Sony-Ericsson ★ Sony Ericsson K850i 5MP Cybershot(tm) -V3- Threa, It's not all about Megapixels!

ndragon
post Aug 16 2008, 04:46 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

hmm, i found usb connection in the fon that it can use pc's internet connection via usb..
anyone tried it?
i couldnt figure it out.. -.-
it wont acquire ip for me -.-
ndragon
post Aug 16 2008, 07:49 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

did that
but my pc kept on acquiring ip address.. =[
ndragon
post Sep 1 2008, 12:02 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Zeus88 @ Sep 1 2008, 02:04 AM)
so tat means if i upgrade my firmware, all my tat files (games & apps originated from the fon) will be deleted??  :(

OMG den should i upgrade my firmware onot le  hmm.gif  :(
i believe files that are originated from the fon will not be deleted, but the memory will be lost, i mean, the saved games etc
remember to backup ur contacts be4hand
ndragon
post Sep 1 2008, 06:07 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

the fon's own application that comes with the fon will be remained, err, i believe its included in the firmware, cuz after i flashed my fon at SESC, those game remained where other files r gone =P
same goes to my fren who update with SEUS, the games r still thr..
ndragon
post Sep 1 2008, 09:55 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

Nop, it wont affect ur contacts in ur memory card or sims, but backing it up isn't much work oso ma, plus it might be useful in the future:p
ndragon
post Sep 2 2008, 10:24 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

Ur hand got sweat or not, clean the touch button part n ur hand then try again c how
ndragon
post Sep 3 2008, 11:10 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Ver @ Sep 3 2008, 07:00 PM)
Hi guys, sorry to bother, but does anyone know how to activate the video call + the hsdpa inside k850i mar? >"< Seems totally different from nokia ><
Just activate ur hsdpa with ur telco then get the settings from them and u r rdy to use, enter the number then there shall be a menu for video calling:)

ndragon
post Sep 6 2008, 12:40 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

supposingly, but i think there are still some issues with the latest firmware, didnt remember already, read it somewhere else
btw, anyone tried to stream youtube video with ur fon? =P
ndragon
post Sep 12 2008, 02:23 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

i think u can set it onli transfer the sound to the headset
ndragon
post Sep 13 2008, 03:11 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

yes u can update on ap set, but no warranty when u fail doing it,
hmm
i mean, all fon might fail during update, even origs 1, but den they can claim warranty ma..
but using SEUS, it should be ok gua:P
but when u fail, u can always ask expert to reflash for u =)
ndragon
post Oct 9 2008, 11:52 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

it may not support up to 8gb
http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/products/m...50i?cc=my&lc=en
not so sure abt it, cuz later firmware might support it?

0.0486sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:27 PM