TSHeHeHunter
post May 9 2008, 12:20 AM

664 posts

Till now, I only 2 torrent client.

1 is Xunlei.
2 is Flashget.

Reason, is because XL will try to hog my internet connection, my elder brother will bang my head when he cannot go online. I am the one paying the Bill he is the only one complaining... sigh...
TSHeHeHunter
post May 9 2008, 03:36 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ May 9 2008, 09:28 AM)
wahahahaha
i dun share the line
so no problem
but weird
last time i share connection with my housemates
use thunder is ok wor
no dc or kenot online tat kind of thing =_="
I change most of the settings of xunlei just to optimize the usage.
As for flashget, i don't change settings.

I think it's time for me to make my own torrent client. brows.gif
TSHeHeHunter
post May 9 2008, 11:26 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(sharkteef @ May 9 2008, 03:54 PM)
i will contribute 2 cups of teh o ais and 1 maggi goreng kosong for your hard work. make sure it works and can bypass throttling. and make it user friendly as well.
But must wait till after stpm first de wor...

BTW, how young are you? 30?

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ May 9 2008, 05:04 PM)
i support this!
hehehunter
gambade neh!

My BT is crawling now... Wonder why... rclxub.gif
TSHeHeHunter
post May 11 2008, 12:42 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(sharkteef @ May 10 2008, 04:55 AM)
pass 30 already lor.

my bt moves quicker in the night than in during working hours. i've been wondering bout that also.
My BT had been crawling for 2 days in a row.

past few days, I DDL was 50~70Kbps, BT 150Kbps
but yesterday and today, DDL was 170kbps but BT crawling speed.
TSHeHeHunter
post May 11 2008, 09:03 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(sharkteef @ May 11 2008, 04:09 PM)
.327 ka ?

try .441 and see.
All torrent client under the same condition.

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ May 11 2008, 06:13 PM)
i strongly suggest that too!
.441 is slightly better than .327 for me la
Upgraded.

QUOTE(linkinpark @ May 11 2008, 06:24 PM)
.441  thumbup.gif
.493 wasn't bad at all , now using it and so far no problem occur and bt download was ok.
Using 441 and 493, crawling speed.
Now at least better 20Kbps.
TSHeHeHunter
post May 12 2008, 03:50 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(madness_hero @ May 12 2008, 01:52 AM)

Use older version.

Added on May 12, 2008, 3:54 pm
QUOTE(linkinpark @ May 12 2008, 11:21 AM)
New version remember when install the no-ad ayu version b4 start the xunlei program go find a files name LIVEUPDATE.DLL inside yr Thunder\Program folder and deleted it first.
It's not crawling anymore.

I think my area also got many ppl BT. smile.gif

This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: May 12 2008, 03:54 PM
TSHeHeHunter
post May 13 2008, 09:28 PM

664 posts

My speed is back up to 150Kbps again,
TSHeHeHunter
post May 15 2008, 03:31 PM

664 posts

That is the older version. I am using till no and no problem at all.
TSHeHeHunter
post Dec 22 2008, 02:12 AM

664 posts

I'm back to do Xunlei translations!

So, check out my website when you're free.
TSHeHeHunter
post Dec 22 2008, 06:54 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Dec 22 2008, 05:28 PM)
bro , which version best ?

heard that new version 5.8.8.653 not stable.
Download my version and see how it works. Anyway, I do not have any problems using it as downloader.

If you have any problem, you can post at my blog.

This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: Dec 22 2008, 07:00 PM
TSHeHeHunter
post Dec 25 2008, 12:00 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Dec 24 2008, 10:31 PM)
nice job hehehunter, a websversion of XL.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif it doesnt suck up some memories like the usual XL does rite?
I never tried Webversion. I only have the Xunlei software.
TSHeHeHunter
post Dec 28 2008, 04:51 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(takarai @ Dec 25 2008, 04:41 AM)
sometimes when i start a new download my antivirus software will prompt out to warn the appearance of trojan

anyone experienced it before?
No problem on my side.
Did you use the latest version from my site? No Ads edition please!
Check here: http://hehehunter.com/
TSHeHeHunter
post Feb 6 2009, 09:55 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(idknight @ Feb 6 2009, 11:48 AM)
Can anyone help me out? How do I get the DHT to work? My speed is either 3.16Kbps or cannot download at all for all torrents. I'm using heheHunter's translation.

