LG LG KF750 or LG Secret, Black label series come wif 5mp cam....

TSkhun_khun
post Apr 15 2008, 09:57 AM, updated 18y ago

Past is history, Today is gift, Future is mystery.
1,698 posts

LG announced today their latest high-end slider called LG KF750 or otherwise LG Secret. It's their third Black Label Series handset and it can surely steal some attention with both specs and looks. Of course, it seems ironic that LG codenamed their handset Secret, now that preliminary information about it leaked a couple of times in the past few weeks.

The LG KF750 or LG Secret is the slimmest 5 megapixel cameraphone in the company portfolio (other than that only Samsung F480 and Sony Ericsson C902 can beat its slimness). It features a bunch of high tech materials and solutions such as a carbon fiber back panel, tempered glass over the display and Neon Touch Navigation buttons with touch sensitivity.

The LG KF750 Secret has borrowed several intriguing features form the LG Viewty such as the DivX playback and 120 fps QVGA video recording. Building on that base it offers even more advanced functions such as a built-in accelerometer. Beside the auto rotating display, the preinstalled games make good use of it - you can throw darts, hook a fish or navigate a maze simply by tilting the handset.

The large QVGA 2.4-inch 262K color TFT display can auto adjust its brightness thanks to the ambient light sensor. The LG KF750 also delivers HSDPA 3.6Mbps, Bluetooth, 100MB built-in memory expandable with the MicroSD memory card slot and FM radio with RDS.

LG are launching the phone today, but details about availability and pricing are still not known.

This post has been edited by khun_khun: Apr 25 2008, 10:11 AM

StratOS
post Apr 15 2008, 11:17 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Black Label..? become alcoholic phone liau ar.. laugh.gif but the design is nice..
onelove89
post Apr 15 2008, 03:49 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

nice design. 5mp? woot =D not bad not bad.
StratOS
post Apr 15 2008, 05:14 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

they continue the touch sensitive technology..
laszlo
post Apr 16 2008, 12:33 AM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

looks super sleek drool.gif
StratOS
post Apr 16 2008, 12:36 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

and i dun think its equipped with AF..
TSkhun_khun
post Apr 16 2008, 01:03 AM

1,698 posts

hm... its still no detail spec info about tat.

but, i think there should be AF since LG provide AF in most of label series model before.
cybermick
post Apr 16 2008, 06:17 PM

299 posts

i saw and played wif the phone d the week before i fly to macao n HK.... it is indeed a good phone, it does come wif AF.
StratOS
post Apr 16 2008, 06:36 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

lucky u.. played with the phone oredy..? how does it feels.. brows.gif
Otoyama88
post Apr 17 2008, 02:53 PM

***tickle tickle, wiggle wiggle***
612 posts

design is nice... camera is nice also.. slim appearance also biggrin.gif

wonder its performance lol....

TSkhun_khun
post Apr 17 2008, 04:36 PM

1,698 posts

cam isnt really nice lar since its lack of AF
Godevil
post Apr 17 2008, 07:50 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

no AF?
KF510 and KF600 also got AF... shouldn't absent in KF750 doh.gif
cybermick
post Apr 18 2008, 01:44 AM

299 posts

the phone is great... great feel better than any slider phone LG carry now. it does come wif AF lar... i also played wif another phone in macao... prototype in US... shall blog bout it soon...
Seaedge
post Apr 25 2008, 08:58 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

and now this phone's new codename... LG Secret... and it stated to be launch on 24th Apr at oversea...

source
TSkhun_khun
post Apr 25 2008, 10:12 AM

1,698 posts

thanks alot man for further research.

btw, i hav been update all the information already.
kittlsk
post Apr 29 2008, 02:38 PM

53 posts

does anyone know when is this baby launching and roughly how much? need to get this for my wife before our wedding anniversary in july. :-)

pretty cool hands on - http://www.mobile88.com.my/mobilegallery/v...d=20998&ID=1497

iRonTech
post Apr 29 2008, 02:48 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

hmm.gif anyone LG feature phone user here? how LG phone's battery life?
kittlsk
post Apr 29 2008, 02:50 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Apr 29 2008, 02:48 PM)
hmm.gif anyone LG feature phone user here? how LG phone's battery life?
i'm a viewty user. not too long talking time but enough standby time for me for a daily usage.
TSkhun_khun
post Apr 29 2008, 04:41 PM

