LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! with**V12**, V12 engine ^_^ SIE

the_catacombs
post Jun 21 2008, 06:35 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(dopeisgood @ Jun 21 2008, 06:26 PM)
ok ok thx alot for info.. now sourcing.. hahah
fuhyoo... fuel injection project... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 21 2008, 06:33 PM)
Content? everything also got. hehe. later I type out the content la.
tenkiu sifoo... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
blackpc
post Jun 21 2008, 07:03 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

u guys know what, the bearing of my 3max 4 point strut i bought from a shop in bangi 4 months ago was damaged today.

and guess what, the salesman there told me that there's no warranty for the bearing??!! mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif He told me that they only warranty the steel bar...

Then i told him if the steel bar only might as well dont give warranty at all... what could possibly happen to the bar??!!!

I was like wtf?!!! mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif I scolded them and told them that the bearing comes with the bar, so it should be included in the warranty.

Finally they asked me to come tomorrow and they will help me fix it. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

I was thinking maybe i should contact the manufacturer and report about this dealer... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by blackpc: Jun 21 2008, 07:03 PM
singchaii
post Jun 21 2008, 07:54 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(blackpc @ Jun 21 2008, 07:03 PM)
u guys know what, the bearing of my 3max 4 point strut i bought from a shop in bangi 4 months ago was damaged today.

and guess what, the salesman there told me that there's no warranty for the bearing??!!  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  He told me that they only warranty the steel bar...

Then i told him if the steel bar only might as well dont give warranty at all... what could possibly happen to the bar??!!!

I was like wtf?!!!  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  I scolded them and told them that the bearing comes with the bar, so it should be included in the warranty.

Finally they asked me to come tomorrow and they will help me fix it.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

I was thinking maybe i should contact the manufacturer and report about this dealer...  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
3max 4 points strut bar bearing so easy damaged? not only you saying the bearing damaged so easily. I think you try go to the manufacturer factory to claimed. Fixing is useless.. Better claim another unit.
miragers
post Jun 21 2008, 08:05 PM

677 posts

lets see how it goes..

definitely under warranty.. but shit happens when it comes to dealers

most prolly is old stock
blackpc
post Jun 21 2008, 08:06 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 21 2008, 07:54 PM)
3max 4 points strut bar bearing so easy damaged? not only you saying the bearing damaged so easily. I think you try go to the manufacturer factory to claimed. Fixing is useless.. Better claim another unit.
that's why... i got in touch with miragers, he will try forward my complaint to 3max manufacturer.

here's the pics of the damaged bearing, driver side. left side still looks ok at the moment.

This post has been edited by blackpc: Jun 21 2008, 08:16 PM
the_catacombs
post Jun 21 2008, 08:10 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

and guess what, the salesman there told me that there's no warranty for the bearing??!!  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  He told me that they only warranty the steel bar...

I was like wtf?!!!  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  I scolded them and told them that the bearing comes with the bar, so it should be included in the warranty.

Finally they asked me to come tomorrow and they will help me fix it.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

I was thinking maybe i should contact the manufacturer and report about this dealer...  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
UR bar FTW~!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
miragers
post Jun 21 2008, 08:18 PM

677 posts

ok, my boss just called.

he says that if the shop cannot settle, pass it back to 3max. he wants the name of the shop.
blackpc
post Jun 21 2008, 08:20 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(miragers @ Jun 21 2008, 08:18 PM)
ok, my boss just called.

he says that if the shop cannot settle, pass it back to 3max. he wants the name of the shop.
the shop wants to settle, but they want me to bring the car to another workshop where they have agreed to replace the bearing at no charge. so what say u? unsure.gif
miragers
post Jun 21 2008, 08:38 PM

677 posts

i am very sceptical.

eh.. gimme the address.

wad time u going tomorrow. i come over and see
singchaii
post Jun 21 2008, 08:53 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(blackpc @ Jun 21 2008, 08:06 PM)
that's why... i got in touch with miragers, he will try forward my complaint to 3max manufacturer.

here's the pics of the damaged bearing, driver side. left side still looks ok at the moment.
Huh.. So fragile nia.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 21 2008, 08:10 PM)
UR bar FTW~!!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Yeah. Agree.. UR bar awesome. No matter what happen, always got warranty. rclxm9.gif

Here is the content of the book.

blackpc
post Jun 21 2008, 09:43 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(miragers @ Jun 21 2008, 08:38 PM)
i am very sceptical.

eh.. gimme the address.

wad time u going tomorrow. i come over and see
ok. we continue thru PM. thanks for your concern man.
wkho555
post Jun 21 2008, 09:44 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

QUOTE(dopeisgood @ Jun 21 2008, 01:57 PM)
oic thx.. but its old engine rite?
ok.. so the 1st option to change the fuel tank?
fuel pump inside fuel tank??? hmm.gif

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 21 2008, 05:22 PM)
u can maintain ur standard fuel tank and that would be a better choice.... because most old uk version, fuel tank might be rusty or what.... not vr good lor...
if maintain standard tank, must use external fuel pump... opt for a bigger fuel pump as many cases ppl convert to efi using external fuel pump, they experience fuel surge (insufficient fuel delivery)....