Ports TCP 80 and UDP 15000 are port forwarded by router and Thunder is enabled for my software firewall Zonealarm.
DHT is normal at the bottom left but the task info is always DHT Network in red colour, means cannot connect. Is the problem my firewall or something?
That's my translation error.
the [X] means nothing.
TSHeHeHunter
post Feb 7 2009, 03:59 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(idknight @ Feb 6 2009, 10:41 PM)
Yeaps I port forwarded TCP 80 and UDP 15000 which are Xunlei default ports.
HTTP speed are around 100kbps

But suddenly as I type this torrents got back to ~40 so good enough
Maybe Xunlei a bit gong gong these few days
Try some torrents with high seeds and peers such as "Desperate Housewives" and such.
TSHeHeHunter
post Feb 27 2009, 10:46 AM

664 posts

I think I'm gonna show a screenshot of my Thunder.

Now no school backlink, cannot get 5Mb/s...

TSHeHeHunter
post Feb 28 2009, 01:32 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(kennysik88 @ Feb 28 2009, 12:29 PM)
hehehunter, do u still hv de 5.8.8.653 no-ad v2 from u? coz now i'm using ur latest 1.0 mod version but seems like slower than laz time..thanx
Really?

Then I'll re-upload again. My site previously crashed. Maybe someone don't like me.

And all my site subscriber gone.

This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: Feb 28 2009, 01:32 PM
TSHeHeHunter
post Mar 1 2009, 04:41 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(OrangeStreet @ Feb 28 2009, 04:30 PM)
Anyone notice the weird behavior of Xunlei? I'm using 5.7.7.441 AYU edition. Sometimes when Xunlei is running, either I didn't download anything or downloading is completed, it will still consume network resources from 50%-100% and my modem LED is blinking like crazy until I close Xunlei.

Not sure if the AYU edition still contains AD/Malware or not, can't detect any, but it's using near 100% of bandwidth even if I didn't download anything. That causes my other download program (FTP) to be slow like hell.

I didn't turn on emule or auto share and I even block BT/Emule ports using firewall, but still it will consume a lot of network resources. I wonder what is it doing at the background. Anyone knows?
Thunder works like that...

And stop using old version. Time to change to my version. My Thunder MOD works great.

They don't share your files anymore.

Jayce Ooi can confirm it.

This post has been edited by HeHeHunter: Mar 1 2009, 04:42 PM
TSHeHeHunter
post May 18 2009, 04:31 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(tony @ May 18 2009, 09:55 AM)
wanna know if anybody have the same problems..

my pc and dlink 2640t rounter are on 24/7 (torrent using xunlei). Recently i found that the network icon always shown "limited or no connectivity" message when i reach home.

so i restart both my pc and router, connect and disconnect until i get the ip that i want. then i found out, i can't browse NEW page when xunlei is start running. Meaning that whatever page i open before launching xunlei can still working, for eg: i am browsing forum.lowyat.net, i can still click consoles couch and whatever subforum in lowyat.net. But if trying to browse away says to yahoo.com,no matter in same page, new tab or new windows, it will show no internet connection, this page cannnot be display.

i cant even get the router login screen, so i try ping the router, no problem, got reply.

Quit xunlei also unable to get the login screen, unless i restart everything.

the weird thing is, browser can work normally if i enable proxy in IE options. but i still can't access my router page.

so, is this xunlei problem or my router problem ?

ps: i already upgrade my xunlei to hehehunter latest no ads version, reset my router to factory dafault and redo the setting (no more new firmware for this model so upgrade firmware is not an option).
Hmm... Get Aztech Modem Router.

I never had problems with Aztech ever since I started using 605EW

0.0215sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:22 PM