teekuing by...
LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! with**V12**, V12 engine ^_^ SIE
May 26 2008, 11:58 AM
2,008 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
teekuing by...
May 26 2008, 12:36 PM
May 26 2008, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(neosaint99 @ May 26 2008, 12:39 PM) bro i subscribe the ZTE modem with 384kbps, costs me rm68...how much you pay for your maxis broadband? what is the speed? you use your phone as a modem or you buy that USB plugin thinggy? i oso thinking of getting o but not sure the details and dont dare to call from here sure damnnnnnn expensive to call back to malaysia hahaha it was more than enough if u r the type that just wanna surf and not into torenting or online gaming surprisingly i can online now in redang too...and can read spam happily in LYN |
May 26 2008, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ May 26 2008, 02:07 PM) teeku u will be cursing them when ur out of the coverage area redang is out of coverage, and kt town also not in coverage...but i can online with quite fast speed,that is what surprise me.. oh ya guys these few days i noticed that this old saga of mine is leaking some red oil-like substance on to my porch any idea what it is? auto transmission fluid or engine oil eh? what is porch? This post has been edited by flyingteeku: May 26 2008, 02:30 PM |
May 26 2008, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ May 26 2008, 02:49 PM) icic...car porch izit..? most probably is brake oil...since u said is red oil like substance..Added on May 26, 2008, 4:16 pm QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ May 26 2008, 02:55 PM) i totally have no idea at all what my brake oil color is in engine bay, check ur the white cylinder thingy, open it, check ur brake fluid got decrease or not..still very very noob in cars the substance is under the engine should be around the middle area of the engine bay how to check the colour of my brake oil ar? This post has been edited by flyingteeku: May 26 2008, 04:16 PM |
May 26 2008, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(ahjoi @ May 26 2008, 03:18 PM) wah..u wanna be king of diy kah?..ask sifoo singchaii, by now he shud know how to change timing belt... Added on May 26, 2008, 4:25 pm QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ May 26 2008, 04:17 PM) it doesnt smell like petrol so that is ruled out yea its reddish brake failure like what sifoo cat experience...heheso a car leaking of brake oil..will it do any damage to the car ar? This post has been edited by flyingteeku: May 26 2008, 04:25 PM |
May 28 2008, 01:59 AM
May 29 2008, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(pojam @ May 28 2008, 08:52 AM) received ur pm..forgot to reply.pm replied.. Added on May 29, 2008, 5:39 pm QUOTE(cheeann @ May 28 2008, 07:23 AM) wat i mean is do u have tis kind of prob after wen u turn left then put ur steering straight n ur car a bit towards left but after a right turn then put d steering straight n ur car a bit straight or towards a bit 2 ur right? ? i face that too..but i buat bodo jer...any side effect ar?Added on May 29, 2008, 5:40 pm QUOTE(neosaint99 @ May 28 2008, 12:54 PM) thats usually either caused by a worn out steering shaft bush or a warn out rack and pinion\ how much to change steering shaft bush? more commonly its the bush Added on May 29, 2008, 5:43 pm QUOTE(dopeisgood @ May 28 2008, 08:02 PM) my autochoke spoiled n the stock carb is haywire.. after tuned still not so good.. now spotted 1 baby.. in nego now.. hopefully can get dat THING! haha iswara version above is haywire carb? i remember sifoo cat mention that our stock carb is aisan carb..any1 can clarify that?Added on May 29, 2008, 5:47 pm QUOTE(PinkyWhite @ May 29 2008, 11:58 AM) pinky...... let's go yum char... Added on May 29, 2008, 5:52 pm QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 29 2008, 04:20 PM) Added on May 29, 2008, 5:54 pm QUOTE(pojam @ May 29 2008, 05:15 PM) thanks for this bit of info, i think i have the same problem. ur car is 89' saga rite..? suppose to be manual choke..just pull that manual choke thing to warm it up..how much did you have to pay for that fix? Added on May 29, 2008, 5:17 pm i really lazy to warm up engine in the morning one... so what i do is slowly drive the car... hit 3000 rpm, shift, hit 3000 rpm, shift... and when the temp is up to optimum, rev the car all the way till 6000rpm... my car if not start for 1 week, idling during cold start is 300rpm only, like engine wanna mati.. during normal cold start is 500rpm... This post has been edited by flyingteeku: May 29 2008, 05:54 PM |
May 29 2008, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(dopeisgood @ May 29 2008, 06:34 PM) alamak..malunya... Added on May 29, 2008, 7:20 pm QUOTE(pojam @ May 29 2008, 06:41 PM) flying teeku, take care of ur car..let the generation of old saga keep rolling on the road..takkan saga hilang di dunia ini... my choke cable putus already (confirmed with my brother), going to get it fixed as well. thanks for the info. This post has been edited by flyingteeku: May 29 2008, 07:20 PM |
May 29 2008, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(wkho555 @ May 29 2008, 07:40 PM) where still hv sell the big type rear sun visor for saga ???? aiyo ur service manual sure got maa..Added on May 29, 2008, 8:35 pmguys. what actually nid to change when 20k service? Added on May 29, 2008, 9:06 pmhey guys who wan to join andy for steamboat buffet at sunway this sunday anyway, 20K service usually change engine oil, oil filter, spark plug, air filter, radiator coolant and radiator flushing if u havent change b4.. this sunday got tt steamboat ar?.. |