remember to use fuel pressure regulator to control the fuel pump extra pressure... icon_rolleyes.gif
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
photostat for me lor... hahahaha.....

let me see the content first lor... see see i interested or not... rclxms.gif
find bmw external fuel pump biggrin.gif

i take out my bar long time ago biggrin.gif

try change to other bar lo. the bearing look fragile.
blackpc
post Jun 21 2008, 10:08 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Jun 21 2008, 09:44 PM)

try change to other bar lo. the bearing look fragile.
well.. i bought already, and promised a 3-year warranty. So i guess i have to hold on to it.
singchaii
post Jun 21 2008, 10:31 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

Damn.. I missed the zth new item. The zth fanyards. sad.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by singchaii: Jun 21 2008, 10:39 PM
CerealKiller
post Jun 21 2008, 10:37 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 21 2008, 08:10 PM)
UR bar FTW~!!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
ya ya.. UR bar FTW! rclxm9.gif

another UR bar supporter here!

just fix in another UR bar in my ride..
singchaii
post Jun 21 2008, 10:39 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Jun 21 2008, 10:37 PM)
ya ya.. UR bar FTW!  rclxm9.gif

another UR bar supporter here!

just fix in another UR bar in my ride..
what bar u fix in? fender and? brows.gif
kevinlim001
post Jun 21 2008, 11:07 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(jeff_ckf @ Jun 21 2008, 11:09 AM)
Hi guys and gals,

I was just wondering, is the Iswara Aeroback that costs around RM 27k still available for sale? Any known problems for that car? Seems to be quite a good price for a car. Please give me some comments thank you  notworthy.gif
while stock last dude.. its saga aeroback or known as LMST. u check if ur local dealer still have stock left. common problem will be on the LMST. like power windows switch failure..

Added on June 21, 2008, 11:21 pm
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jun 21 2008, 12:53 PM)
highcams, 4-1 extractor....
last time i've heard a standard 1.5 block turbocharged running on 1.5bar.... the owner/mechanic every month change engine block.... laugh.gif
mad.gif  mad.gif

lucky i dont pump petronas all the while... tongue.gif
TT to minimize??... ur TT stands for what??...
wub.gif
jeng jeng jeng...

and the stock standard TC carbie engine... not bot geh... details spec on this engine i also dunno... it is called G32B...

laugh.gif  laugh.gif

reduce turbo lag, shorter intercooler pipings (better throttle response), correct size intercooler, increase static compression (not too much coz TC engines nature needs low compression engine), or inject nitrous at off boost... brows.gif
rclxm9.gif
so good can get formal educations on this... i wanna find people teach me also cannot.... sad.gif
ehh, ur notes can photostat for me ahh??... rolleyes.gif
approx 1.5k for svdo or mmc from wira....
approx 3.5k for iswara uk spec complete with fuel tank...
TT=Twin Turbo

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Jun 21 2008, 11:21 PM
Gilbert5107
post Jun 21 2008, 11:48 PM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 21 2008, 08:08 AM)
If I thinking to transplant engine, Then I will boost it to 0.8-1.2 as you said.. But I dun think wanna do so. That why I wanna doing low boost like 0.5..
No la. That turbine is for turbo use.. Usually their use big turbine because wanna add more horse inside. but me just wanna add some power so mai use single blade turbine lor.
hehe.. wrong la. Rm2.70/ =P
singchaii got new project,who wan join together???
singchaii@
let us know when u start..so we can start find those GOODs
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
calvin
post Jun 22 2008, 12:00 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

thinking to change my LMST's stock extractor.. any good recommendations ? so many type out there not sure which one gives the best balance for FC , performance and noise level wink.gif saw some of them had ceramique coating on it..does it really help or its just looks ?
the_catacombs
post Jun 22 2008, 12:08 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

the bearing is to allow ur absorber to twist when u turn ur steering...

but remember, during cornering, most force will be transfered to the struts.... adding bearing there sure will damage the bearing lor....

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 21 2008, 08:53 PM)
Here is the content of the book.

interested neh... hmm.gif

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Jun 21 2008, 09:44 PM)
fuel pump inside fuel tank??? hmm.gif
find bmw external fuel pump biggrin.gif
yeap... uk spec iswara has build in fuel pump inside the tank... including most fuel injection car...

bmw fuel pump abit over, but will do as long as u have adj fuel regulator... my friend using mercedes fuel pump for his 4g13... sweat.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 21 2008, 10:31 PM)
Damn.. I missed the zth new item. The zth fanyards.  sad.gif  sad.gif
what new item??... unsure.gif

QUOTE(calvin @ Jun 22 2008, 12:00 AM)
thinking to change my LMST's stock extractor.. any good recommendations ? so many type out there not sure which one gives the best balance for FC , performance and noise level wink.gif saw some of them had ceramique coating on it..does it really help or its just looks ?
extractor wont affect noise.... only performance and perhaps fuel consumption.... get 4-2-1 extractor.... good low end torque, reasonable smoothness at high end....

ceramic coating is not jz for looks.... it traps the heat inside the extractor, allowing hot gases to escape faster out from the exhaust.... besides, it lowers the engine bay temperature....

124 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 >Top

0.0291sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:31 AM