1,698 posts

im using KE800, battery life is quite gud ler.
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post Apr 29 2008, 04:43 PM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

the design not bad
i wonder how is the performance of this phone hmm.gif

Jaroque
post Apr 29 2008, 06:18 PM

995 posts

nice..it's supposed to be out? Price pls biggrin.gifh aha
TSkhun_khun
post Apr 29 2008, 08:31 PM

1,698 posts

still no info of lauch day n price yet.

cybermick
post May 1 2008, 06:06 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(khun_khun @ Apr 29 2008, 08:31 PM)
still no info of lauch day n price yet.
should b finalizing n out soon...
LiNKInPaRk108
post Jun 6 2008, 07:39 PM

683 posts

GSM Arena had put up a full review of the phone yesterday! rclxms.gif
http://www.gsmarena.com/lg_kf750_secret-review-254.php
Anyone knows when will it reach our shores? unsure.gif
Hikaru Kenshin
post Jun 9 2008, 09:37 PM

381 posts

I can't wait to get this phone!
Godevil
post Jun 10 2008, 02:09 AM

Engineer
1,226 posts

tempted after read gsmarena's review... hope wont be too expensive laugh.gif
weijeng
post Jun 13 2008, 12:46 PM

Can't wait to buy it.....does anyone know when will it be launch in Malaysia ? and the estimated selling price ?......hope it's selling in less than RM2400.....
iRonTech
post Jun 13 2008, 12:53 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

KF 700 already S$638.00...so u guys can imagine where the price range
weijeng
post Jun 13 2008, 02:21 PM

Checked Price in UK £349.99 for LG Secret KF750 - Sim Free Unlocked Mobile Phone
after convert its about RM2240....

This price is cheaper than HTC Touch Diamond which is RM2799 here and £426.51 in UK......

SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 13 2008, 03:17 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

heard its not gona be out here in Malaysia....
weijeng
post Jun 13 2008, 04:46 PM

Where did u heard from ???
If u r talking about iPhone 3G.....Then it is not gotna sell in Malaysia but u can get it from Singapore.....

But so far LG got all its model here in Malaysia and I am looking forward to this Secret.....
angelayen
post Jun 13 2008, 05:07 PM

ღ¸¸.·*´¯`♥ ´¯`*·.¸¸ღ
747 posts

LG try using KF750 compete with SE K850i?
Godevil
post Jun 15 2008, 04:27 AM

Engineer
1,226 posts

SE K850? The phone is already 1 year old... sweat.gif

RM2.2k is too high... doh.gif
Hikaru Kenshin
post Jun 15 2008, 10:28 AM

381 posts

UK price got charged with VAT about 50 pounds tongue.gif
Icehart
post Jun 15 2008, 09:37 PM

14,897 posts

If you guys are considering about this secret phone maybe you all can wait for the price release from starhubs through their yearly contracts.
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 17 2008, 07:40 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

when will the LG Secret be released?
Godevil
post Jun 17 2008, 10:36 PM

Engineer
1,226 posts

suppose to be Very Soon sweat.gif
skylancer
post Jun 18 2008, 04:03 AM

196 posts

nice design for nowaday LG
iRonTech
post Jun 18 2008, 08:08 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(skylancer @ Jun 18 2008, 04:03 AM)
nice design for nowaday LG
yes, i may consider get the next new LG KC500 which launched together with KF750 biggrin.gif
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 18 2008, 09:50 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Jun 17 2008, 10:36 PM)
suppose to be Very Soon sweat.gif
Agh... Some places say its out oredi... when will malaysia get it?!
Icehart
post Jun 19 2008, 07:09 AM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(LiNKInPaRk108 @ Jun 6 2008, 07:39 PM)
GSM Arena had put up a full review of the phone yesterday!  rclxms.gif
http://www.gsmarena.com/lg_kf750_secret-review-254.php
Anyone knows when will it reach our shores?  unsure.gif
Thanks for the link. Now something interesting:
Now don't get us wrong - we have seen a couple of mobile phones do even better than the Secret but the margin is quite thin. As you can see from the table, even a dedicated portable music player like the Apple iPod doesn't score that much better than the KF750.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

The testing information : http://www.gsmarena.com/latest_features-review-171p2.php

Camera was a downside sad.gif
Doesn't have Xenon flash and quite slow according to review.

