nintendo ds lite L R Shoulder Problem, how to fix?? anyone has this problem

TSJ_Vansen_S
post Apr 12 2008, 11:23 AM, updated 18y ago

314 posts

Hi..i have a dark blue nintendo ds lite.

Its L and R button is not responding, basically when u press it..u dont get that click feeling.
Anyone else has this problem?

I goggle online..most of them have the dust problem..that by blowing it, it'll fix it. But that does not apply to my case.
What should i do? I cant play games that uses L R button, so fustrated.

Do i have to replace the button switch? zzzzzz
Qool
post Apr 13 2008, 08:34 PM

189 posts

my previous one has L button problem, when i pressed it there were alternate response. sometimes it sensed it and sometimes it won't. went to local game store and that guy said he need to replace the switch, around RM20. smile.gif
D.Sync
post May 8 2008, 09:58 PM

777 posts

I also couldn't feel the 'crk' sound when I REPEATEDLY tap the L shoulder button when playing music beat game (japanese, couldn't remember the name though XD)
Leto Kynes
post May 9 2008, 05:20 PM

823 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ May 8 2008, 09:58 PM)
I also couldn't feel the 'crk' sound when I REPEATEDLY tap the L shoulder button when playing music beat game (japanese, couldn't remember the name though XD)
most probably Daigasso Band Brothers.. rclxms.gif
D.Sync
post May 9 2008, 08:59 PM

777 posts

Yep, that trigger my memory. ^^
Johnathan Sia
post May 13 2008, 09:25 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Qool @ Apr 13 2008, 08:34 PM)
my previous one has L button problem, when i pressed it there were alternate response. sometimes it sensed it and sometimes it won't. went to local game store and that guy said he need to replace the switch, around RM20. smile.gif
Which game store did you go to? Wanna fix mine too...
Dyna-Storm
post May 13 2008, 10:32 AM

292 posts

Seems like a lot of people having problems with the L button

Mine used to get stuck also (somemore brand new) but after a while okay again. Don't know what is wrong rclxub.gif

0.0164sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:03 AM