Matriculation Programme, Under the Ministry of Education Malaysia

TS:+:[J]erR[y]:+:
post Apr 16 2008, 01:45 AM, updated 18y ago

On my way learning
1,108 posts

GENERAL CONCEPT

1. The Matriculation Programme of The Ministry of Education is a preparatory programme intended for Bumiputera students in order for them to qualify for degree courses in science, technology and accounting at Higher Education Institutions, local and overseas. Therefore, course arrangement for the Matriculation Programme has taken into consideration the prior knowledge of the students who are accepted into the programme. The structured course content has to fulfil the specific need of the faculty besides giving more preparation time in general.

2. The curriculum for this programme emphasises both academic and non-academic aspects to provide knowledgeable and high social skills students as well as having admirable characteristics and leadership skills.

3. The educational structure uses semester system in accordance with the method that is used during the high education institution stage. The minimum period to qualify into faculty is one year (two semesters)

IMPLEMENTATION OF MATRICULATION PROGRAMME SEMESTER SYSTEM

The Matriculation Programme of The Ministry of Education utilises semester system. In each semester, there are 20 academic weeks (refer Academic Calendar). Students have to register for all subjects taken in each semester. The subject packages that have to be taken to complete the programme are categorised into specialisation subjects, compulsory subjects and co-curriculum subjects.

Methods of appealing

This post has been edited by :+:[J]erR[y]:+:: Apr 17 2008, 11:53 PM
azarimy
post Apr 16 2008, 02:41 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

so what's this topic for, smarty pants?
post Apr 16 2008, 03:59 AM

On my way learning
1,108 posts

Matriculation Programme Shortlisted Forumers (Science)

KMP (Perlis Matriculation College)
yop da great

KMK (Kedah Matriculation College)
mahz
srainy

KMPP (Penang Matriculation College)
square90

KMPk (Perak Matriculation College)
:+:[J]erR[y]:+:

KMNS (Negeri Sembilan Matriculation College)
arsenwagon
HeWasOnly3
mentos09
xsakurax

KMM (Melaka Matriculation College)
dupicalz
Ensu7
haikalanuar
ichako
mowkey
Ryosuke01

KMPh (Pahang Matriculation College)
camel90
huntx
impostius
shinseijiro90

KMJh (Johore Matriculation College)
destroyer
gold_star

KML (Labuan Matriculation College)
hidayah J
angel23

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by :+:[J]erR[y]:+:: May 1 2008, 11:59 PM
haikalanuar
post Apr 16 2008, 05:37 AM

211 posts

to check ur application..

http://apps.emoe.gov.my/semakan_matrik08/
post Apr 16 2008, 06:58 AM

On my way learning
1,108 posts

QUOTE(haikalanuar @ Apr 16 2008, 05:37 AM)
I checked using sms at around 1am today, 16 April.
Thank you for the website.. smile.gif

Program Pengajian : Pogram Satu Tahun
Kursus: M001-SAINS
Nama kolej: 17-KOLEJ MATRIKULASI PERAK (KMPk)
Tarikh Mendaftar: 12 Mei 2008

Anyone else is shortlisted?
haikalanuar
post Apr 16 2008, 07:37 AM

211 posts

Nickname: Haikal
Nama kolej: 11-KOLEJ MATRIKULASI MELAKA (KMM)

if got asasi from um or uia..
bcoz it's also a foundation..
that is better than matriculation right??

I can't even remember which matric i applied for..
all random
Why did I even applied for melaka??
their page is a total mess

This post has been edited by haikalanuar: Apr 16 2008, 07:39 AM
Skatila
post Apr 16 2008, 07:41 AM

130 posts

education there is rilli fast....its like u go there, then study.eat.sleep.play a little.study again...well....if u get 3 pointer and above, the chances for u to get ur chosen course is higher.... i never take stpm but i think it is easier than stpm but the lecturer there is fast...i would not advise u to skip class.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Skatila: Apr 16 2008, 07:41 AM
mowkey
post Apr 16 2008, 07:43 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(haikalanuar @ Apr 16 2008, 07:37 AM)
Nickname: Haikal
Nama kolej: 11-KOLEJ MATRIKULASI MELAKA (KMM)

if got asasi from um or uia..
bcoz it's also a foundation..
that is better than matriculation right??

