map
post Apr 14 2008, 04:56 PM

Moonlight Healing Escalation!
675 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Apr 14 2008, 03:06 PM)
blush.gif

Eh wai- I'm that bad meh? sad.gif
Yes yes! If someone doesn't even know how to appreciate you, why waste your precious time on it?
no no i suiteng is better than troublesome boys tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
yee_voon
post Apr 14 2008, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(geekaboo @ Apr 14 2008, 04:15 PM)
well, lets see this helps...

I was one like you... dump by someone who no longer love me...
it took me 3 years for full recovery, and now i am still so much alive and happy...

one thing i found out was, the main thing why we cant forget the ex who dumpe us is because we dont have a single idea why he did it that way, even though we have tried our best effort...

sometimes it is not that we still love him... sometimes it is the reason we cannot reason out that make us cannot move on. you have few options to forget him:

i. try to tell yourself he is no longer worth your love... what for love for someone who dont love u anymore?
ii. convince yourself you are not the reason of the breakup, he wanted it because he has his issues... not you...
iii. you can cry anytime you want... letting it out is the best way to forget an idiot *opps*

try to commit yourself to your wonderfully understanding boyfriend now... from the way your mentioned, he is much better and there for you...
Yup, it's easier to let go if u know why he broke up with u. I'm not sure if this sound crazy. But if u do need to find out why he dumped u, just meet him for one last time & sort it out. Whatever he's going to say, just listen & don't do anything to patch back coz this will make u look cheap (no offense).

& it's true that you shouldn't be taking his words hard coz he has NO POSITION to criticize you for who you are (if he does, tat's means he's STUPID enough to like you in the first place rite?) Furthermore, no one is really at fault in a relationship, it takes two hands to clap.

& I believe you should just let go of your emotion & don't try to be strong when you can't. Plus you have such a considerate bf now, try to think for him (even as a friend). You wouldn't want to hurt him rite?

shikuzika
post Apr 14 2008, 05:13 PM

148 posts

Usually a guy will find excuses to make the girl hate him enough to dump him. Guys never actually do any dumping. And if he does, I guess it means he doesn't want you anymore. Sorry for saying that, but I guess all you have to do now is calm yourself down, focus on what and who you have right now in your life and hope for a better future.

I had a bf for three years before who dumped me for another girl. I actually begged him not to leave me and he actually told me to stop contacting him because he was getting bored of my crying and begging. That was a really big slap on the face for me. I did contact him for a few weeks after that, hoping that he will take me back. He never did.

Thankfully, I have great and wonderful friends who helped me get thru the break up. So your friends are really important right now, as is your family. So just get thru this as best as you could, you will, and you know what, that guy who is staying with you now, might be worth more than your ex ever was wink.gif

And time is always the best healer. Good luck wub.gif
TSbabysweet5858
post Apr 14 2008, 05:31 PM

thanks for all ur support..yup..i am getting on my life..its hard..really..n to put everything from down n get to up..truely hard..he is dump me for other gal n i do see the gal even the gal break up with him just becoz she says i deserve for him..but still he just walk away..n when she knows,she say that i dont deserve to be with that kind of guy..she my best friend now..weird rite??..i carry on n as my bf i just tread him nice coz he deserve it even he knows how i feel but i dont want to hurt him..he makes me happy even i know deep in his heart he is hurt..but,he can't see my tears..he try everything to cheer me up..yup,he is too good..i do try everything..anythings that can make me forget bout him..when i with all my friend n my bf i feel calm,but when i all alone..tears come out again..yup..its does heal in long time..i do try hard act normal,be strong..its hurtfull..
kllonely1
post Apr 14 2008, 05:37 PM

321 posts

Stop watching all those damn Taiwan/Korean soap .
fujkenasai
post Apr 14 2008, 05:38 PM

1,137 posts

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Damn I hate romances it makes such painful memories, my books, my wives(computers), my pets do not make me feel that way.
chupachups
post Apr 14 2008, 07:57 PM