This post has been edited by Icehart: Jun 19 2008, 07:10 AM
iRonTech
post Jun 19 2008, 08:34 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

hmm.gif IMO volume loud doesn't mean SQ good
ostralek
post Jun 25 2008, 12:55 AM

You can get more info about the viewty (and free downloads) from http://viewty-resource.blogspot.com

For free manuals for both phones, try http://www.lostmymanuals.org
They provide free user manuals.... so you can check out the various features of the phones.

Cheers!

exia5733
post Jun 26 2008, 11:50 PM

53 posts

Guys this phone is already out in Singapore! Current price is SGD$798 (wahlaueh)....

Expected to be out in Malaysia by the end of July. Better start saving up that hard earned cash!
Seaedge
post Jun 27 2008, 12:19 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

well.. expected though.. mostly reach here either RM1899 or RM2099... but still overpriced ... need to confirm with my LG friends later

i more looking forward to KF700 than this secret though.
LiNKInPaRk108
post Jun 28 2008, 10:19 PM

683 posts

Finally it's being launched in Malaysia as stated in The Star, with a retail price of RM1999.
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 28 2008, 10:58 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(LiNKInPaRk108 @ Jun 28 2008, 10:19 PM)
Finally it's being launched in Malaysia as stated in The Star, with a retail price of RM1999.
yup! cant wait! considering between this or the Nokia E71...
stargate
post Jun 29 2008, 09:20 PM

215 posts

Is there AP set available? Where to buy?
exia5733
post Jul 5 2008, 11:41 AM

53 posts

yeah is the model available at authorised dealers yet?

no offers for early adopters? (like ku990)

Secret very low key in Malaysia..... wonder why.....
rayzrblade
post Jul 5 2008, 11:16 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

it seems like Secret is still not good enough to impress most of the people..haha..
weijeng
post Jul 5 2008, 11:47 PM

I found KF750 LG Secret in KL this morning.

Selling price is RM1999 with 4GB micro sd memory included

i tried to play with it and it is not as good as what i expected to far....
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 6 2008, 12:03 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

wats the point of the LG Concept Store in KLCC? i went there just now and wanted to check out the Secret, but they said they dont have demo unit, just a dummy... WTF would i wana see the dummy for?

Concept store my @$$... its not even a concept anymore, and they dont have it!

The Nokia Concept Store in Pavillion has everything! even models that they dont sell anymore (which is rather silly if u ask me...)
rayzrblade
post Jul 6 2008, 12:09 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(weijeng @ Jul 5 2008, 11:47 PM)
I found KF750 LG Secret in KL this morning.

Selling price is RM1999 with 4GB micro sd memory included

i tried to play with it and it is not as good as what i expected to far....
what u expected? lets share a bit..
i played with it too..something missing there..
maybe from the front..its still looks a bit like ordinary slider...
u need to play with it see the so cool dpad and the semi touchscreen..

and the fishing game..its so fun.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jul 6 2008, 12:03 AM)
wats the point of the LG Concept Store in KLCC? i went there just now and wanted to check out the Secret, but they said they dont have demo unit, just a dummy... WTF would i wana see the dummy for?

Concept store my @$$... its not even a concept anymore, and they dont have it!

The Nokia Concept Store in Pavillion has everything! even models that they dont sell anymore (which is rather silly if u ask me...)
well..u need to ASK..then only they bring one and show u..like that day i asked for F700 and Secret..
the guy took out one by one..and let me touch till i happy.. laugh.gif

eh..i tot nokia concept in pavilion also display dummies only?

btw..not only lg or nokia..look around SE concept store..latest model also not demo unit..they just put those dumb dummies and let u press until u happy..IF u ask for actualy unit..they most probably will say...confirm buy only can open..blabla..
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 6 2008, 12:17 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Jul 6 2008, 12:09 AM)
what u expected? lets share a bit..
i played with it too..something missing there..
maybe from the front..its still looks a bit like ordinary slider...
u need to play with it see the so cool dpad and the semi touchscreen..

and the fishing game..its so fun.. laugh.gif
well..u need to ASK..then only they bring one and show u..like that day i asked for F700 and Secret..
the guy took out one by one..and let me touch till i happy.. laugh.gif

eh..i tot nokia concept in pavilion also display dummies only?

