126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ★ Sony Ericsson K850i 5MP Cybershot(tm) -V3- Threa, It's not all about Megapixels!

PGV3910
post Jul 7 2008, 11:11 PM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jul 7 2008, 09:37 PM)
for the 3 touch screen keys? is it?  biggrin.gif i tot new one tongue.gif
hehe..ya ya.that vibrate touch key available in laser precision theme biggrin.gif

Added on July 7, 2008, 11:14 pm
QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Jul 7 2008, 10:56 PM)
3 restarts so far...all happened after a while of listening to music on the media player. Should I re-update my phone?
i believe u need to re-update it.just continue it anyway.dun put ur memory card first
After that, reformat ur memory card,backup first ur important data to ur pc flex.gif
after inserted ur memory card just let ur phone format it..code 0000
then its done

This post has been edited by PGV3910: Jul 7 2008, 11:14 PM
SonicSpyro
post Jul 7 2008, 11:22 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(PGV3910 @ Jul 7 2008, 11:11 PM)
hehe..ya ya.that vibrate touch key available in laser precision theme biggrin.gif

i believe u need to re-update it.just continue it anyway.dun put ur memory card first
After that, reformat ur memory card,backup first ur important data to ur pc flex.gif
then its done
Thanks a lot. smile.gif Hope I won't get any BROD after this. If I do...It'll be my 2nd one. And I think I read somewhere that after the 2nd BROD, the motherboard of the phone would be fried or something. If I'm not mistaken, it's from this thread. Wonder if that's true?
PGV3910
post Jul 7 2008, 11:31 PM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Jul 7 2008, 11:22 PM)
Thanks a lot. smile.gif Hope I won't get any BROD after this. If I do...It'll be my 2nd one. And I think I read somewhere that after the 2nd BROD, the motherboard of the phone would be fried or something. If I'm not mistaken, it's from this thread. Wonder if that's true?
shocking.gif burn pcb??neverheard that,
if its true,K850 proc is K800 proc overclock version sad.gif ..like pc stuff pulak..hahah
SonicSpyro
post Jul 7 2008, 11:35 PM

500 posts

Well, don't trust what I say about that 100% because I have a bad memory. Lol. Sorry.
PGV3910
post Jul 7 2008, 11:43 PM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Jul 7 2008, 11:35 PM)
Well, don't trust what I say about that 100% because I have a bad memory. Lol. Sorry.
me oso no idea on K850 proc sweat.gif
but what i find out in other forum,they said its using K800i proc + increasing it speed.
correct me if im wrong notworthy.gif
rashidbb
post Jul 8 2008, 01:32 AM

14 posts

guys any solutions of how do i repair my k850i,
i luv SE and this phone is very nice, cam oso very good.

but recently the middle touchsensitive button is going crazy, sometimes dont respond sometimes i press keypad number 8 and the middle touchsensitive button response , its going nuts... i cant use the phone if its being automatically pressed all the time!.

i bought the phone in australia and i found out yesterday that Sony ericsson msia dont support international warranty! sad.gif sad.gif

how much do you think it would cost to fix ? sonyericsson service center quoted about 200 ringgit only 3 month warranty,

u guys got any solutions out there ?

i dont mind opening and replacing my self if i get some help...

pls do help folks...plssss do...

cheeeers
Rash.

cry.gif
PGV3910
post Jul 8 2008, 02:00 AM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(rashidbb @ Jul 8 2008, 01:32 AM)

but recently the middle touchsensitive button is going crazy, sometimes dont respond sometimes i press keypad number 8 and the middle touchsensitive button response , its going nuts... i cant use the phone if its being automatically pressed all the time!.
i bought the phone in australia and i found out yesterday that Sony ericsson msia dont support international warranty! sad.gif sad.gif

how much do you think it would cost to fix ?  sonyericsson service center quoted about 200 ringgit only 3 month warranty,

cheeeers
Rash.

cry.gif
ur phone already faulty i guess sweat.gif
just go to SE Service Center for repair..
u got no choices then..
beware if u go at phone repair shop,they might change ur part such as LCD,Batery and so on with cap ayam brand one vmad.gif ..especially if ur set is ori one. sweat.gif

sozhaiming
post Jul 8 2008, 09:16 AM

72 posts

ZZZ ... my phone kena BROD in the middle of the night. Should I send it to SE service center or straight away to phone repair shop ? Because I heard SE service shop can't flash properly ? Is it true ?
iRonTech
post Jul 8 2008, 10:26 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Jul 7 2008, 10:56 PM)
3 restarts so far...all happened after a while of listening to music on the media player. Should I re-update my phone?
restart should be normal for most of the phones as it will happen commonly while memory usage low smile.gif