55 posts

omg.. my situation is like urs, except for the other girl bit. and even then, i'm not too sure.. i asked him, but he refused to answer.. and since he's in the US and I'm in the UK, I can't really spy on him. And frankly, I can't be bothered. In fact, if he ends up in those blind marriages (u know, the arranged marriage those muslim kids overseas have), I say best of luck to the unlucky girl who gets him...
omg. my ex is such a jerk!! that f*cking idiot. ok, cool down.. anyhow, like u, i've got great friends and family, too!! But the important thing I learnt from my teachers and people older than me is never marry someone who loves you less than you love him. especially if u're a muslim girl. cause the guy might end up divorcing u, or worse yet remarrying; thus making u the older wife. so, just look at all the jerks who left u as a lucky escape. cause otherwise, u prob had ended up in a worse condition after years of marriage...

haha.. i guess the guy is a plain jerk then.. i mean, both girls now best friends?? hahaha.. that is ironic, isn't it? smile.gif somehow, i think crying when no one is around is normal.. just cry, don't let it stay in ur heart. and eventually u will grow tired of crying and will just not do it anymore (at least for me, the crying has become less frequent smile.gif )

my heart goes to anyone who was dumped harshly by their bf!!! Anyhow, another good therapeutic method I found is watching loads of E entertainment channel. I find looking at the richest people in the world make me feel real happy.. maybe it's their extravagant lifestyle? or the fantastic handbags they have??

Cheesenium
post Apr 14 2008, 09:51 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Apr 14 2008, 09:00 AM)
best way to forget sumthing hurtfull is to take up new things....
my friend cured his broken heart by playing world of warcraft.....not saying you should try that but if you try doing something new im shure you can forget him faster with less tears biggrin.gif well good luck...
I could try that since it's completely hopeless for me.No point chasing anymore cause im ignored by her.

Gonna get addicted to Sins.It's the best medicine.
fujkenasai
post Apr 14 2008, 10:33 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Apr 14 2008, 09:00 AM)
best way to forget sumthing hurtfull is to take up new things....
my friend cured his broken heart by playing world of warcraft.....not saying you should try that but if you try doing something new im shure you can forget him faster with less tears biggrin.gif well good luck...
Yup Yup having nothing to do is the worst part, meditation is a good way to forget stuff too.
kapitan
post Apr 14 2008, 10:58 PM

2,205 posts

The best medicine for broken heart is time and definately not a new BF...
I dont really support your action no matter how pity you sounded...
Pick yourself up... you have been living 20+ years without him and after having him for 5 years and now that he's gone, I dont really see a big deal about it. There's always someone better thats waiting for you...
fujkenasai
post Apr 15 2008, 12:21 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Apr 14 2008, 10:58 PM)
The best medicine for broken heart is time and definately not a new BF...
I dont really support your action no matter how pity you sounded...
Pick yourself up... you have been living 20+ years without him and after having him for 5 years and now that he's gone, I dont really see a big deal about it. There's always someone better thats waiting for you...
Same view here one bf to another does not sound right.
sillygal08
post Apr 15 2008, 02:53 AM

having a similar situation like u, babysweet. i just only broke up with my 5 yrs bf. i dunno how am i going to cope wit it. worse still, i m alone in the foreign country. came here to work bcoz of him. 1st day here, he broke up wit me. havent even settle in this country. i think my case is even worse than urs. at least, u got ur frens to support u..
ubsacc2004
post Apr 15 2008, 08:16 AM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

then your bf rili sucks.

rili so cruel.
unknown warrior
post Apr 15 2008, 09:04 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(babysweet5858 @ Apr 14 2008, 05:51 AM)
i'm in despress..i am broken heart n it's too hurtfull for me cry.gif
itry  to forget my ex as he dump me! cry.gif ..even now i had a new bf..but still i love more my ex..i know its not good to love two person but the truth,i only love my ex!n for my bf now i dunno.. yawn.gif ..i'll do explain to him how i feel but still he waant me..n i feel guilty for him coz my heart still belong my ex..what should i do?? icon_question.gif as my ex,we been together for 5 years..n its hard to forget him!i truely love him..n i'll try to kill myself before after we breakup.. cry.gif ..it's too hard to take n till now i suffer becoz i couldn't forget him.. cry.gif
It hurts the most at break point and the after effect of losing the person.

