Matriculation Programme, Under the Ministry of Education Malaysia

Geoffrey
post Apr 16 2008, 07:00 PM

145 posts

U know wat? I think each and every year of the Matriculation is not fair!!! Why??? Bcos only bumiputera got! My fren who get 1A only and others are B C and D and he can get into matric then my others fren that get Straight A 7A 8A 9A can't get into matric. But if Bumi can, chinese can't. Last year 3 bumi got 7A 8A and 9A each one they can get into matric. THis year chinese get more 7A but can't get into matric. Why???

Me myself get 9A can't get into matric. Last year 1malay got 9A in my school yet she can!
I 1 2 to cry!!! cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Pls-those who chosen by matric should appreciate and thxful to God!!!!!Try to value it bcos others ppl who want but can't get it!!!

This post has been edited by Geoffrey: Apr 16 2008, 07:04 PM
Geoffrey
post Apr 16 2008, 07:21 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(:+:[J]erR[y]:+: @ Apr 16 2008, 07:18 PM)
I am sure God will provide the way as God will never shut a door without opening another.
Every spoon has a silver lining, do not be discouraged!
You will be sent to a place to further your study and this is God's plan.  smile.gif
u'right but....
matric is my target after all study many years. the only reason i work hard for. bcos matric need 1 year get go 4 bachelor. if go diploma have 2-3 years. form 6 is never b my choice bcos so difficult.
Geoffrey
post Apr 16 2008, 10:24 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(xsakurax @ Apr 16 2008, 07:53 PM)
do u apply any scholarships?poor u >.< i also study hard2 get into matrix and i'm glad i got it =)
I dunno which should i apply. Any suggestion? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Geoffrey
post Apr 16 2008, 10:28 PM

145 posts

What course provided? Diploma? How many years?

This post has been edited by Geoffrey: Apr 16 2008, 10:29 PM
Geoffrey
post Apr 16 2008, 10:36 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(mahz @ Apr 16 2008, 10:33 PM)
Hey guys I got accepted into Kedah Matrix College. Its too far for me tho, anyone know if it's possible to get myself changed to a closer college?
Don afraid of too far.
Let it b ur new xperience.
I want matric but no chance.
Value it.... sad.gif
How's ur result???
Geoffrey
post Apr 16 2008, 10:48 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(:+:[J]erR[y]:+: @ Apr 16 2008, 10:45 PM)
No diploma but foundation. 1 year only, exactly like matric.
And with your result, you no need to pay for foundation. (100% free)
After foundation can go bachelor ma?
U got matric right? how's ur result?
Geoffrey
post Apr 17 2008, 08:59 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(:+:[J]erR[y]:+: @ Apr 16 2008, 10:53 PM)
Yea! You can further for bachelor.
I got 8a&3b, cukup makan saja..  sweat.gif

Added on April 16, 2008, 10:56 pm

Hmm.. Copied from "Laman Web Rasmi Bahagian Matrikulasi"..  sweat.gif
i get 1A more than u yet ican't go 2 matric... cry 4 whole night. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Geoffrey
post Apr 17 2008, 10:24 AM

145 posts

3rd of May? But i can check already. Try taip Semakan UPU...
Geoffrey
post Apr 17 2008, 10:38 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(destroyer @ Apr 17 2008, 10:34 AM)
you can check. but they have not enter your information.

btw, do you already get your placement when checking for upu?
I check 4 my fren
i myself didn't apply for it.
Don 1.
Maktab is better compare to that.
Geoffrey
post Apr 17 2008, 11:44 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 16 2008, 11:10 PM)
did you not read the long intro on the 1st page? matrik is only for malays lah....so what you upset about about?

only about 6 years ago, did they decide to open up to 10% of matrik to non malays, supposedly to spur competition as the all malay environment was producing poor results......

observations of those non malays chosen suggest 2nd tier students were selected on a rather random fashion.....few high scorers were chosen......

so non malays chosen are there on sufferance, as pacer horses, if you know what I mean, and you should be thankful they at least allow 10% of places to 'others'....

as for fairness, since when has policies based of the nep been fair?.......this is the real world called msia........
Excuse me sir(or mdm or miss), when the school help us to apply last year, that rule is CANCEL.
Now non bumi can apply. But apply FOR FUN!
That sure will give notihing to chinese but ask them to pay for the form!
Hm!
I come from a rural school! STudy so hard last year and very active in cocurriculum.
For wat? Matric. Yet now the gvment show me this!

I study the whole time without tuition bcos my area don have tuition
And our rural student got no money to further study by ourselve

This post has been edited by stevanistelrooy: Apr 18 2008, 07:41 AM

0.0169sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:40 AM