May 31 2008, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(singchaii @ May 31 2008, 09:21 PM) Hey guys, I'm back.. Anyone miss me? Hahaha... It so fun at Terengganu and Redang... Flyingteeku, when you going in back? 2 more weeks I'm going back Redang.. It so fun and nice.. I get drunk at the redang party at night. Haha.. Bought black label and green label inside.. Last night got fashion show some more.. hahaha..u join the disco at nite..?redang bay is nice, ask more of ur frens to go la..hehe..but beware, if u bring gals, dun let the snorkelling guide touch the gals, what i know is when they guide the gals at sea, they will touch here and there..hehe..lotsa pretty gals with bikini and sexy legs rite..hehe..i might not be able to go in again soon coz need to extend 1 more semester.. When I'm at terengganu, I saw alot Proton Saga.. Seriously at terengganu proton saga was so famous. All modded with minimum 16inch. Hardly can see small rim on modded car.. Added on May 31, 2008, 11:26 pm QUOTE(singchaii @ May 31 2008, 09:38 PM) Picture, don have lor.. Only managed to capture a SATRIA NEO R3. Haha.. Some more, got alot ek9 there.. When we was at pub, saw many ek9 passing around. All with turbo. hahaha...the tut tut car so familiar..driven by nepalese somemore.. First I thought this is fake R3 neo. But when I see, It got R3 Sport rims and momo steering and the bodykit abit wide. So I faster grab my phone and capture it. haha. ![]() Even this car also got sport rims ![]() This post has been edited by flyingteeku: May 31 2008, 11:26 PM |
Jun 1 2008, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(singchaii @ May 31 2008, 11:53 PM) I think that just those khabar angin la.. haha. I joined the disco at night.. I go with my gf aunt as she worked there for more that 12 years liao. So she knew everyone and shopkeeper at redang bay. And all those lifeguard, know my gf aunt well.. haha.. That why no need scare those stuff.. haha. The more funny thing, we sat on a lousy boat going to marine park. Then when come back that time, the boat overheat at middle of the sea.. Then we wait other boat and come tow out boat go back. All life guard their are very friendly. I saw the big famous fish at marine park. Mostly, the life guard guiding me and my gf going to see those stuff as the life guard is my aunt friend. hahaha..some of the snorkelling guide if u know them well, u will know what i really meant...some are very nice, but some really terrible, they are pretend to be nice if front of boss, too many incidents dee, my mum knows more than me..lol..anyway, hope u enjoy ur trip..hehethought u also go thailand?..hehe Added on June 1, 2008, 1:00 amguys, i have this problem...whenever passenger behind step into my car, got this 'ngek ngek' sound..coming from rear..what can be the cause?.. This post has been edited by flyingteeku: Jun 1 2008, 01:00 AM |
Jun 1 2008, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(kahheng @ Jun 1 2008, 01:30 AM) teeku, check ur grease at the bush of ur rear axle, last time i had the same prob but alreadi fix. sometimes can be pasir masuk antara ur spring n the spring seat.... what if the rear axle kaput dee? how much u fix ?..just add the grease?ok la i oso post some cherating and awana photo la hahahahaha Added on June 1, 2008, 12:01 pm QUOTE(eaststyler @ Jun 1 2008, 01:54 AM) anyone can suggests good engine oil below RM100 for old magma saga 1988.meter ady 468 360 wah..classic saga..mine 1 year older than u..haha..but meter less than half urs..overhaul before?anyway, is better to get mineral oil 20W50...i would suggest u to get caltex 20W50..i have tried that and feels the difference compare to the previous engine oil mach 5 20W50, hi rev and shell helix ...out of this 4, confirm caltex will give u more satisfaction..if compare with other brand engine oil like castrol magnetec or other brand, i cant comment coz i never tried before.. This post has been edited by flyingteeku: Jun 1 2008, 12:01 PM |
Jun 1 2008, 01:34 PM
Jun 1 2008, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 1 2008, 01:49 PM) err..beware got ppl anti BLM here..hehe... V12 is thread ler...not engine..hehehe Added on June 1, 2008, 2:36 pmsifoo cat, boleh tolong photostat haynes book ?..maybe can bulk with members who need that book also.. This post has been edited by flyingteeku: Jun 1 2008, 02:36 PM |
Jun 1 2008, 07:03 PM
Jun 1 2008, 07:58 PM
Jun 2 2008, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(dopeisgood @ Jun 2 2008, 12:42 AM) wanna change EFI? yup..around 2-3 K...somemore not easy to find complete set injection kit..need to find alot thing fuel pump, fuel tank, injection kit, ecu, wiring etc.. should be more than rm2k?? roughly loh easier just get half cut iswara uk spec engine...senang ceriter... |
Jun 3 2008, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(singchaii @ Jun 3 2008, 03:01 PM) Just now go cut hair, really so expensive.. Cut hair Rm18, repair car Rm100.. Accidently langgar divider when parking. Car too low. Bumper drop down. Baru fix come back.. Bumper bracket crack, lips crack. Now replace with metal bracket.. wah..langgar divider also bumper can drop..?..sorry to hear that...anggap sebagai pengajaran berhati hati di lain hari...![]() ![]() wkho555, about the rear visor, medium size got stock. Rm40. Around 3inch.. Big de Rm60 but need to order. |
Jun 4 2008, 07:59 PM
i am going to cycle to my uni soon...i dun think i will have money to buy petrol, pay for increase food, pay for bus fare, pay for things...cycle is the best way..
| Change to: | 0.0520sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:16 PM |