Pencak Akhir - action movie, On Astro Ria 18/04/2008 at 10pm

TSPrincessss
post Apr 16 2008, 01:24 PM, updated 18y ago

28 posts

Was forwarded a link on a Malaysian martial art movie to be shown on Astro Ria this Friday at 10pm.
Saw the promo, it was good thumbup.gif

Check it out at http://youtube.com/watch?v=2PsOVcA6rs0
Iliveunderwater
post Apr 16 2008, 06:54 PM

599 posts

Can somebody tell me whos the girl at the time of 0:53 in the trailer? Very cute biggrin.gif , never see that kind of face in msian show b4, she shud be playing the lead instead in my opinion.
TSPrincessss
post Apr 17 2008, 04:10 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Iliveunderwater @ Apr 16 2008, 06:54 PM)
Can somebody tell me whos the girl at the time of 0:53 in the trailer? Very cute  biggrin.gif , never see that kind of face in msian show b4, she shud be playing the lead instead in my opinion.
Just realized, the girl you mentioned looks like the one in my avatar whistling.gif
Iliveunderwater
post Apr 17 2008, 09:36 PM

599 posts

haha, to me no actually, cuz kristen kruek is more towards elegant + pretty/beautiful type...that girl in pencak akhir is more towards cute lol. Whats her name???! I feel like I've seen her before in 1 show or commercial, but she seldom on tv one, they shud give her more main roles!

This post has been edited by Iliveunderwater: Apr 17 2008, 09:37 PM
SUSirkuysm
post Apr 17 2008, 10:03 PM

Hitsugi Of Nightmare
526 posts

Boring
obefiend
post Apr 17 2008, 10:15 PM

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilluminati
863 posts

a classmate of mine actually did some of the SFX for this drama. he kept asking me to watch it. Tapi aku tade TV let alone astro! LOL how to watch la?

just watch the trailer.

This post has been edited by obefiend: May 24 2008, 11:17 AM
Iliveunderwater
post Apr 19 2008, 12:07 AM

599 posts

Hey Princesss, I just watched this show just now. Its really awesome. And I'm talking awesome meaning, even with fact that the film is low budget, the production is amazing overall. They made extremely good use of the small budget. Great picture quality, good camera work, good editing, good lighting (although could be fixed at some parts), and great choice of actors for the main roles, they're good looking and can really act. Quite a multiracial show. Jehan Miskin is really good, everything seems real with him, even the way he fought looked real. Applause to the newcomer Sari Yanti too. Although they really need to teach the other fighters to act and the referee also really need to learn how to act.

Overall 5/5, the script for the show is really good, almost perfect, one of the most un-lame all-malay script ive ever heard. The country really needs more of these kinds of movies thumbup.gif, especially on the silver screen, with a better budget. Actually one thing that I really like about the movie is that it really reflects the innocent and peaceful malaysian culture compare to other malaysian movies, because alot of other malaysian movies are just trying to follow western movies too much, got too much guy and girl touching2 each other, french kissing also la, sex la, unpeaceful breakups la etc shakehead.gif . Other than that, I think the this telemovie even though the setting is in a Kampung area, it is very modern compared to all the other all-malay telemovies that are too kampung. Anyway, thanks for telling us to watch it. Hope evo would make more good stuff, they're getting better. All hope is not lost for malaysian movie industry.

PS: obefiend, tell your friend he did a great job, and ask him to tell the producers to make more good movies like this, malaysia needs them badly! thanks thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Iliveunderwater: Apr 19 2008, 12:26 AM

0.0191sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:33 PM