Trading Card Games [TCG] Magic The Gathering | V3
michaeltoh
Dec 3 2008, 12:38 PM
December 2008... We are nearly coming to the end of the year already... But Magic is not yet DONE... we still have the UP and COMING PTQ KYOTO, Dec 14 – more details below and also the FNM organized by ME on FRIDAY NIGHT of course... FNM cards, BOOSTERS as well as FREE SESSIONS to CONFLUX to be won – more details below...
I got so many GREAT NEWS... Where to start la... Hmmm I have to start somewhere... Ok here it goes...
First of all... BIG Pre Release is BACK... Yeap U heard me... NEXT PRE RELEASE CONFLUX PRE RELEASE, Wizards of the Coast will be having the BIG Pre Release... all FOUR SESSIONS at CITITEL HOTEL MID VALLEY again... So Dun FORGET next year January 31st and February 1st CONFLUX PRE RELEASE... Details of the Pre Release will be OUT SOON... So AGAIN Be There or Be Square...
Second smaller NEWS is I will be running the prestigious FRIDAY NIGHT MAGIC, FNM... Yup U heard it RIGHT AGAIN FNM Magic run by ME... hee hee hee... Where??? Manawerx Trading Section 14... When??? Friday Night la of course, BUT only starting in DECEMBER... Time??? 8pm every Friday Night starting DECEMBER ok... Entrance Fees??? RM6 per person... Prizes??? FNM cards and Boosters...
Third still smallest NEWS is... “the player that obtained the highest total accumulated points for FRIDAY NIGHT MAGIC, FNM in DECEMBER (5th, 12th, 19th and 26th) will WIN ONE FREE SESSION to the CONFLUX PRE RELEASE”. So if U want to WIN ONE FREE SESSION in CONFLUX PRE RELEASE just play in the DECEMBER FNM organized by ME... hee hee hee...
POINTS!!! POINTS!!! POINTS!!! Need more POINTS???... If U want more FNM points then just attend the coming DEC 14th PTQ KYOTO in Manawerx Trading. All participants will get an additional 5 points added to their FNM points...
Ok now, DETAILS on the up and coming PTQ KYOTO... Just for your info the LAST PTQ was a success.. and since this coming PTQ KYOTO is the LAST BIG Magic Tournament in 2008 let makes it the BEST ever... REGISTER early to AVOID any DISSAPOINTMENT... and REMEMBER just by attending the PTQ KYOTO, U will get an additional 5 points added to your accumulated FNM points...
PRO TOUR QUALIFIER KYOTO, JAPAN
Venue: Manawerx Trading 1-008 1st Floor, Millenium Square, Dataran Millenium PJ, 98 Jalan 14/1, 46100 Petaling Jaya.
Date: 14th DECEMBER 2008 (Sunday)
Time: 10.00AM (Registration starts at 9.00am)
Entry Fee: RM70.00
Format: SHARDS OF ALARA SEALED DECK with TOP 8 BOOSTERS DRAFT
If U have any questions please email me at ccgorganizer@myjaring.net
Michael Toh KL TO
michaeltoh
Dec 29 2008, 02:27 PM
Hello everybody, First of all I liked to wish everyone a Happy New Year... 2009 will be a prosperous New Year for everyone and Magic the Gathering CCG too...
To start 2009, WOTC and ME will be organizing a few events... First is the CONFLUX Pre Release Mania and also the BIG and very much anticipated event for the beginning of 2009 the CONFLUX PRE RELEASE(Organized by WOTC) and the CONFLUX RELEASE PARTY EVENT... more details below...
+++ IMPORTANT NOTICE +++ Pre registration for the upcoming CONFLUX PRE RELEASE is open NOW until 18th of January 2009. All Pre Registration players will get EXTRA LUCKY DRAW (example below) tickets for the GRAND DRAW EVENT at the CONFLUX PRE RELEASE...
ONE (1) SESSION – 1 EXTRA LUCKY DRAW (normally no Lucky Draw Ticket) TWO (2) SESSIONS – 2 EXTRA LUCKY DRAW (normally 1 Lucky Draw Tickets) THREE (3) SESSIONS – 3 EXTRA LUCKY DRAW (normally 2 Lucky Draw Tickets) FOUR (4) SESSIONS – 5 EXTRA LUCKY DRAW (normally 3 Lucky Draw Tickets)
Now details for all the UPCOMING Magic the Gathering Tournaments...
CONFLUX PRE RELEASE MANIA
Venue: Manawerz Trading 1-008 1st Floor, Millenium Square, Dataran Millenium PJ, 98 Jalan 14/1, 46100 Petaling Jaya.
