7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ★ Sony Ericsson K850i 5MP Cybershot(tm) -V3- Threa, It's not all about Megapixels!

PGV3910
post Jul 1 2008, 03:09 PM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Jul 1 2008, 03:01 PM)
but will it easily attacked by BROD again?? i was attacked twice already...  cry.gif
nope i think..i never xperinces any BRODDY thingy after update the latest FW icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 1, 2008, 3:15 pm
QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jul 1 2008, 02:41 PM)
rclxms.gif nice photos by the new FW
hehe..but i still got purple fringe..but too little rolleyes.gif
btw..overall is very2 huge improvement rclxm9.gif
btw bro iron,is it possible to have another FW?hee..geee..tamak la pulak..kita kan tak pernah puasss laugh.gif

This post has been edited by PGV3910: Jul 1 2008, 03:15 PM
PGV3910
post Jul 1 2008, 03:32 PM

1,885 posts

i think many SE K850i user edy sold off their phone rite hmm.gif ..me oso one of it,almost give up until 035FW release
PGV3910
post Jul 1 2008, 03:45 PM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Jul 1 2008, 03:43 PM)
same here... i also nearly sell my hp when i was attacked by BROD the second time...
no worries bro..just update ur phone FW to this one--->R1FA035
Install SEUS and just follow its instructions thumbup.gif
PGV3910
post Jul 1 2008, 07:29 PM

1,885 posts

i think the latest FW is beta version..dunno how 2day after captured picture the picture fix itself and become like previous FW sad.gif
PGV3910
post Jul 1 2008, 07:43 PM

1,885 posts

just reinstall the new FW..problem solve thumbup.gif
PGV3910
post Jul 1 2008, 09:29 PM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jul 1 2008, 08:49 PM)
biggrin.gif ya..i noticed the issue like how you described too...will re-patch the FW again
Thanks God!i thought that my phone faulty coz edy drop it at Jalan Raya once sweat.gif
so u experience this oso laugh.gif
PGV3910
post Jul 1 2008, 11:04 PM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Jul 1 2008, 10:52 PM)
may i ask how do u reinstall the fw?
i've updated to R1F last wednesday... so far no problem... do i need to repatch? @@
just overwrite the FW i think..
i using SEUS and its says my phone is already updated..i just ignore it and continue lor
since urs no problem so far..its very2 good for you rclxms.gif
but mine got problem 2day..just after capture the picture, its auto fix it automatically and the picture become worst doh.gif same as picture wif 037 FW doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by PGV3910: Jul 1 2008, 11:05 PM
PGV3910
post Jul 1 2008, 11:51 PM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Jul 1 2008, 11:41 PM)
auto fix using photo fix?
nope..its just fix itself..i know that auto fix function,and its mostly no help at all, doh.gif
PGV3910
post Jul 2 2008, 05:19 PM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jul 2 2008, 07:55 AM)
biggrin.gif thinking should I preform a master reset after repatch
hehe..1 more FW updates should be nice thumbup.gif
PGV3910
post Jul 2 2008, 09:49 PM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jul 2 2008, 06:46 PM)
not too sure, but mine encountered restart once..after i move all 5MP photo files to pc it din't auto restart anymore
weird though..mine never restart since i buy it...once BROD,but back to normal within second smile.gif
how bro iron after re-patch the new FW wif master reset?mine some time got same problem...when capture pic so cun,but wait for few second it start fix itself,but not as bad as before sweat.gif .if after master reset and re-patch back the new 035 no problem..i will do it rite now rclxms.gif
PGV3910
post Jul 2 2008, 10:11 PM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jul 2 2008, 10:08 PM)
haven't repatch.. sweat.gif

what picture quality u using ? Fine? Normal?
fine..got big different ka between fine n normal?
PGV3910
post Jul 2 2008, 11:42 PM