You need to snap out of it and be strong.

The greatest enemy has always been ourselves in dragging us down to the bottom less pit because we self pity to the extend of no return.

Some ppl have friends to help them move on. Me? I have friends who helped me to move on. You need to surround yourself with more friends and trust me, you new BF is not going to help.
fujkenasai
post Apr 15 2008, 01:27 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(sillygal08 @ Apr 15 2008, 02:53 AM)
having a similar situation like u, babysweet. i just only broke up with my 5 yrs bf.  i dunno how am i going to cope wit it. worse still, i m alone in the foreign country. came here to work bcoz of him. 1st day here, he broke up wit me. havent even settle in this country. i think my case is even worse than urs. at least, u got ur frens to support u..
Which country are you in?
dopodplaya
post Apr 15 2008, 01:58 PM

2,280 posts

TS, let me hug, free hug.
lohoh84
post Apr 15 2008, 04:36 PM

Tell u my story...
my bf broke up with me 2 months plus ago after being together for 4 years plus. He is a very nice guy and i think maybe my temper made him sick at me but thats not the point. How i cope with it? It was very very difficult for me. I went for counselling and friends were there to support and comfort. I still think of him and miss him now but i need to tell myself that prepare for the worse. We still at separation time and will come with a conclusion by end of may but i prepare myself for the worse so that if we didnt get back together then i can move on. Yes, break up is very difficult especially when we are the one being dump by him. Time will heal..Just hang on there...
TSbabysweet5858
post Apr 16 2008, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(sillygal08 @ Apr 15 2008, 01:53 AM)
having a similar situation like u, babysweet. i just only broke up with my 5 yrs bf.  i dunno how am i going to cope wit it. worse still, i m alone in the foreign country. came here to work bcoz of him. 1st day here, he broke up wit me. havent even settle in this country. i think my case is even worse than urs. at least, u got ur frens to support u..
blink.gif uh..nvr mind..i'll be ur friend.. biggrin.gif

sillygal08
post Apr 21 2008, 01:06 AM

QUOTE(babysweet5858 @ Apr 16 2008, 09:40 PM)
blink.gif uh..nvr mind..i'll be ur friend.. biggrin.gif
nice to meet u.. smile.gif

Added on April 21, 2008, 1:11 am
QUOTE(lohoh84 @ Apr 15 2008, 04:36 PM)
Tell u my story...
my bf broke up with me 2 months plus ago after being together for 4 years plus. He is a very nice guy and i think maybe my temper made him sick at me but thats not the point. How i cope with it? It was very very difficult for me. I went for counselling and friends were there to support and comfort. I still think of him and miss him now but i need to tell myself that prepare for the worse. We still at separation time and will come with a conclusion by end of may but i prepare myself for the worse so that if we didnt get back together then i can move on. Yes, break up is very difficult especially when we are the one being dump by him. Time will heal..Just hang on there...
hmm... 3 mths of separation. Do u mean that in this 3 mth u n him never contact each other?

This post has been edited by sillygal08: Apr 21 2008, 01:11 AM
lohoh84
post Apr 21 2008, 12:27 PM

hmm... 3 mths of separation. Do u mean that in this 3 mth u n him never contact each other?

[/quote]
we got contact each other. the latet news is he told me that he can't give me an answer when i come back. He wants to date me like go movie and eat together to find his love back for me. Dont u think is silly? or he just playing me?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0171sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:19 PM