LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! with**V12**, V12 engine ^_^ SIE
Krome
Jun 2 2008, 12:59 AM

Since this thread dedicated to iswara/ saga I guess its better to ask here. Got a question to all sifus here. Just bought the iswara aeroback few months ago and I plan to change the air filter to either drop in or open pod (K&N filter). My can is still stock standard. Now I'm 60% planning to to install the open. Any of guys here have the open pod in your iswara? Any advise? If I install open pod, must I also do the CAI and heat shield? I'm just wondering can do heat shield on the carburator engine meh? Haven't seen before. Anyone got pictures to show their iswara engine bay with CAI and heat shield? I wonder how the engine bay looks like Thanking all sifus here for their answer
Krome
Jun 2 2008, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(Krome @ Jun 2 2008, 12:59 AM) Since this thread dedicated to iswara/ saga I guess its better to ask here. Got a question to all sifus here. Just bought the iswara aeroback few months ago and I plan to change the air filter to either drop in or open pod (K&N filter). My can is still stock standard. Now I'm 60% planning to to install the open. Any of guys here have the open pod in your iswara? Any advise? If I install open pod, must I also do the CAI and heat shield? I'm just wondering can do heat shield on the carburator engine meh? Haven't seen before. Anyone got pictures to show their iswara engine bay with CAI and heat shield? I wonder how the engine bay looks like Thanking all sifus here for their answer  Guys, still hoping for your feedback. Pls don't forget my question otherwise I feel like Haha just kidding. But would really appreciate your help in deciding whether which is the best option for my iswara. This open pod and drop in filter question still playing in my head
Krome
Jun 3 2008, 07:29 PM

Thanks sifu for the feedback on air filter. At first wanted to do open pod but now after listening to some views here, might re-think plan. Some more now govt said petrol price will not be subsidised, even more have to think properly on the best method to save fuel Anyway neosaint, regarding the drop in filter, I was wondering how cheap can you guys get by buying in bulk? You're talking about K&N filter right? If cheaper by at least 30% I might be interested
Krome
Jun 18 2008, 08:24 PM

Guys, Decided to replace my air filter and just gotten a drop in air filter (K&N filter) just the other day. Sound not much difference from stock filter. Performance can't feel that much difference. Pick up just a slight improvement. Got it for RM240. So price consider ok la Hopefully my petrol consumption will improve with this drop in filter. CAnnot tahan coz now petrol price so damn high
Krome
Jun 19 2008, 12:07 AM

Wah I thought I got my filter cheap coz spworks is selling RM320. Then I see some can even get for RM200 You guys sure its the real thing? Sure not made in malaysia wan?
Krome
Jun 19 2008, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 19 2008, 12:34 AM) got retune ur carburetor or not??... No wor. I bought it from a shop in sunway then I install myself at home. Must retune wan? What will happen if I dun retune? Can take it to any mechanic shop and tune it? Anyway will keep you guys update on the fuel consumption later after a few more rounds of pumping petrol.