IMO....Machines at war is a nice game!
I really got to it!
Baronic's PDA games recommendations, UPDATED: Pocket UFO (freeware)
Dec 4 2008, 09:22 PM
1,107 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: 192.0.0.1 |
IMO....Machines at war is a nice game!
I really got to it! |
Dec 17 2008, 10:18 PM
5,170 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: /k//k/, /k/undasang |
try google dungeons & hero(a bit like diablo) and also civilization at war, nice game
Dec 18 2008, 12:33 PM
7,533 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Lowyat.net Malaysia Sex: Yes please |
Try the new free game i posted la weh, POWDER, better than dungeons and Hero. and Dungeons and Hero has bad grammer, and only for QVGA devices, and controls are just bad.
Dec 18 2008, 01:47 PM
2,013 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: USJ |
Ok, I will try out POWDER. Hope it is like those old Ultima games on Apple II, really loved those.
Dec 18 2008, 02:03 PM
Ultima is first person right if i'm correct? POWDER is good, but the tutorial isnt much. do ask here if u need help? i think i've more or less understood it. hahaha, i have DOZENS of retail games i bought in my pda, but this past week i've been playing POWDER non stop. play and restart when die play and restart lol. Even stopped COD4 for this XD
Dec 21 2008, 07:37 PM
I tried powder already and.........it SUX!!!!!!
the control is a mess and the graphic is like nes quality.... |
Dec 21 2008, 07:57 PM
lol, eh gameplay damn nice weh. controls is actually damn easy. want me to teach or not? i addicted for 2 weeks already la.
if u like RPG like Diablo u sure love Powder. u start as an adventurer. Skills can be learnt by reading books, if u have free Skill or Spell points. U get Skill and Spell points by leveling up. U also get free skill/spells depending on which god u worship. To be able to worship the god u must do what a god wants. example, throw lots of objects at enemies and u can become a rogue. cast lots of spells u can worship wizard. Rush into battle (must have Book of Hruth, learn Charge) to become Barbarian. etc etc etc. U cannot identify items, unless u have identify spell or scroll. Otherwise, u have to use the item to learn about it. Be careful some scrolls and potions are bad for health. dun accidentally attack friendly units, some friendly units are strong! use the eye icon to see. This game, if u die, and u load (load Scumm) means your name wun be on high score. so encouraged to start new game if die. whole map and maze and items are random and always different!!! INSANE replayability. superbly addictive. just take the time get the hang of it. if u love RPG POWDER is a must have. i donated to the developer already |
Dec 21 2008, 08:05 PM
I am using hermes, when I open it, what is the directional button up left down righ? what is ok button what is cancel button? why the screen some times lanscape right sometimes landscape left some times potrait?
Dec 22 2008, 12:31 AM
huh? erm....maybe u slide out keyboard? i dun have problem with Diamond. Directional follows your Dpad normal. For cancel, just tap back the icon (if u wanted to cast a spell) for menu, to back, tap outside the menu. example, menu words are all on the right, tap on the screen to the left
Added on December 22, 2008, 12:31 amoh, if u donate u get EXTRA feature also!!! u get the WIsh list, where u can wish to your gods for item! sooooo cool. donated 10 USD This post has been edited by Baronic: Dec 22 2008, 12:31 AM |
Dec 23 2008, 02:22 PM
2,013 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: USJ |
QUOTE(Baronic @ Dec 18 2008, 02:03 PM) Ultima is first person right if i'm correct? POWDER is good, but the tutorial isnt much. do ask here if u need help? i think i've more or less understood it. hahaha, i have DOZENS of retail games i bought in my pda, but this past week i've been playing POWDER non stop. play and restart when die play and restart lol. Even stopped COD4 for this XD Ultima was like Diablo but in 2D and in green and black only, but I loved that game. |
Dec 23 2008, 07:06 PM
hahaha, then yes it is like Ultima, its a roguelike game.
Jan 2 2009, 01:38 PM
325 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i got a question..
I just got the Eten glofiish m810 and i installed games like worms world party and anthelion II. Both the games requires us to use the buttons on PDA.. unfortunately I could only use the directional buttons. How do i get the other buttons to funtion in the game? |
Jan 4 2009, 01:48 AM
u cant. try go to settings and try. else i dun think got hope lolz
Jan 4 2009, 08:39 PM
68 posts Joined: May 2008 From: "Big Horse" |
Well, today i had install Worms world party.
but i face the same problem as i can only use "move" direction button (Up Down Left Right). I was unable Fire, Jump, Back Jump.. Went to settings, it says Tap here to change settings. It let me tap it, but when i press on any button, it jst didnt accept it / cant sense it. Device : HTC Touch3G Any suggestion? |
Jan 4 2009, 09:58 PM
try XDA developer, go to your device forum section, and do a search for Worms. pray that someone created key settings for u. thats wat someone did for Diamond
Added on February 1, 2009, 9:30 pmPOCKET CHIP'S CHALLENGE ![]() Chip is willing to do anything for Melinda the Mental Marvel, more than anything, because he wants to join Melinda's exclusive computer club, the Bit Busters. Finally Melinda has offered him membership, but on one condition! Chip must find his way from one end of Melinda's magical clubhouse to the other, picking up cosmic computer chips along the way. If that sounds easy, then you've never been to Melinda's magical clubhouse. It's awesome inside, but tricky, and a little scary too. There are teleports, invisible walls, force floors, water traps, locked doors, and plenty of monsters. There's magic, mystery, and behind the scenes there is Melinda, keeping score on your progress and providing helpful hints. As you succeed in helping Chip move through each level of the clubhouse, Melinda gives you a secret password that allows you to return. And Melinda rewards perseverance. If she thinks Chip has tried long enough and hard enough on a level, she'll let him sneak through to the next level. But it takes a lot of perseverance to impress her. How big is the clubhouse? 144 levels is the rumor. But some claim that Melinda is still building. In any case, it defies dimensions so don't get lost. Pocket Chip's Challenge Download Here This post has been edited by Baronic: Feb 1 2009, 09:30 PM |
Feb 3 2009, 02:52 AM
512 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
eh anyone using a TP knows how to make Warcraft2( Stratagus ) work with the keyboard?
Added on February 3, 2009, 2:54 am QUOTE(Baronic @ Dec 18 2008, 12:33 PM) Try the new free game i posted la weh, POWDER, better than dungeons and Hero. and Dungeons and Hero has bad grammer, and only for QVGA devices, and controls are just bad. Powder cant really play at TP la .. This post has been edited by amunriel: Feb 3 2009, 02:54 AM |
Feb 6 2009, 12:50 PM
182 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 3 2008, 08:36 PM) Thank you Baronic... anyway.. when i visited the website.. i dunno how to dowload... when i choose achive to find out the harvest moon, it just give me a lot of code ...... do i need to copy and paste the code into notepad and change the ext name to ???.rom ? |
Feb 11 2009, 12:05 AM
.gba is the extension. just download the file, and unzip
Feb 12 2009, 09:07 AM
9 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
hi hello.. how do u install .sis file onto wm6? i've already got the Midlet Manager.. but it somehow cannot detect anything.. i've search the web but none.. im using htc p3452.. thanks
Feb 12 2009, 02:32 PM
cannot la. sis are symbian files. u're not on windows mobile
| Change to: | 0.6969sec