Sony-Ericsson ★ Sony Ericsson K850i 5MP Cybershot(tm) -V3- Threa, It's not all about Megapixels!

neo_sharky
post Apr 29 2009, 10:46 AM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 29 2009, 11:39 AM)
oh.. paiseh din saw it.. haha
will test later..  biggrin.gif
wanna share something wif u all. recently, my fren flash his K850 using Orange firwmare. after that, we noticed that his hp IMEI was totally changed! i wonder how could this happen? biggrin.gif

Added on April 29, 2009, 10:48 am
QUOTE(he-sham @ Apr 29 2009, 11:42 AM)
recently, my mom k850i (midland set but just finish warranty) got one problem... the lcd light switch off when press certain keypad buttons which is 1,4,7,down and left...other buttons include the three touch screen are all fine.... when the lcd light come off, we need to wait a few seconds until the keypad light come off then only can touch any other button to get the light on the screen back....

do SEUS can solve this problem ?? if the i update firmware over the air will all the data in the phone are removed ??
what firmware are your mom's K850? the latest firmware, as for now is R1FA035

This post has been edited by neo_sharky: Apr 29 2009, 10:48 AM
KKW
post Apr 29 2009, 11:04 AM

2,954 posts

hey... he-sham..
I think is LCD problem... I had this problem once..
The Sony service center said not the software problem..
after i change the LCD.. the problem not happen anymore..
Just happen after 1 day the warrranty end... haiz...

Added on April 29, 2009, 11:30 amerm... neo.. can send me ur firmware..
u provide me that link... page cant display

This post has been edited by KKW: Apr 29 2009, 11:30 AM
he-sham
post Apr 29 2009, 11:42 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Apr 29 2009, 10:46 AM)
what firmware are your mom's K850? the latest firmware, as for now is R1FA035
R1CA037

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 29 2009, 11:04 AM)
hey... he-sham..
I think is LCD problem... I had this problem once..
The Sony service center said not the software problem..
after i change the LCD.. the problem not happen anymore..
Just happen after 1 day the warrranty end... haiz...
how much does it cost you ??
KKW
post Apr 29 2009, 11:43 AM

2,954 posts

They charge me only RM 150... including installation..
he-sham
post Apr 29 2009, 11:56 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 29 2009, 11:43 AM)
They charge me only RM 150... including installation..
thanks...at least i know the cost.which service center u went ?? how long it takes to repair ?
KKW
post Apr 29 2009, 12:00 PM

2,954 posts

lols.... just now i check it back my phone already install R1FA035 firmware... haha...
btw, I wanted to install the camdriver.. it wont work..
in log say is a bad file.. can someone help me with this?

Added on April 29, 2009, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(he-sham @ Apr 29 2009, 11:56 AM)
thanks...at least  i know the cost.which service center u went ?? how long it takes to repair ?
erm... at uptown damansara...
they say 3 day.. but they manage finish in two day..

This post has been edited by KKW: Apr 29 2009, 12:02 PM
scorps
post Apr 29 2009, 02:24 PM

Something you call love, but I call sex
9,572 posts

QUOTE(king_coolice @ Apr 29 2009, 10:52 AM)
should the TS add those modding tutorial weblink to the 1st page so that everyone can refer to there without having to re-ask the same question..
many people miss out the post that discuss about camdrive, firmware and other modding tutorial causing same questions are being asked repeatly
I suggest to add the tutorial of updating firmware, modding camdrive, modding acoustic driver at the 1st page.. at least to add the weblink so that ppl can refer to
well that's just my opinion to help those who wanted to mod their k850i
i just think we need to close this thread and open a new one,
hmm.gif
we need a volunteer here wink.gif
neo_sharky
post Apr 29 2009, 02:35 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 29 2009, 01:00 PM)
lols.... just now i check it back my phone already install R1FA035 firmware... haha...
btw, I wanted to install the camdriver.. it wont work..
in log say is a bad file.. can someone help me with this?

Added on April 29, 2009, 12:01 pm

erm... at uptown damansara...
they say 3 day.. but they manage finish in two day..
have u followed the instructions one by one?

QUOTE(scorps @ Apr 29 2009, 03:24 PM)
i just think we need to close this thread and open a new one,
hmm.gif
we need a volunteer here wink.gif
me want blush.gif but a bit busy. final exam is coming soon laugh.gif
KKW
post Apr 29 2009, 02:36 PM

2,954 posts

erm.. my phone when take out the battery.. then put it back and
turn it on then my clock and date all run.. need to set it back..
anyone got this problem?
neo_sharky
post Apr 29 2009, 02:37 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 29 2009, 03:36 PM)
erm.. my phone when take out the battery.. then put it back and
turn it on then my clock and date all run.. need to set it back..
anyone got this problem?
do u take your battery for a long time?
KKW
post Apr 29 2009, 02:38 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Apr 29 2009, 02:35 PM)
have u followed the instructions one by one?
me want blush.gif  but a bit busy. final exam is coming soon laugh.gif
I think i flash already... how to check?
my firmware same with urs.. so no need update?

