Baronic's PDA games recommendations, UPDATED: Pocket UFO (freeware)

bububang
post Apr 22 2008, 10:03 PM

1,739 posts

Can review some game like digimon, tamagotchi, virtual pet game? Just for raising or battle tru wifi or bluetooth drool.gif
bububang
post Apr 24 2008, 06:57 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(Dante18 @ Apr 22 2008, 11:01 PM)
nice thread man....but i dont have pda. Just iphone.
iphone also is a pda, just its different OS..
bububang
post Apr 25 2008, 12:55 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Apr 24 2008, 09:00 PM)
but arent symbians under the smartphone category?
Symbian < smartphone
Symbian UIQ < PDA
bububang
post Apr 27 2008, 06:16 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 26 2008, 09:14 PM)
these pda games here are refering to Windows Mobile PDA, not symbian UIQ pdas. pet mobile games? i'll look into it

Tamagotchi games i dun think there's any, will check it out, but as for Pokemon games, best is play the gameboy advance version using the emulator as shown in the reviews earlier
For pet game in PDA im not sure la.. but i saw some review about japan phone, it build in with those game.. therefore i though u might know some.. notworthy.gif
bububang
post Jul 14 2008, 04:02 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Jul 13 2008, 06:23 PM)
hey baronic... im using the touch cruise... any recomendations for games.. im still damn blur..
Age of empire or worms? unsure.gif

Its an old game but it still nice to play tongue.gif
bububang
post Nov 22 2008, 03:18 PM

1,739 posts

when i was searching for game.. i suddenly found this.. Worms A Space Oddity
bububang
post Nov 22 2008, 08:35 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 22 2008, 04:37 PM)
thats not a pda game dude....non touch screen support
but i had just tested the game.. touch screen support.. but if for game play and graphic.. i will stick with WWP.. doh.gif

For the strategy game that i use to play.. comparison in term of loading speed.

Argentum - fast
Machine At War - slow
Warfare Incorporate - fastest thumbup.gif

There is some few other game i would recommend.

1. SPB island
2. Rocket mania(something like pipe game)
3. Symbian Killer

My device- HTC touch

This post has been edited by bububang: Nov 23 2008, 06:38 PM
bububang
post Mar 10 2009, 02:30 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Mar 10 2009, 12:29 AM)
yes htc diamond and pro working
i did use this program to test on my htc touch before.. but the device speed is too slow to make the game playable doh.gif

The game i test is Digimon world 1
bububang
post Mar 10 2009, 05:46 PM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Mar 10 2009, 05:05 PM)
Did u change the frameskip? some games not playable some playable. I tested so far Diablo not playable. Final Fantasy Tactics extremely smooth, frameskip 3

Final Fantasy 7 very smooth, no frameskip

havent tested others yet
i did change.. but sometime the program will freeze if i keep trying the option to change the frameskip shocking.gif
bububang
post Mar 12 2009, 06:07 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Mar 10 2009, 10:02 PM)
hmmmm, maybe your PDA not strong enuf i guess, or not enuf ram. tested on Diamond, Touch Pro and Omnia so far.

also possible that THAT game cannot play, like i said some games cant be played.
but it run better when i overclock my touch.. but i worry it spoil so i didnt maintain the clock speed for more then 10 min.. sweat.gif
bububang
post Oct 16 2009, 11:45 PM

1,739 posts

Recently i found a game. Its known as Fighter. The interface is chinese but doesnt require to know chinese to get it started.

Its a game which is like skyfore. Controlling a plane and shoot. The coolest it we can control it by using accelerometer drool.gif

And its a freeware thumbup.gif

Fighter

0.0230sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:05 AM