btw..not only lg or nokia..look around SE concept store..latest model also not demo unit..they just put those dumb dummies and let u press until u happy..IF u ask for actualy unit..they most probably will say...confirm buy only can open..blabla..
i did ask... the lady there said "we only got dummy model"... atleast other places display dummy, but let u check out the demo set... this one dont have demo set at all... and once again, i did ask...
weijeng
post Jul 6 2008, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jul 6 2008, 12:17 AM)
i did ask... the lady there said "we only got dummy model"... atleast other places display dummy, but let u check out the demo set... this one dont have demo set at all... and once again, i did ask...
i tested it in Pasar Road KL in the digital center there, dunno wat is its name. The secret is just at the first counter on the left at the entrance.
rayzrblade
post Jul 6 2008, 02:37 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jul 6 2008, 12:17 AM)
then unlucky you to bump into that lady..
i ask from a helpful guy staff..i asked..then he went to his colleague and take for me.. smile.gif
stargate
post Jul 6 2008, 10:27 PM

215 posts

Sometimes I don't understand how these people do sales. They should let the buyer try the real demo set, unless they have no confident in the product they're selling.

Any more KF750 review?

This post has been edited by stargate: Jul 6 2008, 10:28 PM
LiNKInPaRk108
post Jul 7 2008, 01:42 PM

683 posts

Any market price known for this? Aside from the retail price of 1999...
rayzrblade
post Jul 13 2008, 07:33 PM

5,040 posts

i believe i m the first to own this overpriced piece of device.. blush.gif

I was choosing C902, F480, Soul and KF750..
I end up getting this because its like a all rounder to me..

5mp camera like every others ( might not be as good but ok for average use)
"touch screen" like F480
Slider like the SOUL
Accelerometer in the C902

Its one of the slimmest among all.. thumbup.gif

its not too big for a slider..

A mini reviews of thumbup.gif and shakehead.gif

thumbup.gif
*Solid body
*Scratch proof tempered glass
*Stable slider
*Camera perform best in very bright surroundings
* loudspeaker is loud enough but less bass for music
* Touch media is fun to play and touch

shakehead.gif
*The end,C and call key and the flat keypad a lil hard to press at times.
*Slow motion video kinda blurry
*Camera is sucky in indoors with low light
* flash too strong for close shots
* battery not so lasting..it skips from 3 bars to 2..then to dead..wont see 1 bar left..haha
Conclusion:

I'm lovin it.. wub.gif

This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Jul 13 2008, 10:15 PM
stargate
post Jul 13 2008, 10:02 PM

215 posts

Is the menu sluggish as reported by some user?

How is the battery life (hour) if talk continuously?
exia5733
post Jul 13 2008, 10:04 PM

53 posts

@ rayzrblade

thats a LOT of phones u got there.

u are right it IS expensive but i think i'll get it too once i scrape up enough spare cash tongue.gif

main attraction for me is the build quality.
rayzrblade
post Jul 13 2008, 10:14 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(stargate @ Jul 13 2008, 10:02 PM)
Is the menu sluggish as reported by some user?

How is the battery life (hour) if talk continuously?
the menu was alright for me..not too sluggish..compare to prada..

main menu pops up the moment u press the middle button.
goin tru the main menu is fast..no lag..
camera start up bout 2.5 sec after click the camera key..
screen appear immediately after slide up..
so overall..its alright..
BUT the battery part..if u use too much of the camera..then on that night..u need to charge the phone already..
When the battery meter left 2 bars..then u should be ready..it may go dead soon..
seldom see 1 bar left..mostly..left 2 bars and die..
talk time? havent talk too long on the phone yet..not sure though..
maybe 1 hour or more..should be same like prada since battery is 800mah too..

QUOTE(exia5733 @ Jul 13 2008, 10:04 PM)
@ rayzrblade

thats a LOT of phones u got there.

u are right it IS expensive but i think i'll get it too once i scrape up enough spare cash  tongue.gif

main attraction for me is the build quality.
yeah..its like nokia 8800series..with better specs THEN..u will think its cheap..hehe.. laugh.gif

SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 14 2008, 09:06 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

i heard the touch-screen sucks... its very slow...
rayzrblade
post Jul 14 2008, 05:05 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jul 14 2008, 09:06 AM)
i heard the touch-screen sucks... its very slow...
heard from? its works fine to me..not VERY slow..the average speed
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 14 2008, 07:38 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

and theres many more... just watching the touch-screen ZOOM feature makes me want this phone less and less...