QUOTE(PGV3910 @ Jul 7 2008, 11:11 PM)

then its done
how ur R1FA photo produced? great? smile.gif

QUOTE(sozhaiming @ Jul 8 2008, 09:16 AM)
ZZZ ... my phone kena BROD in the middle of the night. Should I send it to SE service center or straight away to phone repair shop ? Because I heard SE service shop can't flash properly ? Is it true ?
yup, same as mine laugh.gif SESC able to re-flash everything for you smile.gif (to the R1FA drool.gif )

QUOTE(nktiong @ Jul 8 2008, 09:39 AM)
hi to all,

for collector who is interested in collecting second hand phone,
they can have a look at this link http://phones-nokia-phones.blogspot.com/
huh.gif wrong post?!
wong7799
post Jul 8 2008, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(rashidbb @ Jul 8 2008, 01:32 AM)

how much do you think it would cost to fix ?  sonyericsson service center quoted about 200 ringgit only 3 month warranty,

cheeeers
Rash.

cry.gif
ya lor!!1
my SEK850I also like this too!! middle that touch button also crazy !!
juz me press no respone..then after 5 sec the middle 1 auto press!!!
OMG!!!!!!! juz middle only! the other 2 also no problem!!!!!
so sad!!!!!!!

mumeichan
post Jul 8 2008, 03:50 PM

4,152 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jul 8 2008, 10:26 AM)
restart should be normal for most of the phones as it will happen commonly while memory usage low smile.gif
I don't really think restart is a normal problem. None of the handphones I've owned and used ever restarted on its own.
PGV3910
post Jul 8 2008, 05:43 PM

1,885 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jul 8 2008, 10:26 AM)
how ur R1FA photo produced? great? smile.gif
not too great..picture in phone so cun and sharp one,but when view it PC so blurry,,same as K800..
dunno what happen,seems like R1FA still not too stable,
after update it,everything seems perfect,and then after 3 or 4 days,,,its buat perangai lagi doh.gif doh.gif
but not BROD or else,,only the blurry photo in PC..in phone display so cun ooo
when i change to 5MP itsa become worst doh.gif haish
what a shame sweat.gif
i think its time to change sad.gif
tired d laugh.gif

This post has been edited by PGV3910: Jul 8 2008, 05:53 PM
sozhaiming
post Jul 8 2008, 05:43 PM

72 posts

i think mumeichan say it is normal for k850i ... i really hope for some kick@ss firmware to come out soon ... by the way, i just had a BROD yesterday in the middle of the night ... send to a repair shop and fix it edy ... how i wish i got paypal and use KK ... the person charge me a lot ... ARGHHH .. if i'm not in hurry i won't take the price ..
PGV3910
post Jul 9 2008, 12:22 AM

1,885 posts

haish..seems like 3MP picture more sharp than 5MP sweat.gif
is it normal? hmm.gif
SonicSpyro
post Jul 9 2008, 02:23 PM

500 posts

^ Try posting some pics and we'll see which is sharper.
PGV3910
post Jul 9 2008, 03:47 PM

1,885 posts

3MP motor shot
5MP motor shot
make a judgment guys sad.gif
will post more picture after this thumbup.gif

Added on July 9, 2008, 3:59 pmmuch more..
3mp

5mp

full auto mode sweat.gif

This post has been edited by PGV3910: Jul 9 2008, 03:59 PM
mumeichan
post Jul 9 2008, 08:36 PM

4,152 posts

Both 3mp and 5mp looks exactly the same to me.
earl-ku
post Jul 9 2008, 10:34 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

yeah looks the same to me ... the only diff i would say is the size lo ...

looks bout the same, so i would just take 3MP only ...
PGV3910
post Jul 10 2008, 08:30 AM

1,885 posts

yup,for u guys is no different,but for most pic i take,im more favor on 3mp than 5mp..most of 3mp picture more sharp than 5mp pic,,is it FW problem? sad.gif
iRonTech
post Jul 10 2008, 08:56 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(PGV3910 @ Jul 10 2008, 08:30 AM)
yup,for u guys is no different,but for most pic i take,im more favor on 3mp than 5mp..most of 3mp picture more sharp than 5mp pic,,is it FW problem? sad.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif if really so, mean SE 3MP is better than 5MP

126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:55 PM