I can't even remember which matric i applied for..
all random
Why did I even applied for melaka??
their page is a total mess
hey haikal i got exactly the same as u icon_idea.gif
haikalanuar
post Apr 16 2008, 07:46 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(Skatila @ Apr 16 2008, 07:41 AM)
education there is rilli fast....its like u go there, then study.eat.sleep.play a little.study again...well....if u get 3 pointer and above, the chances for u to get ur chosen course is higher.... i never take stpm but i think it is easier than stpm but the lecturer there is fast...i would not advise u to skip class.. tongue.gif
which 1 did u meant??
asasi um/uia or matriculation??
it's a fact that stpm is harder~ tongue.gif

QUOTE(mowkey @ Apr 16 2008, 07:43 AM)
hey haikal i got exactly the same as u icon_idea.gif
u gonna go there ar??
destroyer
post Apr 16 2008, 07:47 AM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

Nama kolej: 16-KOLEJ MATRIKULASI JOHOR (KMJ)
Tarikh Mendaftar: 12 Mei 2008

aisey!!! why did i get matriculation at this time. because it now left me with more choices to make.
mowkey
post Apr 16 2008, 07:52 AM

266 posts

Well I'm not sure yet, 50-50
let's hear what others has to say on this smile.gif
Skatila
post Apr 16 2008, 07:55 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(haikalanuar @ Apr 16 2008, 07:46 AM)
which 1 did u meant??
asasi um/uia or matriculation??
it's a fact that stpm is harder~  tongue.gif
u gonna go there ar??

no lah....i'm from matric kedah at changlun,a pekan cowboy...huhu....batch 04/05...now final year olredi at my college,see under my avatar.....i mean the matriculation under the ministry...not the asasi UM...or matric UIA...... asasi UM is much easier...they system is a bit different but it doesnt confirm that u will futher ur studies at UM....while matric UIA is the easiest...since u can confirm your place at UIA, so u only need to past, and doesnt have to compete with other 25k matric student not to include stpm student to grab place at ipta but for some cases, for example if for a high demand course like medic, etc, u need to got a good result ~ but still education in matriculation is a bit fast smile.gif

other then matric UIA...u have to compete for places at ipta...if not mistaken, 25k student from matric and 100k from stpm...if not mistaken....

This post has been edited by Skatila: Apr 16 2008, 08:01 AM
aeiou228
post Apr 16 2008, 08:01 AM

5,871 posts

May i know what medium of language is used in the matriculation study, BM or English ??
destroyer
post Apr 16 2008, 08:11 AM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

although I should be grateful getting matric, but it left me with more choices. i want to go to politeknik for architectural diploma. huh. hope my famly don't push me to go into matric.
haikalanuar
post Apr 16 2008, 08:15 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(destroyer @ Apr 16 2008, 08:11 AM)
although I should be grateful getting matric, but it left me with more choices. i want to go to politeknik for architectural diploma. huh. hope my famly don't push me to go into matric.
u want to take the long road eh??
destroyer
post Apr 16 2008, 08:20 AM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

better to go for longer and safer route. moreover i'll be learning what i want earlier with more basic skills when continue my degree compared to straight into degree from matriculation.

this is architecture route

matric 1 year + degree 5 year = 6year.

diploma 3 years + 1 year job experience + 4 year degree = 8 years.

matric route = time wise
diploma route = knowledge wise, matured thinking, higher skills.
haikalanuar
post Apr 16 2008, 08:25 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(destroyer @ Apr 16 2008, 08:20 AM)
better to go for longer and safer route. moreover i'll be learning what i want earlier with more basic skills when continue my degree compared to straight into degree from matriculation.

this is architecture route

matric 1 year + degree 5 year = 6year.

diploma 3 years + 1 year job experience + 4 year degree = 8 years.

matric route = time wise
diploma route = knowledge wise, matured thinking, higher skills.
wow..long route..
even the matrix took so long..

I want to pursue diploma also..
mine is so short compared to yours shocking.gif

diploma 2 1/2 years + 2 years degree = 4 1/2 years
prophet007
post Apr 16 2008, 08:32 AM

1,048 posts

great!! I din get a place in matric!! argh!!!
haikalanuar
post Apr 16 2008, 08:33 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(prophet007 @ Apr 16 2008, 08:32 AM)
great!! I din get a place in matric!! argh!!!
u can still appeal if u wanted..
destroyer
post Apr 16 2008, 08:34 AM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

that's why. i hope when i don't accept matric, someone worth it will replace my place. haha. me actually don't have any interest to go into matric. but if have no choice then i've to go.

one more thing, if we received offer from matriculation(but we doesn't enter matric yet), can we still get UPU offer? when will UPU result announce?

23 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:21 AM