This post has been edited by almattitude_v1: Jul 14 2008, 07:39 PM
rayzrblade
post Jul 15 2008, 01:21 AM

5,040 posts

I think stufftv asked the WRONG person to review the LG SECRET, apparently she is like a apple/sony fans giving bias review. shakehead.gif

She said these :

"LG Secret..ya..Secret..pretty amusing" ( very sarcastic way)

"a little iphone-esque"

"no where as nice as multitouch"

" its not gonna be as good as cybershot, no xenon flash, no carl zeis lens" ( but she didnt mention Iphone also doesnt have these laugh.gif )

" web browsing not up to that to the iphone"

" incredibly unresponsive????"

shocking.gif why is she comparing a all rounder fashion phone with a multimedia phone?

icon_rolleyes.gif watch this.... icon_rolleyes.gif

She only got 27 photos in her album,
and i got 108 photos in my album but i can browse n zoom smoothly,

she must be reviewing a non commercial unit or what.. sweat.gif
i must say..that is the most misleading video review i even seen.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Jul 15 2008, 02:16 AM
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 15 2008, 02:09 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

after watching ur video... its NOT BAD la... boleh tahan... ur rite, it was better than the Stuff reviewer said it was...
Seaedge
post Jul 15 2008, 02:27 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

the stuff tv unit is probably a beta unit instead of commercial ones. reviewers tends to get the unit earlier than commercial unless the unit wasnt sent to them for review. furthermore, i like gsmarena or mobile review for phone reviews as i kindda like their unbiased points.
rayzrblade
post Jul 15 2008, 02:51 PM

5,040 posts

so unprofessionally done...she should state what unit she is reviewing..
Seaedge
post Jul 15 2008, 02:58 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

most probably she missed out or dont even know about it.

SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jul 15 2008, 03:08 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

face also so ugly! (not that its related to the topic la, but still!)
rayzrblade
post Jul 16 2008, 10:55 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jul 15 2008, 03:08 PM)
face also so ugly! (not that its related to the topic la, but still!)
should get some hot brainy chic to review it...suit the phone.. laugh.gif
carpathia
post Jul 26 2008, 12:05 AM

2,619 posts

LG SECRET USER REPORTING IN!
i have to say, the moment i held this phone in my hands, i coukdnt believe this is a LG phone. the build quality is really too good to be true. Not only the phone feels solid in your hands, the mixture of carbon fibre and leather really makes a difference!

the OS speed is fast, faster than the viewty for sure. i think for casual users, they will probably think that the navigation menu is the only touch screen part but in reality, the whole screen itself is a touch screen! u just need to enable the touch media function button....

ringtones and music are loud and clear, with no signs of distortion or cracking.

i guess thats why lg price this phone so high, next to the viewty.
Seaedge
post Jul 26 2008, 12:48 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

secret looks delicious la...

tmr go ask fren wats the dealer price...
carpathia
post Jul 26 2008, 09:52 AM

2,619 posts

the only problem? the batter goes from 3 bar to 2 bar then the phone dies! what the hell...what happened to the one bar and low bat warning!? want to show this to LG also hard ......i hope there is a easy software update fix

bro seaedge...you go and hold the phone in your hands....see if you like the materials combination or not.....
Silent_scream
post Aug 27 2008, 07:09 PM

147 posts

Any more personal, unbiased reviews on the LG Secret? I've read through and so far, the only major complain is perhaps the battery life...which is quite important to me.

Otherwise, would you recommend it to an average user?

This post has been edited by Silent_scream: Aug 27 2008, 07:10 PM
vivton
post Aug 29 2008, 01:53 AM

i'm tempted to buy this phone as a treat for my birthday.
can someone tell me what OS this phone uses?
does it support wifi?
what's the best price around?

thanks!
tplcaik
post Aug 29 2008, 09:08 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(vivton @ Aug 29 2008, 01:53 AM)
i'm tempted to buy this phone as a treat for my birthday.
can someone tell me what OS this phone uses?
does it support wifi?
what's the best price around?

thanks!
Buy urself as birthday gift? Why not as ur parent present u? Is time now. Haha...

