125 posts

i m a student,is it easy to get a job at genting casino...as a part time
fri,sat and sunday??
webbie
post Apr 11 2008, 07:23 PM

Loving OHE
2,381 posts

just go for open interview.to get job there its easier than abc.know some eng,know some basic calculation.there u goes
yen1022
post Apr 11 2008, 08:39 PM

City of Angels
607 posts

yup its really easy. i got to no lots of students from outstation like to work in genting when they cant find job. they always say its veli easy to get job there due to they always need ppl. but in case u just decided to work on specific fri, sat n sun then really not sure. most of the time they accept those who wish to work for 1 o 2 mths like tat. i got knew few frens who work in genting casino. 1 of them told me the hostel provided really haunted leh.
bulkbiz
post Apr 11 2008, 10:12 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

Anyone have frens work as a banker in casino? How much salary....or do they have tricks to win punter money?
TSbeckham89
post Apr 11 2008, 11:10 PM

125 posts

wat ?!!easy as abc??how le?hw to apply?
clsiluf
post Apr 11 2008, 11:17 PM

2,058 posts

easy means no need any qualification .... but must know how to count money
kahhuat86
post Apr 11 2008, 11:54 PM

101 posts

No.. must work be4 oni can get part time for fri, sat and sun..

rm1350 salary permonth for full time..

No sweat palm.. if u hav sweat palm then forget it.

Mental calculation during interview.. easy oni

Interview can be in eng, mandarin, hokkien or cantonese..

PMR min qualification..

1 month training..
yclian
post Apr 12 2008, 07:48 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(kahhuat86 @ Apr 12 2008, 12:54 AM)
No.. must work be4 oni can get part time for fri, sat and sun..

rm1350 salary permonth for full time..

No sweat palm.. if u hav sweat palm then forget it.

Mental calculation during interview.. easy oni

Interview can be in eng, mandarin, hokkien or cantonese..

PMR min qualification..

1 month training..
Can't you wear gloves? That's what we see on the TV, isn't it?
themanwithnoname
post Apr 12 2008, 08:27 AM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

Of course they need to wear gloves for more professional look, and so they cant 'feel' the cards to do counts or hand sleights.
If your palm sweats, then the glove will absorb the sweat from your palm, it will makes the cards sweats too. if the cards sweats, then it will stick with one another, which is not a good thing. I've seen some ppl got problem with sweat gland on their palm, which they need to carry a towel all the time.

kahhuat86
post Apr 12 2008, 01:38 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(yclian @ Apr 12 2008, 07:48 AM)
Can't you wear gloves? That's what we see on the TV, isn't it?
Strictly No gloves...

This is because there are lots of scam inside casino where everyone tries to steal chip..

Everytime after u collect the chips, u must show your palm for supervisor, customer and cctv to inspect..

Now is not peak season, so i dun think can get part time easily, oni during CNY they hire a lot of part time..

This post has been edited by kahhuat86: Apr 12 2008, 01:41 PM
kokocheong
post Apr 18 2008, 09:58 PM

87 posts

work in casino.. actually still got other department.. not as a dealer.
i'm talkin abt the keno/slots machine thing.
but lower salary, i dunno how they train coz i'm not in that department.

Added on April 18, 2008, 10:00 pmor when there got anarchy... they hire a lot biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kokocheong: Apr 18 2008, 10:00 PM
wakawakaka
post Sep 27 2008, 10:12 PM

what day is open interview

This post has been edited by wakawakaka: Sep 27 2008, 10:16 PM
stanley_85
post Sep 28 2008, 07:34 PM

Testing
1,050 posts

you can go for open interview for that.. but i think they just hiring full time satff.. because you need to learn something within 3 month in genting
wakawakaka
post Sep 28 2008, 07:41 PM

i want do the full time but i dun no wat day is open interview
DolphinDiver007
post Sep 28 2008, 10:48 PM

270 posts

not diff... normally genting will advetise in newspaper to ask for walk in interview...
ganabathi
post Sep 28 2008, 11:49 PM

Associate of Master Photographers Association UK
981 posts

QUOTE(beckham89 @ Apr 11 2008, 11:10 PM)
wat ?!!easy as abc??how le?hw to apply?
read news paper there is open interview wan..usually end of year and mid year sure got wan..
deodorant
post Sep 29 2008, 01:35 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Apr 11 2008, 10:12 PM)
or do they have tricks to win punter money?
Well, every single casino game the rules are set to benefit the casino in the long term, so they don't need any tricks to earn your money biggrin.gif
DolphinDiver007
post Sep 29 2008, 08:03 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Sep 29 2008, 01:35 AM)
Well, every single casino game the rules are set to benefit the casino in the long term, so they don't need any tricks to earn your money biggrin.gif
yeah, as long as u started to gamble, the benifit is on them already!
IF u know how to calculate the "possibility to win/ lose"! icon_idea.gif
vicebet
post Oct 4 2008, 02:04 AM

21 posts

But casino is beatable.. that is why the spend and hired so many survailence tech and people... inside casino is a very dangerous place.. not only to your wallet but to your health and brain in fact. Why? I dont think I want to expose here, or else later kena lawsuit..

But if you are a frequent visitor then maybe you will realize after reading this.
Never stay in the casino more than 2 hours, or else something in your body and brain will take effect.

Gambling is all about mental strength, with that you can kill and go off, but casino have strategies to counter that. It will make you feel drowsy but energetic.. fresh but unclear.. and cany make rational decisions.. Only by odds wont guaranteed house wins consistent.. but by science they can..
Even the employees inside casino dont know about it.. Actually they are most exposed to such danger.. It will lead to alot sickness when they are old.. This things can be proven and can even bring lawsuit against genting.. but they are so rich and powerfull.. nothing will happen.

And my experience about all this comes with a price. when in casino is war! if you dont fight and run.. you will die.. plus genting casino have no transparency in their gambling operations. No shuffle audience, all machine shuffle, sure will have bias.. not to mention other tech games.. i wont be a single on those.. haha... why? because there are eyes in the sky and also hand below table.. ahahaha.. technology. No people seems to care because all just wanna have a good time.. but for real gamblers for winnings. baccarat is the game.. it is all in the shuffle it is preset and the eyes in the sky already know the sequence of cards.. believe it or not...they do that for alot reasons benefiting the house.. if you are there long enough and observant you will see alot things.. and with that can make you winnings..

Any casino hustlers here? I dream of looking for sponsors and set up a company.. business?? casino winnings!! first of kind in malaysia yea.. hahaha... no joke.. oversees got many syndicates doing the same.. and the do it the legal way... go do some research you will know... overseas casinos are regulated and have laws.. and if you win consistently without breaking those laws.. your winnings are legitimate.. even have court cases for example.
But genting i self regulated.. so if any people found syndicating.. maybe will kick you down hilll.. ahahha...but who knows...

Any serious gamblers here? Can join me talk gambling.. ahhaah..

This post has been edited by vicebet: Oct 4 2008, 02:26 AM
ganabathi
post Oct 4 2008, 02:09 AM

Associate of Master Photographers Association UK
981 posts

my friend told me..u cannot work in casino if ur hand sweat alot...wet hand will face some difficulties to deal the card i think

0.0182sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 12:55 AM