Date: 18th JANUARY 2009 (Sunday) Time: 10.00AM (Registration starts at 9.30am) Entry Fee: RM20.00
Format: STANDARD TYPE II Deck Constructed SWISS ROUNDS + ONE MORE ROUND (NO TOP 8 PLAYOFF) (10th Ed., Lorwyn, Morningtide, Shadowmoor, Eventide and Shards of Alara Permitted)
PRIZE STRUCTURE:
1st – 4th place – 2 SESSIONS of CONFLUX PRE RELEASE* 5th – 8th place – 1 SESSION of CONFLUX PRE RELEASE* 9th – 16th place – 2 Shards of Alara Boosters 17th – 32nd place – 1 Shards of Alara Booster
* NON REDEEMABLE for CASH * TERMS and CONDITIONS APPLIED
--------------------------------------------
CONFLUX PRE RELEASE
***ATTENTION*** For those players that is driving PLEASE PARK your car at the MIDVALLEY MEGA MALL… There will be a FLAT RATE of RM5.00…
Magic Pre - release will be again TWO DAYS that means FOUR SESSIONS of Magic, Magic, Magic and Magic… AND all this will be happening in Kuala Lumpur Shopping Paradise that is Mid Valley… CITITEL HOTEL MIDVALLEY
Details for the PRE RELEASE is as follows…
So WHERE and WHEN is CONFLUX Pre release going to be held???
Details for the CONFLUX Pre Release is as follows:
CONFLUX PRE RELEASE
Venue: Cititel Hotel Mid Valley Mid Valley Mega Mall Lingkaran Syed Putra Kuala Lumpur Function Room: Matahari III 5th Floor
Date: 31st JANUARY 2009 (Saturday)
Time: 9.00AM (Session ONE) (Registration starts at 8.00am) 2.00PM – 3.00PM LUNCH BREAK 3.00PM (Session TWO) (Registration starts at 2.00pm)
Date: 1st FEBRUARY 2009 (Sunday)
Time: 9.00AM (Session THREE) (Registration starts at 8.00am) 2.00PM – 3.00PM LUNCH BREAK 3.00PM (Session FOUR) (Registration starts at 2.00pm)
Format: Seal Deck Tournament ONE SHARDS OF ALARA Tournament Starter and THREE CONFLUX Boosters FOUR ROUNDS of SWISS for EACH SESSION
Entry Fee: ONE (1) SESSION - RM70.00 SPECIAL OFFER: Join all FOUR (4) SESSIONS for RM260.00 - a DISCOUNT of RM20.00 SPECIAL COMMEMORATIVE CONFLUX FOIL CARD FOR EACH PARTICIPANT (while stocks last).
PRIZE STRUCTURE 4 WINS – 6 CONFLUX BOOSTERS 3 WINS – 4 CONFLUX BOOSTERS 2 WINS – 2 CONFLUX BOOSTERS 0 – 1 WIN – 1 CONFLUX BOOSTER
HIGHLIGHTS OF THE DAY
.. GRAND DRAW 1. Simply sign up for TWO (2) or MORE SESSIONS at CONFLUX PRE RELEASE, and you will stand a chance of winning the GRAND DRAW during each day of the event. 2. TWO (2) LUCKY WINNERS will be picked at each GRAND DRAW and they will each walkhome with EIGHTEEN (18) CONFLUX Boosters! - DRAWS will be conducted at the SECOND FLIGHT of each day. - Winners of the DRAW must be present at the event venue to receive the PRIZE when the draw is conducted. - Every eligible participant is entitled to both draws, once they have been drawn and receive their PRIZE they will not be eligible for any subsequent draws of the GRAND DRAW during the event.
.. Fun & Games .. Lots of CONFLUX Boosters to be given away .. Single Card Shops
Please email me at ccgorganizer@myjaring.net or SMS me (012 260 8438) if there are any questions.
Michael Toh KL TO
michaeltoh
Jan 26 2009, 09:09 AM
CONFLUX PRE RELEASE - UPDATED NEWS
I have a couple of GOOD NEWS to all Magic Players in the KLANG VALLEY... but First of all I liked to wish everyone a Happy Chinese New Year... (Remember to get your ANG POW at the Upcoming CONFLUX Pre Release held at Cititel Hotel Mid Valley)
GOOD NEWS No.1 There will be a CONFLUX, CONFLUX, CONFLUX DRAFT RM30 on Friday 30th of January at Manawerz Trading Section 14 PJ at 12 MIDNIGHT... oops that’s Saturday Morning 12AM... the day before the PRE RELEASE... so if U liked to own CONFLUX cards before the PRE RELEASE... here is your chance... (Call me or SMS me for more details...)
GOOD NEWS No.2 ANG POW’s for everyone that attends the CONFLUX PRE RELEASE at Cititel Hotel Mid Valley on the 31st January and 1st February 2009.
GOOD NEWS No.2a Stay tuned for the ANNOUCEMENT for the Upcoming CONFLUX LAUNCH PARTY... it will definitely “SHOCK” U and it will be something “EXTRAORDINARY” and also one of the “CHEAPEST-less than RM50” Launch Party in KLANG VALLEY and also be the very “FIRST” in MALAYSIA... SO STAY TUNED... Now details for all the UPCOMING Magic the Gathering Tournaments...
CONFLUX PRE RELEASE
Magic Pre - release will be again TWO DAYS that means FOUR SESSIONS of Magic, Magic, Magic and Magic… AND all this will be happening in Kuala Lumpur Shopping Paradise that is Mid Valley… CITITEL HOTEL MIDVALLEY
Details for the PRE RELEASE is as follows…
So WHERE and WHEN is CONFLUX Pre release going to be held???