Anyway this phone doesnt support wifi.
rayzrblade
post Aug 29 2008, 02:02 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Jul 26 2008, 12:05 AM)
LG SECRET USER REPORTING IN!
i have to say, the moment i held this phone in my hands, i coukdnt believe this is a LG phone. the build quality is really too good to be true. Not only the phone feels solid in your hands, the mixture of carbon fibre and leather really makes a difference!

the OS speed is fast, faster than the viewty for sure. i think for casual users, they will probably think that the navigation menu is the only touch screen part but in reality, the whole screen itself is a touch screen! u just need to enable the touch media function button....

ringtones and music are loud and clear, with no signs of distortion or cracking.

i guess thats why lg price this phone so high, next to the viewty.
QUOTE(carpathia @ Jul 26 2008, 09:52 AM)
the only problem? the batter goes from 3 bar to 2 bar then the phone dies! what the hell...what happened to the one bar and low bat warning!? want to show this to LG also hard ......i hope there is a easy software update fix

bro seaedge...you go and hold the phone in your hands....see if you like the materials combination or not.....
i read online..to prolong the batt life..turn off the hspda..and it works for me..it last longer BUT the bar is still goes from 3 bar to 2 bar then kosong...u can never see 1 bar blinking...hehe..

needless to say...this phone build quality is indestructible.. laugh.gif
i personally love the carbon fibre part..can hardly see finger prints..
but for the front.. doh.gif need to bring a cloth around.. laugh.gif

hey carpathia..do u have any problem with the camera?
try focusing in low light condition..OR focus on black objects..mine cant focus at all..
hope there are some new fw to fix this..

the only complain is the CAMERA..its 5mp cant even compare with my n78 3.2mp sweat.gif

QUOTE(Silent_scream @ Aug 27 2008, 07:09 PM)
Any more personal, unbiased reviews on the LG Secret? I've read through and so far, the only major complain is perhaps the battery life...which is quite important to me.

Otherwise, would you recommend it to an average user?
the batt should be ok for average user..
just like i said..switch the phone to gsm mode only..
then i should last u bout 2 days or so..
serious...

rayzrblade
post Aug 31 2008, 10:49 PM

5,040 posts

i dont wanna be at the last post...hehe

This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Sep 1 2008, 02:14 PM
rayzrblade
post Sep 1 2008, 02:15 PM

5,040 posts

Surprisingly my SE BT watch can work with my LG Secret.. rclxm9.gif but NOT nokia.. hmm.gif

the only thing is just the music keys are not applicable.. :(
Perfect-Stranger
post Sep 4 2008, 10:21 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

WOW ! LG secret !!!!!!!!!!
sankai80
post Sep 9 2008, 11:26 PM

freakish chicken
2,019 posts

Got it yesterday. It's more elegant than on the picture. Such a pity it is not running on smartphone OS to complete the whole package.
rayzrblade
post Sep 10 2008, 12:48 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(sankai80 @ Sep 9 2008, 11:26 PM)
Got it yesterday. It's more elegant than on the picture. Such a pity it is not running on smartphone OS to complete the whole package.
great choice..
whats the reason behind it?
care to share?
what u think bout the camera? a bit sucky on low light conditions right?
did u get the pouch?
sankai80
post Sep 10 2008, 01:57 PM

freakish chicken
2,019 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Sep 10 2008, 12:48 AM)
great choice..
whats the reason behind it?
care to share?
what u think bout the camera? a bit sucky on low light conditions right?
did u get the pouch?
Frankly speaking I haven't touch the camera yet. Got it from a forummer at very attractive price for 99.9% new. Didn't get the pouch. Hate to get back to numpad phone. Email and sms is slow to compose
j05000753
post Sep 24 2008, 11:06 PM

better than Soul..played with both....Soul more lag wif the touch thingy...LG secret more responsive...
xtorm
post Oct 6 2008, 12:13 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

lg finally come out with a decent camera phone..smile.gif

like the design, to me way better then SE even the camera is better, some how SE cam isnt the way it use to be in k800...

might consider this if the price is right, but not many selling 2nd hand unit...

rayzrblade
post Oct 27 2008, 02:09 AM

5,040 posts

Who else bought an secret? dont keep it a secret..hehe

Terence573
post Nov 25 2008, 11:15 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

I decide to take 1.

but wats the 2nd hand price range for now?
Seaedge
post Nov 25 2008, 11:20 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

^ RM1k or less for 2nd hand. probably singapore set too.
Terence573
post Nov 25 2008, 11:40 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

singapore set no include other accesories.... sad.gif
Seaedge
post Nov 25 2008, 11:44 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

well.. they usually does, but the only thing is some sellers do poslaju rather than COD (bcoz most of the LG secret from JB/Sg side)
gkl83
post Dec 11 2008, 11:29 PM

