Cisco Cert, CCNA, CCNP, CCIE, CCSP, ..etc, [FREE Download] Great Stuff for CCNA

clngu
post May 9 2008, 12:19 AM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

MCSD ... no idea ... I know when I took MCAD many years ago ... i was one of the 5,000 candidates worldwide received chartered status ... damn happy at that time smile.gif
clngu
post May 9 2008, 09:49 AM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

CCNA easy ... lot of theoretical questions ... the simulation portion also not tough ... if study well ... sure pass smile.gif
clngu
post May 9 2008, 10:14 AM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

data centre ... then you need data centre certification ... there is one training centre at mid valley conducting the course ... smile.gif
clngu
post May 9 2008, 09:24 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

QUOTE(Xing Fang @ May 9 2008, 08:26 PM)
For basic lor.  rclxms.gif
haha ... too basic indeed laugh.gif
clngu
post May 14 2008, 09:57 AM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

do we have any CCIE here ?
clngu
post May 15 2008, 12:40 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

from non-IT to IT field ... all depend individual capabilities

I had a friend from electrical engineering who knows nothing about Cisco networking ... attended the class ... quit after few classes cause the trainer sucks ... self-study CCNA and passed the exam ... found an IT job and continue self-study+hands-on ... later joined a new company and passed CCNP exam ... now in MNC... as Cisco expert ... not sure whether achieve CCIE status
clngu
post May 16 2008, 11:25 AM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

QUOTE(NicholasG5 @ May 16 2008, 11:03 AM)
Is CCSP in demand nowadays? Every job advertisment that I see (network related) only ask for CCNA or CCNP. I've yet to see an employer that asks for CCSP.

So, my question is: Is CCSP recognised in the industry? Is it in demand? Is it valuable? Will taking CCSP be rewarding later in one's career (Security related)?
Cisco Certified Security Professional is definitely demanded in the market ... cause too many social engineering and cybercrime nowadays

just CCSP is not enough ... add CISM,CISSP, CEH, CHFI, SCSECA, etc smile.gif
clngu
post Jun 9 2008, 04:31 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

CCNA can do self-study(offical curriculum and sybex materials) + router simulation tools (free download from internet).

am not sure which training centre has good trainers (CCIE certified?)
clngu
post Jun 11 2008, 09:49 AM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

it is like renewing your license (in this case is IT). for those who hold Cisco license card and working in networking field, should know the value (why need to recertify yourself) of it.

for me, am just retake CCIE written exam every 3 years to renew my CCNA, CCDA, CCNP and CCDP.
clngu
post Jun 11 2008, 01:33 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

@-pWs-
nope. am not that good to be CCIE holder.
clngu
post Jun 12 2008, 01:05 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

@urbansaint
nope. just sit for any 642-xxx exam (1 paper enough) at professional level (meaning same at CCNP level) or CCIE written exam.
clngu
post Jun 29 2008, 04:33 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

the answer,

Once you get your CCNA and CCNP, you can't just rest on your accomplishment. You've got to continue to study and add to your skill set - and then prove to Cisco you've been doing just that by recertifying.

Recertification sounds like a pain, but it's actually one of the best things to ever happen to computer certification, and it helps your career as well. One trap many LAN and WAN personnel fall into is that they fail to keep up with changes in technology, and if they happen to be laid off or want to change jobs, they're unable to because they didn't keep their skill set up.

Cisco's recertification policies ensure that if you want to keep your CCNA, CCNP, or one of the other valuable Cisco certifications, you've got to take a recertification exam.

As a professional, it's your responsibility to keep up with changes in the Cisco certification world, and this includes changes in the recertification program.

Q: Is there a recertification requirement?

A: Cisco CCNP certifications are valid for three years. During that time, you must either pass the Composite exam, the BSCI and BCMSN exams, or pass any CCIE written exam.

Q: What if I don't recertify within the three-year period?

A: You must then meet whatever CCNP requirements there are at that time, from the beginning. It's easier to make sure you recertify!

Becoming CCNP certified is a great boost to your career and your confidence, and as with any Cisco certification, it's up to you to stay current with the CCNA and CCNP requirements. Visit the Career Certification section of Cisco's website regularly to learn about the program's requirements and changes. It’s not up to them to keep you notified of changes – it’s up to you!

0.0272sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:07 PM