Sony-Ericsson ★ Sony Ericsson K850i 5MP Cybershot(tm) -V3- Threa, It's not all about Megapixels!

coolmast3r
post Jun 1 2008, 03:55 AM

740 posts

New user of K850i here. Luminous Green. AP RM1158 + 512 M2.
Already updated to R1EA037 firmware via SEUS. thumbup.gif
coolmast3r
post Jun 11 2008, 09:35 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(general @ Jun 8 2008, 12:26 AM)
i wanna ask here.. is there any J2ME for YM?that can be install in k850?one more does any 1 know wat software can hide/lock folder for K850?
TQ
I'm using a Java appz called Filelock.
It is intended to lock your files with a password (the password only locks the software (Filelock) and Filelock will lock your files). rclxub.gif Got what I mean?

It also support 'locking' a folder to 'simplify' locking multiple files. You should try it. I'm using it in my K530i and K850i now.

edit: Filelock.zip is attached. Just transfer the file to your K850i and run it. Make sure you select to allow read & write user data during installation & during first time running the app.

edit2: More info here.

This post has been edited by coolmast3r: Jun 11 2008, 09:43 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  FileLock.zip ( 9.11k ) Number of downloads: 86
coolmast3r
post Jun 13 2008, 04:55 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(general @ Jun 12 2008, 01:28 PM)
ahaks bro..try off ur flash n take a pic without flash...

Added on June 12, 2008, 1:32 pm

Filelock will lock your files) this one 1 dont know how to do..i already install it..then set password..let say i wanna lock podcast..so open filelock > password > find podcast > options > lock.. this is the step that i've done..but i still can open podcast without enter the password...

teach me plz  notworthy.gif  icon_question.gif  notworthy.gif
Yeah i know you can still access the FOLDER, but not the FILES. Try locking your Pictures folder. Then you can still opn the folder and see the icons of the images, but you cannot open it.
coolmast3r
post Jun 14 2008, 08:06 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(angelayen @ Jun 13 2008, 05:08 PM)
Thanks for the filelock, will try on it
No problem bro. Have a nice day.
Any info on new firmware?
coolmast3r
post Jun 14 2008, 09:44 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(PGV3910 @ Jun 14 2008, 08:14 AM)
me oso wait for it sweat.gif
hope can settle purple issue sad.gif
Eh, what purple issue?
I wish that a new firmware will make this phone less laggy.. or no lag at all.. doh.gif
coolmast3r
post Jun 14 2008, 03:27 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(PGV3910 @ Jun 14 2008, 10:00 AM)
hehe..u can see a purple spot under light reflection..
i read it in gsmarena..and my k850 oso have it cry.gif
lag?my phone no lag at all after update to 037 thumbup.gif
Mind to share the link on GSM Arena?
Yeah I've also updated to 037.. it is less laggy than before but I still not satisfied with it..
Or is it just me? biggrin.gif

Maybe it's because of my K530i which performs soooooo wub.gif (lag-wise) biggrin.gif
coolmast3r
post Jun 14 2008, 10:33 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(haml0u @ Jun 14 2008, 09:26 PM)
hi. im new to this thread.
i wud just like to ask some questions.
i bought my set from BBS distributions. met a dealer.
d set i dapat is china set( manuals in chinese, handphone keypad has chinese & english , earphones & USB cable says made in china).

1. Does it means my set is water set?
2. Is my set a REAL SE k850i or imitation? so far all da features are workin like d normal one . i noe this cuz my fren is usin k850i also.
3. Are SEk850i's made in CHINA?

Lastly, have i been conned? @@
i hope im not ><
Ha. My phone is also made in China.
I guess you just have to check if the IMEI of the phone with the one printed at the box.
Make sure they are the same number.
Maybe it's not a water set, probably an AP from China set, like mine.
coolmast3r
post Jun 20 2008, 11:03 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Jun 19 2008, 12:09 PM)
seems buying K850i for myself is a bad idea. SE still not release improve firmware and nobody can hack the system yet. if can hack the system, is any chance the camera and picture quality improve at all? and can BROD can be fixed? hmm, i guess i need to wait and c for it. smile.gif
Just wait and see. It seems like XS++ 3.2 is almost there.
I'm quite sure once it's been released, tons of new, improved cam drivers will come as well.
And I'm hoping for an improved acoustics too. thumbup.gif
coolmast3r
post Jun 21 2008, 05:41 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(PGV3910 @ Jun 21 2008, 09:49 AM)
alamak!2day i drop my phone on the jalan raya lor!!fuiyoo...but still working sweat.gif may be im so so lucky..
got scratches + dent edy..pity my K850 sad.gif
sweat.gif wooo pity your k850..
it's the 2nd time that i've heard a k850 is still working after falling off..
the first was from a 1.75 m height i fI'm not mistaken..
maybe k850 is really tough.. haha.. rclxms.gif
coolmast3r
post Jun 25 2008, 09:36 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jun 25 2008, 09:08 AM)
ok since its out, will get home and do it tonite, this has always been a exciting task for me, as there is a chance of a faield firmware upgrade biggrin.gif
Yeah, exciting indeed. Heh. tongue.gif
Just updated to the newest firmware.
Couldn't see any major improvement yet.

Well, maybe the HSDPA signal is a lil' bit more stable, I don't know.
coolmast3r
post Jun 25 2008, 10:18 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jun 25 2008, 09:38 AM)
dont really use the HSDPA thingy ... or 3G, its switched off, not many people i knowuse it ... i only use data services for TrackID ... thats goes about RM10 monthly in my bill ... hahaha
LOL RM10 for just track id.. sweat.gif
Well, I use Celcom broadband on my K850i..
As I said, the signal seems a lil' bit stronger and more stable, but I'm not sure about the real data transmission 'quality'.
Will check about that later. wink.gif

0.0490sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:11 PM