8,377 posts

any KF750 owner here?
i tended to apply Invisible Shield on it...
but i found out that the tempered glass there apply a protection layer...
can it remove-able? so i can apply IS perfectly...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Dec 11 2008, 11:30 PM
samngcheesan
post Jan 6 2009, 09:31 AM

012-3200032
1,175 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Nov 25 2008, 11:20 AM)
^ RM1k or less for 2nd hand. probably singapore set too.
i got 1 set 3 months old Zitron Full set
selling 1,000

Added on January 6, 2009, 9:32 amphone No scratch at all

This post has been edited by samngcheesan: Jan 6 2009, 09:32 AM
rayzrblade
post Jan 6 2009, 12:37 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Jan 6 2009, 09:31 AM)
i got 1 set 3 months old Zitron Full set
selling 1,000

Added on January 6, 2009, 9:32 amphone No scratch at all
becoz theoretically its indestructible. biggrin.gif
Duckies
post Jan 17 2009, 11:21 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

How much does it cost now if i wanna buy 1?
gkl83
post Jan 20 2009, 10:19 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 17 2009, 11:21 PM)
How much does it cost now if i wanna buy 1?

RM1699 + 4gb microSD

here my photo shooting by KF750...

my boss mini cooper

candle while dinner

photo with LED light

Duckies
post Jan 20 2009, 10:59 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Ori or AP phone?
latias93
post Jan 21 2009, 01:18 AM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

LG Secret is using Flash UI like LG Cookie and Prada rite?
Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 21 2009, 01:55 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

yes latias93... just as viewty and prada but have been upgrade a bit for better usage.. one thing i cannot like secret is its sunlight legibility which is suckx..
gkl83
post Jan 21 2009, 07:04 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 20 2009, 10:59 PM)
Ori or AP phone?

LG dont have AP set, only original
~~5ive~~
post Feb 16 2009, 09:50 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

New user report in biggrin.gif
radi0head
post Feb 17 2009, 06:08 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jan 21 2009, 07:04 AM)
LG dont have AP set, only original
LG all ori set?

wink.gif

zaifer
post Feb 17 2009, 09:20 PM

205 posts

theorically yes
busyman
post Feb 20 2009, 12:22 AM

1,465 posts

going to have 1..

is it user friendsly?

dun have wifi..

so sad..

d only thing tat cant satisfy e..@@
DavidZai98
post Mar 3 2009, 05:49 PM

111 posts

Hi,i just bought LG Secret from Mr.Lai~nice nice phone!!!

Anybody know more about tis phone??Like where can download theme?? ^^
pussylover
post Mar 3 2009, 08:59 PM

618 posts

anybody care to comment on how responsive is the keypad while texting?

zeucx
post Mar 5 2009, 06:24 PM

214 posts

yaya i want to know too..
~~5ive~~
post Mar 6 2009, 11:46 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

The keypad is quite responsive and nice to press also biggrin.gif
zeucx
post Mar 7 2009, 12:36 AM

214 posts

issit a good choice to buy this phone?? or u can recommend me to buy other phone.. anyone regret to buy this phone?

Added on March 7, 2009, 12:50 ami dont understand the pricing for this phone.. one is selling for rm1600 but the other is selling for rm990.. both brand new.. how come so much price diffence??

This post has been edited by zeucx: Mar 7 2009, 12:50 AM
DavidZai98
post Mar 7 2009, 10:56 AM

111 posts

I think u say the RM990 is sg set,without warranty~
If Zitron set now around 1.3-1.4k sumthing like tat~
zeucx
post Mar 7 2009, 05:09 PM

214 posts

wah so much difference ah.. so which one would u recommend me to buy?? anyone have any prob with their secret?? if sg set 2nd hand how much would it cost?? anyone want to sell their secret??
pussylover
post Mar 8 2009, 08:52 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(zeucx @ Mar 7 2009, 05:09 PM)
wah so much difference ah.. so which one would u recommend me to buy?? anyone have any prob with their secret?? if sg set 2nd hand how much would it cost?? anyone want to sell their secret??
hahah.. anybody could answer this?
am interested to know as well..

any specific things to look out for should i buy a 2nd hand unit?
suizai
post Mar 17 2009, 03:06 PM

109 posts

i m a user of kf750 n i love it soooooo much~~
but recently i encounter a problem.. which is others couldnt send file to me.. it will be showing line corrupted for nokia hp while it shows some setting shud be set up for SE hp..
this problem doesnt appear whn i first use the hp ..just happen recently n i hv no point what to do.. any body gt way to solve this prob?

