Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> create RMA at WD website

LYR
post Apr 16 2008, 10:02 AM, updated 18y ago

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

i always stuck at this page every time i click create RMA. i've updated everything.

This post has been edited by LYR: Apr 16 2008, 10:02 AM

abubin
post Apr 16 2008, 02:59 PM

10,429 posts

try using IE

and this thread should be moved somewhere else

This post has been edited by abubin: Apr 16 2008, 03:00 PM
Ash
post Apr 16 2008, 03:28 PM

Legend
1,697 posts

Does anyone know if it's possible for us to send the faulty hard disk to the WD factory in malaysia instead of singapore for the sake of saving our shipping cost?
LYR
post Apr 16 2008, 04:36 PM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Apr 16 2008, 03:28 PM)
Does anyone know if it's possible for us to send the faulty hard disk to the WD factory in malaysia instead of singapore for the sake of saving our shipping cost?
huh? is it? may i know the address of WD singapore?
AMDAthlon
post Apr 17 2008, 05:19 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

No nid d.You post the HDD to the Msia address.Then the company itself will post it to SG,not u post it to SG = =
LYR
post Apr 28 2008, 12:22 PM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Apr 16 2008, 02:59 PM)
try using IE

and this thread should be moved somewhere else
tried before. didnt work too. need help to RMA. icon_question.gif
sHawTY
post Apr 28 2008, 12:26 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

You're wasting your time by creating RMA at WD website.
Just go to the address below and RMA your harddisk there.
You will get a replacement for your faulty harddisk in less than 6 days.

Achieva Technology Sdn Bhd
2.02, 2nd Floor, Wisma Academy,
No. 4A, Jalan 19/1,
46300, Petaling Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan,
Malaysia.
Tel : +603-7955 1768
LYR
post Apr 28 2008, 12:38 PM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 28 2008, 12:26 PM)
You're wasting your time by creating RMA at WD website.
Just go to the address below and RMA your harddisk there.
You will get a replacement for your faulty harddisk in less than 6 days.

No. 4A, Jalan 19/1,
46300, Petaling Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan,
Malaysia.
i see. thanks a lot. meaning i just post it there and as long as it's under warranty according to WD website, i will get a replacement? do i need any other documents?
vixxiee
post Apr 28 2008, 01:03 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

what about maxtor hdd...any1 know where to RMA??
sHawTY
post Apr 29 2008, 12:25 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Apr 28 2008, 12:38 PM)
i see. thanks a lot. meaning i just post it there and as long as it's under warranty according to WD website, i will get a replacement? do i need any other documents?
No, what i'm trying to say is, go to that place i posted above.
If you're not from Selangor / KL, ask for any of your friend who lives in KL / Selangor to help you do RMA lah.
dro
post Nov 1 2008, 03:36 AM

N00B1E5
558 posts

last time my fren had to send his HDD to SG
they do offer pickup service for the HDD from ur doorstep
but its about the same price u pay if u mail it to them in SG

tqs shawty for the info
been reluctant to buy WD HDD lately prior to this info
very troublesome to send it to SG
even seagate jes have to send it to SUMMIT USJ only smile.gif
thumbs up for u shawty for the info
pokiman
post Dec 5 2008, 11:10 AM

51 posts

i hate WD rma...shop help me send,for more than 1 month ad...still dun get...haiz
dplaya
post Dec 5 2008, 11:16 AM

469 posts

Does
No. 4A, Jalan 19/1,
46300, Petaling Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan,
Malaysia.