French manicure & pedicure

TSmelissa lim
post Apr 15 2008, 12:45 AM, updated 18y ago

65 posts

i have a nail biting habit.thought of going for a french manicure for a change. using acrylic nails , do you think its gonna look good or its gonna look artificial ?? any of you have done it before...
i've got no idea about it at all...Thanks!
sexyamber
post Apr 15 2008, 06:33 PM

Its gonna look good and fake. But its a good way to curb your nail biting habit.
BaBy DunHeLL
post Apr 16 2008, 04:19 PM

Do the nail extention.It looks real.But u hav to go to some places where they r expert in doin it.If not,it'll look ugly n very fake.
fumi
post Apr 24 2008, 12:41 AM

156 posts

hi I m a guy here,

my GF very stress cos of exam, I wanna bring her to do manicure. (to sayang her la sweat.gif ) but I dunno where to bring her (we are fr PJ), any recommendation? like nice n budget one ? errr........i dunno the market price la. pls~~~~~~ icon_question.gif
Elayne
post Apr 25 2008, 09:32 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(fumi @ Apr 24 2008, 12:41 AM)
hi I m a guy here,

my GF very stress cos of exam, I wanna bring her to do manicure. (to sayang her la sweat.gif ) but I dunno where to bring her (we are fr PJ), any recommendation? like nice n budget one ? errr........i dunno the market price la. pls~~~~~~ icon_question.gif
Hi.I like to do hand manicure very much espcially french manicure laugh.gif Creative idea biggrin.gif
You can go to 1Utama or somewhere around PJ shopping complex,surely they will have these nail arts shops inside nod.gif
I'm not so familiar with PJ but in KL i know lor smile.gif Well,there are lots of kinds and pattern. Depends on which your gf interested in lor.
The prices will be varied to some places too wink.gif
MysticJewels
post Apr 27 2008, 01:57 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(melissa lim @ Apr 15 2008, 12:45 AM)
i have a nail biting habit.thought of going for a french manicure for a change. using acrylic nails , do you think its gonna look good or its gonna look artificial ?? any of you have done it before...
i've got no idea about it at all...Thanks!
just apply nail polish on ur nails . make it look good and u won wanna bite it anymore wink.gif
as for nail extension etc.. be prepapred to cure ur nails wink.gif

just do it on ur normal nails.. even if its short its sweet and neat , plus short nails are in back in trend now wink.gif

chupachups
post Apr 29 2008, 04:57 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(MysticJewels @ Apr 27 2008, 05:57 AM)
just apply nail polish on ur nails . make it look good and u won wanna bite it anymore wink.gif
as for nail extension etc.. be prepapred to cure ur nails wink.gif

just do it on ur normal nails.. even if its short its sweet and neat , plus short nails are in back in trend now wink.gif
yep. not only that, nail polish tastes foul (if u've accidentally licked it after applying).. that should deter u from biting. that or the fact that u don't want to risk poisining urself from nail polish tongue.gif
rehtselei
post Apr 30 2008, 03:24 PM

29 posts

actually u can DIY french manicure. You just need base coat, top coat, white polish and tape(the a little yellowish type).
1. apply base coat and let it dry
2.cut the tape in some crescent shape, stick it on all 10 fingers, leaving a mere 1.5mm on ths tips on you finger.
3.paint white polish on the 1.5mm tips and let it dry
4. peel off the tape
5.apply top coat and you get a french manicure

tips: pactice make perfect. It is also good if you know to shape you finger so that it looks profesionally done
purpleglitz
post May 3 2008, 02:31 PM

Validating

we r having some opening promotions on 31 may 08. hope everyone of u will join us.. 50% off on selected nail service..& more & more promotions biggrin.gif

0.0146sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:10 AM