Details for the CONFLUX Pre Release is as follows:
CONFLUX PRE RELEASE
Venue: Cititel Hotel Mid Valley Mid Valley Mega Mall Lingkaran Syed Putra Kuala Lumpur Function Room: Matahari III 5th Floor
Date: 31st JANUARY 2009 (Saturday)
Time: 9.00AM (Session ONE) (Registration starts at 8.00am) 2.00PM – 3.00PM LUNCH BREAK 3.00PM (Session TWO) (Registration starts at 2.00pm)
Date: 1st FEBRUARY 2009 (Sunday)
Time: 9.00AM (Session THREE) (Registration starts at 8.00am) 2.00PM – 3.00PM LUNCH BREAK 3.00PM (Session FOUR) (Registration starts at 2.00pm)
Format: Seal Deck Tournament ONE SHARDS OF ALARA Tournament Starter and THREE CONFLUX Boosters FOUR ROUNDS of SWISS for EACH SESSION
Entry Fee: ONE (1) SESSION - RM70.00 SPECIAL OFFER: Join all FOUR (4) SESSIONS for RM260.00 - a DISCOUNT of RM20.00 SPECIAL COMMEMORATIVE CONFLUX FOIL CARD FOR EACH PARTICIPANT (while stocks last).
PRIZE STRUCTURE 4 WINS – 6 CONFLUX BOOSTERS 3 WINS – 4 CONFLUX BOOSTERS 2 WINS – 2 CONFLUX BOOSTERS 0 – 1 WIN – 1 CONFLUX BOOSTER
HIGHLIGHTS OF THE DAY
.. GRAND DRAW 1. Simply sign up for TWO (2) or MORE SESSIONS at CONFLUX PRE RELEASE, and you will stand a chance of winning the GRAND DRAW during each day of the event. 2. TWO (2) LUCKY WINNERS will be picked at each GRAND DRAW and they will each walkhome with EIGHTEEN (18) CONFLUX Boosters! - DRAWS will be conducted at the SECOND FLIGHT of each day. - Winners of the DRAW must be present at the event venue to receive the PRIZE when the draw is conducted. - Every eligible participant is entitled to both draws, once they have been drawn and receive their PRIZE they will not be eligible for any subsequent draws of the GRAND DRAW during the event.
.. Fun & Games .. Lots of CONFLUX Boosters to be given away .. Single Card Shops
Please email me at ccgorganizer@myjaring.net or SMS me (012 260 8438) if there are any questions.
Michael Toh
michaeltoh
Apr 13 2009, 09:32 AM
ALARA REBORN PRE RELEASE
*** PRE REGISTER NOW to AVOID ANY DISSAPOINTMENT!!! ***
Two more weeks till the HIGHLY anticipated Magic the Gathering ALARA REBORN Pre Release… This time around the PRE RELEASE has a NEW HOME and a NEW TWIST. Players will only be given BOOSTERS… SIX BOOSTERS… THREE Shards of Alara and THREE Alara Reborn BOOSTERS to play with, making THIS Pre Release ONE of the BEST value for MONEY so far… So WHERE’s the NEW Location??? Details as follows…
BUT first let me tell U what is happening the NIGHT before the ALARA REBORN PRE RELEASE 24th APRIL to be EXACTLY… there will be 8 MEN SANTIONED DRAFTS, RM30 (three ALARA REBORN boosters) starting around 12 MIDNIGHT at Manawerx Trading Section 14, PJ.
Magic Pre - release will be again TWO DAYS that means FOUR SESSIONS of Magic, Magic, Magic and Magic… AND all this will be happening in Petaling Jaya…
ALARA REBORN PRE RELEASE
Venue: Manawerx Trading 1-008 1st Floor, Millenium Square, Dataran Millenium PJ, 98 Jalan 14/1, 46100 Petaling Jaya.
Date: 25th April 2009 (Saturday)
Time: 10.00AM (Session ONE) (Registration starts at 9.00am) 2.00PM – 3.00PM LUNCH BREAK 3.00PM (Session TWO) (Registration starts at 2.00pm)
Date: 26th April 2009 (Sunday)
Time: 10.00AM (Session THREE) (Registration starts at 9.00am) 2.00PM – 3.00PM LUNCH BREAK 3.00PM (Session FOUR) (Registration starts at 2.00pm)
Format: Seal Deck Tournament THREE Shards of Alara and THREE Alara Reborn BOOSTERS
Entry Fee: Join One session RM70.00 Join Additional session RM60.00 per session
SPECIAL OFFER: * Value for MONEY pack - Join all FOUR sessions RM250.00 FREE ONE (1) Alara Reborn T-shirt and TWO Alara Reborn Boosters……….. SPECIAL COMMEMORATIVE ALARA REBORN FOIL CARD FOR EACH PARTICIPANT (while stocks last).
.. Fun & Games .. Lots of ALARA REBORN Boosters to be given away .. Single Card Shop
Please email me at ccgorganizer@myjaring.net or call me (012 260 8438) if there are any questions.
Michael Toh KL TO