.. u swap the bar rite?if im not mistaken, to the 3max fender or lower arm bar?

Added on June 22, 2008, 12:39 am
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 22 2008, 12:08 AM)
the bearing is to allow ur absorber to twist when u turn ur steering...

but remember, during cornering, most force will be transfered to the struts.... adding bearing there sure will damage the bearing lor....
interested neh... hmm.gif
yeap... uk spec iswara has build in fuel pump inside the tank... including most fuel injection car...

bmw fuel pump abit over, but will do as long as u have adj fuel regulator... my friend using mercedes fuel pump for his 4g13... sweat.gif
what new item??... unsure.gif
extractor wont affect noise.... only performance and perhaps fuel consumption.... get 4-2-1 extractor.... good low end torque, reasonable smoothness at high end....

ceramic coating is not jz for looks.... it traps the heat inside the extractor, allowing hot gases to escape faster out from the exhaust.... besides, it lowers the engine bay temperature....
of course there's a reason those bearing are there.. but the thickness wasn't enough. thats the old batch

This post has been edited by miragers: Jun 22 2008, 12:39 AM
miragers
post Jun 22 2008, 12:34 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Jun 22 2008, 07:26 AM)
what happened to the bearing dustcover/seal?

im not sure y he dont want to replace the bearings
even if he replace with good japan bearings oso it will be just a few bucks a piece (his price...not talking the price he sell n potong his buyers)
he would rather lose his reputation over that?
what kind of seller is that man dry.gif

Added on June 22, 2008, 7:30 am

if the bearings are sitting properly in the sockets and the bar is bolted in well, there is no reason that the bearings should fail so fast
after a few years, possibly
but short term, shouldnt, unless the bearings were either very low quality or already faulty when they were installed
i've got 3 strut bars at home
all with bearings
the bearings typically last the life of the shock absorbers...i usually change my shocks every 2-3years
bro, i want to make one point CLEAR, I AM NOT THE SELLER.

i go there to help blackpc report to my boss abt the accessories shop boss, coz his actions ruins the brand reputation

Added on June 22, 2008, 12:36 pm
QUOTE(blackpc @ Jun 22 2008, 11:45 AM)
went to get my strut bar's bearing changed just now. Miragers was there to watch and report the outcome to the 3max manufacturer.

Even the workshop foremen admitted that this bar should be replaced. The bearing will definitely crack again, but since the accessories shop boss said that he dont mind replacing the bearing again and again and again, I just kept quiet and accept this 'short term' remedy.

Next time the bearing crack, Miragers offered to get replacement for me, event though i didnt buy the bar from him. wink.gif The newer bar will have a better housing with proper damper for the bearings to absorb the vibrations.
i have a hunch that before we went to the workshop, the boss was actually on the phone with my boss right after i called.

This post has been edited by miragers: Jun 22 2008, 12:36 PM
miragers
post Jun 22 2008, 01:30 PM

677 posts

yup, another factor is 3max is setting a price that will not hike anymore and also gap for you to bargain

in other words, the prices will not increase anymore but can be decrease but depends on your bargaining skills lor

come august, all other brand will increase... 3max will stay at that price
miragers
post Jun 22 2008, 07:48 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 22 2008, 02:32 PM)
so troublesome each time bearing KO need to go and replace.... shakehead.gif
the seller suppose to sell an upgraded version of the bar, but i guess he never bothered to update himself.

BlackPC 's decision is correct, claim the bloody bearings untill the seller bengang, then i will change for him a new one.. wahahaha

btw, i met your housemate on friday.. waahhahaa the wira bumper pecah guy.

Added on June 22, 2008, 7:58 pm
QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Jun 22 2008, 06:25 PM)
umm...just asking and giving my opinion
no hard feelings bro
wasnt meant to be directed at you sweat.gif

p.s. if can, nextime dont use caps
its equal to shouting in online text
if want to draw attention to a particular phrase can highlight or bold or change color  biggrin.gif
aiks! din know bout that, sorry sorry.

i've had enough of cleaning other seller/dealer's shit, thats y kinda frustrated.
here i am selling bars, trying to build a brand name and market out of it, and some brainless person
will come out with excuses.

when i go into a forum and mention 3max, i will kena bash. just becoz the previous seller never bothered to teach them how to install, and the buyer's mechanic install wrongly hence here patah, there bengkok

This post has been edited by miragers: Jun 22 2008, 07:58 PM

0.0502sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:50 PM