thx alot
badzvino
post Mar 18 2009, 12:07 AM

140 posts

user of secret too!! this is a superb phone if u looking at affordable touch screen.
of coz dont compare to iphone, omnia or htc la..cause difference range mah..but personally i dont like either the three cause of the size..
like everything in this secret, only two thgs to complain!
1. no copy and paste function
2. visibility under sun
and it makes me sakit hati when the carbon fibre back get scratch! cry.gif
zeucx
post Mar 18 2009, 04:35 PM

214 posts

so which one would you recommend..? used sg set or used zitron set??
starbucks_2008
post Mar 22 2009, 11:07 PM

52 posts

I search from Internet that firmware version 10e is the best for camera quality.

Which firmware you guys have in your phone?

You can check in Menu-Settings-Phone-Information-Handset Information
kazumasashi2000
post Apr 28 2009, 07:41 PM

94 posts

hello there. I'm wondering these phone does really have loudest vibration? I asked other forum (soompi) and they said their vibration pretty loud and strong.

It's true?
zeucx
post May 26 2009, 11:58 PM

214 posts

hi everyone? no one want to answer my questions above?
cracksys
post Jun 8 2009, 10:00 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

i don't see any significant difference.

both are 2nd hand. most likely out of warranty.

i just grabbed myself 1. dissapointed to see not much modding ethusiasts in lyn.
Icehart
post Jun 23 2009, 10:30 PM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(kazumasashi2000 @ Apr 28 2009, 07:41 PM)
hello there. I'm wondering these phone does really have loudest vibration? I asked other forum (soompi) and they said their vibration pretty loud and strong.

It's true?
Loudest? I am not sure, but for me, it's quite loud. smile.gif
Again, it's a personal question and is subjected to different opinion. Why don't go to any phone shop and have a try?
QUOTE(zeucx @ May 26 2009, 11:58 PM)
hi everyone? no one want to answer my questions above?
Go for SG set. They are pretty much the same with a brand new set. smile.gif
All you have to worry about purchasing SG set is with the warranty issues, but all we know is it won't break so easily. If it does, then it's tough luck.

And I want to ask:
Is there any feature on the phone that allows me to accept calls from certain friends (based on a list - group) when I switched to a customized profile?

I found a temporary way to do this, but this includes setting friend's secondary group to a specific group and set your reject calls to that specific group you just created.

This post has been edited by Icehart: Jun 23 2009, 10:31 PM
tracy_jad
post Jul 30 2009, 01:31 PM

26 posts

HEHE
new user for KF750..
got it for 2 days only...!!!
although many frendz said d design suitable for male...
but i still love it !

feel cool when using d touch media tongue.gif

QUOTE(starbucks_2008 @ Mar 22 2009, 11:07 PM)
I search from Internet that firmware version 10e is the best for camera quality.

Which firmware you guys have in your phone?

You can check in Menu-Settings-Phone-Information-Handset Information
mine 1, s/w version : KF-750-v10h
better den d version 10e ??? hmm.gif

agree with the battery signal ....
yesterday, from d 3rd -> 2-> den suddenly blank and show 'battery low' twice when i sms after tat shut down itself =.="
too faz adi =.="

nother prob i faced is d transfer file -> PC...
still not used to it... sumtimes cant even open those content in LG PC Suite II =.="
wondering watz happen =.="
n cant even find my files in memory card..
keep on show tat, plz insert disk to drive F ...bla bla bla = =

i should buy a card reader to view all my files in memory card huh???
whazzzzup
post Aug 3 2009, 01:29 PM

78 posts

my fon seems to have some prob over the memory card issue.. it does show the logo of the memory card on the top of the screen. but however i cant use it . which means i cant store any songs or take pic wif the external memory .. even format the memory card using the fon oso like tis.. any1 noe why?
tracy_jad
post Aug 4 2009, 12:43 AM

26 posts

settings problem???

Added on August 4, 2009, 12:44 amnot use more den 1 week,
i face prob with my background light n switch off button adi =.="
but still like d phone~!!!
LOL

This post has been edited by tracy_jad: Aug 4 2009, 12:44 AM
Icehart
post Aug 4 2009, 06:27 PM

14,897 posts

Anyone here knows which shop can fix the ribbon problem for this phone? smile.gif

0.0635sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:18 PM