Added on April 29, 2009, 2:39 pm
QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Apr 29 2009, 02:37 PM)
do u take your battery for a long time?
few second only.....

This post has been edited by KKW: Apr 29 2009, 02:39 PM
neo_sharky
post Apr 29 2009, 03:20 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 29 2009, 03:38 PM)
I think i flash already... how to check?
my firmware same with urs.. so no need update?

Added on April 29, 2009, 2:39 pm

few second only.....
i think no need to update bro. just use the current firmware. about your problem, it didn't happen to me. perhaps other forumers might want to share their same experienced here
KKW
post Apr 29 2009, 03:29 PM

2,954 posts

oh ok...
btw, about that camdrive.. after I download it..
there is 2 file.. which should I choose?

This post has been edited by KKW: Apr 29 2009, 03:29 PM
king_coolice
post Apr 29 2009, 04:03 PM

221 posts

is it camdriver0.dat and camdriver1.dat?
camdriver0.dat is the driver for the main 5MP camera
camdriver1.dat is the driver for the secondary 3G camera
king_coolice
post Apr 29 2009, 04:19 PM

221 posts

I might start a new thread, V3.. I will add some extra useful links and tutorial for modding.. Planning to make it in 7parts:
1. Introduction, specs and owner of k850i
2. Modding firmware
3. Modding Camdriver
4. Modding Sound driver
5. Modding Flashmenu
6. Games and software for k850i
7. Some photo taken by k850i (must post with details like camdriver version and exif data)

Is this idea good?? what else shall I add or remove??
scorps
post Apr 29 2009, 04:45 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(king_coolice @ Apr 29 2009, 05:19 PM)
I might start a new thread, V3.. I will add some extra useful links and tutorial for modding.. Planning to make it in 7parts:
2. Modding firmware
3. Modding Camdriver
4. Modding Sound driver
5. Modding Flashmenu
7. Some photo taken by k850i (must post with details like camdriver version and exif data)

agree maa, V4
thumbup.gif
dont forget to put my name aaa..

This post has been edited by scorps: Apr 29 2009, 04:46 PM
neo_sharky
post Apr 29 2009, 05:10 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(king_coolice @ Apr 29 2009, 05:19 PM)
2. Modding firmware
3. Modding Camdriver
4. Modding Sound driver
5. Modding Flashmenu

yeah! i agreed! i'll be happy to help u add the useful info rclxms.gif
KKW
post Apr 29 2009, 05:43 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(king_coolice @ Apr 29 2009, 04:03 PM)
is it camdriver0.dat and camdriver1.dat?
camdriver0.dat is the driver for the main 5MP camera
camdriver1.dat is the driver for the secondary 3G camera
erm... coolice...
both of the file have camdriver0...
one is 1s another is 2s

Added on April 29, 2009, 5:46 pmI got this error when I try to flash it
ChipID:C802,EMP protocol:0401

PHONE STATE: "RETAIL"
FLASH CID: 0052
OTP LOCKED:1 CID:52 PAF:1 IMEI: XXXXXXXXXXXXXX CERT:RED
LDR:2008-07-23 12:03 CXC1250843_DB31XX_CS_LOADER_ACC_SDRAM_R2A065
LDR CAPS:SYSTEM FLASH SIGNATURE AUTH
LDR:2008-07-23 12:03 CXC1250780_DB31XX_CS_LOADER_APP_SDRAM_R2A065
LDR CAPS:SYSTEM FLASH GDFS FILESYSTEM TA
writing "C:\Documents and Settings\KKW\Desktop\2s Shutterspeed Night Mode\camdriver0.dat"
bad file, will not flash it.
Elapsed:13 secs.

This post has been edited by KKW: Apr 29 2009, 05:52 PM
neo_sharky
post Apr 29 2009, 05:49 PM

1,725 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 29 2009, 06:43 PM)
erm... coolice...
one is 1s another is 2s

writing "C:\Documents and Settings\Wilson Khor\Desktop\2s Shutterspeed Night Mode\camdriver0.dat"
u using this camdriver rite? Cybershot_BestPicColour_mod_v7.27_RC2
try using this one. it has only 1 camdriver Cybershot_BestPicColour_mod_v7.27_RC1
for camdriver, just drag the .dat file into IFS\settings\camera. no need to flash
scorps
post Apr 29 2009, 05:52 PM

9,572 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 29 2009, 06:43 PM)
erm... coolice...
one is 1s another is 2s

writing "C:\Documents and Settings\KKW\Desktop\2s Shutterspeed Night Mode\camdriver0.dat"
loll for camdriver no need to flash like that maa
u need to open Filesystemtool
and press c key while plugging the usb cable

then,u need to find the right directory ,

and Copy the camdriver0.dat to: IFS\settings\camera

okay?

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top