1,885 posts

mind to share this.. biggrin.gif
pic taken on my PGV3910 at Bayan Lepas airport
PGV3910
post Jul 3 2008, 01:03 AM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(spideysam @ Jul 3 2008, 12:53 AM)
hmm funny. streamyx slow now say the k850 firmware updated liao but is 37 not the new 35... will try again 2moro.... need get from my gf the phone. i gave her my k850.. lol
i tell u..035 firmware rocks maannn thumbup.gif
but that auto fix pic so sh**t vmad.gif
sumtime its ok,sumtime its fix itself. doh.gif
to detect this just snap 1 picture and see and wait the picture preview in the screen..it will flickering a bit and the light become brighter and sharpness become lesser sweat.gif
sumtime to avoid this, i quickly snap the other picture after saving..more u looking at it.more its 'fix itself' bad badly sad.gif
PGV3910
post Jul 3 2008, 01:08 AM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jul 3 2008, 12:58 AM)
Wow, very nice pics from this phone. It could rival those entry level digital cameras. Not sure wanna upgrade my K800i to this one as the price for K850i is even cheaper than the price I paid for my K800i last time.
ya..me oso terkezut when see it in pc laugh.gif
its 3 times better than my previous K800i thumbup.gif
sharpness its win over K800i for sure icon_rolleyes.gif
and importantly most of the picture taken is perfect..thats why this k850 still holding me nod.gif
if SE tech keep updating and focusing this phone FW,im sure it will pawn all its competitors especially n82 and latest Motozine ZN5
but seems like SE concentrated for newer model...hope they not forget this 'black horse fella' sweat.gif
@ bro sunauto
better wait for C905 lol..but it slide..waaaaa cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by PGV3910: Jul 3 2008, 01:16 AM
PGV3910
post Jul 3 2008, 02:41 AM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(skylancer @ Jul 3 2008, 02:35 AM)
The BROD problem still having with new FW.
Why K850 no the perfect performance like his brother K800 or K810?
sigh...dont know what SE doing with K850
So the current K810 or 800 user no need to upgrade to K850 while it still having alot of problem.
Just continue the K810 or 800 because its most perfect phone in K series and maybe SE brows.gif
K800 or K810 will better...
Dont scold me i said this in K850 thread... sweat.gif
ya bro thumbup.gif k800/k810 is trouble free
just be patient...if u wanna sell it,better now..coz now on its still in 700~850 2nd hand price range..
im lucky coz BROD free..if not sure i dah lego this phone laugh.gif

Added on July 3, 2008, 2:46 am
QUOTE(skylancer @ Jul 3 2008, 02:35 AM)
Wah...cant believe..is it true?
normally the photo come out..K850 is on left and K810i is on right.
isn't it?
ya..u need to believe it...k850 pic more sharp rather than its younger brother K800/K810
im oso comparing wif my fren K800i..
macro mode + sharpness+ video+ sound =K850 win
Color + brightness+ trouble free=K800i win (modded fps video may on par with K850)
all these comparison base on its default..no modding or overclock laugh.gif

This post has been edited by PGV3910: Jul 3 2008, 03:00 AM
PGV3910
post Jul 3 2008, 11:51 AM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jul 2 2008, 10:21 PM)
hmm.gif unsure, i'll try change it back to normal see any different.
edy try both.
normal=(color + contrast) better + sharpness lesser + zoom mode little bit blurry
fine= Sharpness better + color dull just little bit than normal mode + zoom quality better
btw, these 2 mode still under my investigation flex.gif
PGV3910
post Jul 3 2008, 06:31 PM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(Sof_600 @ Jul 3 2008, 05:58 PM)
what are the difference between R1CA037 and R1EA037 firmware?
dunno much bout the differences
but u can refer here..Esato
lot of discussion there thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by PGV3910: Jul 3 2008, 06:32 PM
PGV3910
post Jul 4 2008, 02:20 AM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(callmelesbie @ Jul 4 2008, 12:50 AM)
If you're not gonna answer my question, why bother quoting it?
Not everyone is as rich as you to change phone whenever you like okay..
what bsl said is true oso..if ur phone make u so headache,just sell it off and get new one rclxms.gif
me oso not rich ppl,if i were u,i'll try everything and if still got BROD no choice...sold it off,if becos it lag or picture quality not good,its still acceptable and can be improve futher.
i think its depend on phone set itself,mine happen once but its just a second,after that its ok till now,even more better after FW upgrade.
my advise,better try kulankendi first..at least u try it,and u know it.
if after using kulankendi and no choices anymore and still got BROD,just sold it off sad.gif

This post has been edited by PGV3910: Jul 4 2008, 02:22 AM
PGV3910
post Jul 4 2008, 09:33 AM

1,885 posts

"One thing I did after frimware update was to copy all files(including hidden) from memory card to computer then format the memory stick, then copy files/folders back onto memory card. Things seem to be abit more responsive and stable."
Quote from Esato fella.
maybe this might help nod.gif
PGV3910
post Jul 5 2008, 12:00 PM

1,885 posts

indoor picture still not good..the auto fix function make it blurry.. sweat.gif doh.gif
tired d with this phone..now aiming Motorola ZN5 brows.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:17 PM