Sony-Ericsson ★ Sony Ericsson K850i 5MP Cybershot(tm) -V3- Threa, It's not all about Megapixels!

Firdaus92
post May 15 2008, 06:33 AM

980 posts

K850i can be mod already ka?i still haven't bought mine..my mid-term exam results must be ok for my mum to buy me one! sweat.gif
Firdaus92
post May 26 2008, 07:56 PM

980 posts

GPRS so expensive here in Malaysia unless u're using postpaid which has unlimted bandwith if i'm not mistaken..if i go outstation wif my parents..i use their phone to check my myspace! laugh.gif
Firdaus92
post May 29 2008, 08:10 PM

980 posts

Maybe it's because the service provider is doing mantainance like 2 days ago..Celcom cannot call in and call out suddenly around noon.. blush.gif Anywayz..any news on HACKING the phone yet brows.gif
Firdaus92
post Jun 9 2008, 02:40 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(edkiasu @ Jun 8 2008, 10:11 PM)
Just now my k850 dropped from about 175cm height to ground. But i cant find any single tiny bent or scratch on it, thumbs up for luminous green k850!! thumbup.gif

p/s: nothing happened to my k850 as well tongue.gif
Maybe it's ur luck only tongue.gif Try to drop it again..sure hancur doh.gif
Firdaus92
post Jun 10 2008, 10:26 PM

980 posts

Maybe ur phone region hasn't updated its firmware which is unlikely to occur since the latest firmware had been out for quite some while..nevertheless..you should ask the shop where u buy it to update it. blush.gif
Firdaus92
post Jun 11 2008, 09:09 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(wakmerah @ Jun 10 2008, 10:42 PM)
gudday me fren firdaus.i seem cant understandlah wat do u mean by region?wasnt it the same coz i am updating using seus?kalo nak gi kedai tu mau makan minggu bro nak kena tunggu...bahaya...takut ada scratches bila dapat blik...any other suggestion dear fellow otais???
bro..it's just updating the firmware..won't even take an hour..by region is where ur phone comes from..which region..either asia,europe and likewise..since AP phones come from everywhere..and that's maybe why u can't update ur phone yet since the region which ur phone came from hasn't released the firmware..that's just my assumption. blush.gif
Firdaus92
post Jun 30 2008, 12:11 AM

980 posts

The new firmware seems good..but if modded K850i sounds better tongue.gif Really hope that the K850i mod will be out soon if not hello N82! blush.gif
Firdaus92
post Jun 30 2008, 01:06 AM

980 posts

QUOTE(spideysam @ Jun 30 2008, 12:14 AM)
arr but i still don like nokia phones.. i am sony ericcson supporter.. since my w810.. before w810 use my dad alcatel.. lol quite long lastin the alcatel.. but when i angry i throwed the alcatel.. 2 bad spoil after 3days.. hahaha
me 2 don't like nokia..i'm a SE supporter too..but new phone from SE really let me down..i'll buy the N82 at cheap² price soon..hopefully i'll have money to buy the K850i when the mod is out blush.gif
Firdaus92
post Jul 24 2008, 07:48 PM

980 posts

Your girlfriend so lucky to have u thumbup.gif Anywayz guys..no news on modded firmware yet?kind of waiting for that since K850i's launch.. biggrin.gif
Firdaus92
post Aug 30 2008, 07:07 AM

980 posts

There seems to be more and more new K850i features..let's just all pray that Sony will help fix all the bugs this phone currently have blush.gif Anywayz..no news in modding this phone yet eh?
Firdaus92
post Oct 8 2008, 08:16 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 8 2008, 02:16 PM)
k850i can support up to 8 gb ??
it can support if i'm not mistaken blush.gif
Firdaus92
post Oct 17 2008, 06:01 PM

980 posts

Type this > * < < * <

> - hit the right d-pad
* - the * at the keypad
< - hit the left d-pad

anywhere..no HACKED firmware yet? cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Firdaus92: Oct 17 2008, 06:03 PM
Firdaus92
post Oct 22 2008, 07:40 PM

980 posts

Where u heard it's going to stop production?but i think no one going to care since this phone is like a test-phone for 5mp trademark of Sony Ericsson blush.gif
Firdaus92
post Nov 2 2008, 04:38 PM

980 posts

irmond, please go to the Handphone Section of the Garage Sale. And use the search button. I usually charge my handphone before i go to sleep, wake up then it's full! flex.gif
Firdaus92
post Nov 7 2008, 07:44 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(nazgul222 @ Nov 7 2008, 12:55 PM)
last time i take pict with flash off. pict become shake. until i turn the flashin mode to auto. the pict mavelous.
due to cannot turn off the flash manually, pict become over bright - so result too dark. anyone can help??  icon_question.gif
You can actually turn off the flash manually. Try using the shortcut button ( I don't remember which since my bro is using this phone) or try off it in the camera's menu. And try holding the phone on the edge when taking picture. If your hand block the flash or sensor thing at the back, the picture will turn out dark. That's my experience with my bro's K850i blush.gif
Firdaus92
post Nov 8 2008, 06:05 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Nov 8 2008, 02:41 PM)
is this phone good for SMS for people with big hands?
Any phone is good for SMS. You just need some time to master the phone's keypad. thumbup.gif
Firdaus92
post Nov 9 2008, 04:52 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Nov 9 2008, 02:52 PM)
amad108 - AP - RM950 + HPV705 + 4GB MicroSD - Velvet Blue
just bought this hp too, before this using 3rd generation firmware... a bit lag, not smooth in media, camera shutter not accurate etc...
but after upadate it to latest firmware which is 7th generation, all prob solve.. really love this phone now hehe..
Dude..You bought all that for RM950?The price sure had gone down a lot! brows.gif
Firdaus92
post Nov 14 2008, 08:59 PM

980 posts

have u turn off your phone before you connect the usb cable holding the c button?
Firdaus92
post Nov 19 2008, 10:41 AM

980 posts

Guys, my brother's K850i backlight is rosak already i think. Sometime it shows the screen,sometimes just blank. How much for repair eh? blush.gif
Firdaus92
post Nov 27 2008, 08:37 PM

980 posts

Guys, where can i get K850i parts cheap?I need LCD and Keyboard, I ask one shop and they quoted me RM300 sweat.gif

0.0343sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:20 AM